We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,213)
Filter reviews
6,213 results
Traveller rating
4,293
1,337
351
135
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,293
1,337
351
135
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer duna sports bar studio villa la isla mall fun team infinity pool starwood owners heavenly spa full kitchen steak night mall across the street heavenly bed personal concierge outdoor mall pool concierge swim up bar time share
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 6,213 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We are currently at the Westin Lagunamar. This is our first visit due to the resort we normally stay at being under construction. The resort and rooms are very nice. However, this resort has a lot to learn about customer service. I asked for a bucket of ice at the small pool this morning. I was told not unless I buy a bucket of beer...that they only had 10 buckets. Really? Hundreds of rooms, thousands of people and you have 10 buckets. The pool bar service is very slow. Dont expect them to make more than 3 or 4 rounds in a 8 hour day by the pool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brianinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest:

We would to thank you for posting this review and feedback during your stay; we care about every detail of our valuable guest´s experience. Please e-mail us to: experiences@westinlagunamar.com tto follow up on this and to have more information about your experience.


Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Fabulous trip, every person on the staff was wonderful. We had great weather, great spa services and fabulous food. The Wednesday Steak Night was wonderful. Emma, our concierge was so helpful, she made us wonderful dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank onlymason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest:

We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation, we hope to welcome you in the future.


Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Our fourth time at the Westin Lagunamar. The resort is beautiful...easy to have fun in the pool and the ocean (GREAT body surfing!) and a wide variety of restaurants that don't just serve great food but also are very accommodating when it comes to allergies/special food needs. The staff is second to none...just very nice people who do all they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maloney52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for being part of Westin Lagunamar and for your loyalty to us. We are glad to met your expectations every time you come. We are looking forward to welcome you soon.


Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, great amenities. The service is best I've had on vacation. We were impressed how well priced the market and Hapoy Hour drinks by the pool were. The resort is across from a huge mall with so many great restaurants local and chains. We traveled with 8 with ages 12 to 70 and everyone enjoyed this vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest:

We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation, we hope to welcome you many more times in the future.


Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The Westin Lagunamar is our go to spot for vacations. There is no place we've found on many vacations that treats you better than here. Make sure to get a Pina Colada from Felipe. Best bartender there is and after many visits now a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank co_bears_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate comments like yours, thank you for amazing review. We enjoy creating moments that our valuable guests will never forget and we care about every detail to make your experience renewing and refreshing. We to welcome you soon at your home away from home.

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews