We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course”

Riviera Cancun Golf Resort
Ranked #44 of 277 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Champaign, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great course with excellent service. Reasonably priced for this area and the service is top notch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan3181959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    101
    17
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had high hopes for this course. Considering that it wasn't very crowded down in Cancun when we were there coupled with the fact that we paid $100 per person, we thought this course was going to be a winner. We started off by being a bit disappointed since everyone there acted like they had never heard of some type of "all inclusive" package. After reading reviews online, we thought there was some type of package where you could get your food and drinks included. Anyways, the issues were with the course. It seemed almost flooded; every shot you take, you ended up muddy and the grass was way too mushy - like they had very poor drainage. There were also NO ocean view holes which made the course a bit hot and, again, disappointing. I do have to say the service was good - they clean your shoes for you without being asked prior to you getting on the course. Also, the beer girl will always stop by just when you need her. Still, for $100 per person at a time when the exchange rate is very kind to those with USD, I would have expected more.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Maximillion1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Felt like Heaven”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Played in March whilst a guest at the Moon Palace. The course was in excellent condition with some breathtaking holes. Take plenty of balls.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Golf Course!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We played at the Riviera a couple of years ago when it was all inclusive. They have discontinued that and even though the golf course was in fantastic shape and so beautiful, it just seemed nicer when it was being run by Palace Resorts. The food isn't as nice in the restaurant, there were no coolers on the golf carts, and it was more difficult to book a tee time. We still loved the course and will probably play there again, but our expectations won't be as high.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rubletx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“awesome course”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

very expensive but nice. manicured greens, picture perfect.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sdallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Cancun Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Riviera Cancun Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing