We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute master chefs: Joaquin and Javier”
Review of Siete

Siete
Ranked #90 of 970 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute master chefs: Joaquin and Javier”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had the utmost pleasure to be served 2 fantastic dinners by Chef Joaquin and 1 by Chef Javier at Restaurante Siete, located at Live Aqua Resort Cancun.
The meals were beautifully presented, and I could not have wished for a better taste!
At the end, Chef Joaquin impressed us all with his artistry while preparing (in front of us, on our table), a beautiful desert that was actually a colorful painting of the beaches of Cancun.

The Chefs' cooking skills are only surpassed by their kindness. I felt very much at home being served by their staff. A special mention to waiter Antonio, who was always ready to serve us with a friendly smile.

I absolutely recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
“Five Star Service from Erick!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I work at a 5 star/5 diamond resort in Las Vegas, so needless to say my expectations were quite high during our stay at Live Aqua Cancun. They did not disappoint. We ate at Siete several times during our stay and each night we were served by Erick. He was hands down the best waiter I've ever been served by. EVER!! Very professional, very attentive and just chatty enough for good conversation, but not at all intrusive. As a bonus he greeted us by name each night and seemed genuinely happy to see us! I was very impressed by this considering how many people he must encounter. Five gold stars for Erick, as he truly represents everything that a 5 star resort strives for.

As for the food, the variety was very good and very flavorful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TZierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing resort! Best ever stayed at! 5 star service!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Chef loudres
Waiter Francisco
Helper Guillermo
All from siete restaurant were fabulous! They prepared a very delicious and special meal for us! Francisco is our favorite waiter of the trip! The meal prepared by chef loudres was absolutely beautifully presented and she made an appearance herself! It was delish! And Guillermo prepared a special desert that was approx 15 min long! Great taste and entertainment! The best team!!!!5*****

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancunhoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Great restaurant overall”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The restaurant provided a wide variety of options between the buffet and menu options. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. All the food was delicious!! Waiter Francisco and help waiter Armando went out of their way to make our dinner special. Thank you to all for making our experience unforgetable!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One Love for the staff here.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

For me a good restaurant experience means several things. Good food, nice service, a good view, comfortable seats and spacing between tables, ambiance. And when you think buffets, you usually don't necessarily think that the experience will have all of the above. But this place pretty much did. Great food, nice setting and a really pleasant staff who were very attentive. We had the pleasure of being served several times by Francisco, and Armando who were top notch, as well as the fun loving, Marley loving server Erick who was five star. Of course it doesn't work unless the Chef can put out good food, and that's exactly what Lulu did. He even fulfilled our special requests. Everything about this place was much better than expected from a hotel buffet. You will be back for seconds.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siete also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing