We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, but that's it.”
Review of Lahia Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cancun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lahia Condominiums
Ranked #54 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but that's it.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I've travelled frequently to the Maya Riviera and slept in the sand, hammocks, resorts, condos and little hotels. The suites are very nice, good layout and would have been awesome in a different context. Major downfalll was the building is so big that it blocks the pool, deck and beach in the shade pretty much all day. As a renter there are many limitations on what amenities you can use and the owners that were there are super stuck up to the renters that all have to wear wristbands. We had a toddler that almost squeezed through the gap in the patio glass panels. The gaps are very hazardous, you can see some owners have closed them up, we were on the 9th floor. So not the best for kids, far from the beach (for the big elevator trips up & down), in the shade. Oh ya, our property manager sucked bat that's not the resorts fault.No I would not stay here again. So while it's very beautiful, that's it. Oh ya it a big bus trip anywhere and no restaurants or bars nearby AT ALL. One more thing the housekeeper was in 4 hours a day and she was awesome though. We almost stole her and brought her home.

Room Tip: I'm sure that all of the rooms are as nice as the one we stayed in, our freinds were in another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank LL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The place is wonderful,unique but the owners has set a series of rules for renters that limit the use of the condo common areas.For example renters cannot enter the pool on the side of the bar nor use the seats on the private area of the pool. There is a clear differentiation between owner and renter.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Worldrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This property is more than what the pictures show - it is beautiful, modern, and comfortable. The property is new, clean, and upscale. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom unit which was large, and well appointed. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in some of the best hotels (Four Seasons) and I felt comfortable and at home here. We utilized the gym, the spa, and on-site restaurant all were easy to use, and of high quality. I would highly recommend Lahia to anyone who is considering staying in Cancun. It is easy to access the restaurants and night life -- without being stuck int he middle of it - by renting a car, or catching the bus or taxi's right outside the condo. The condo kitchen was well appointed with many new pots/pans/dishes. It was great to have a washer and dryer available.

There were a few things to be aware of if you rent a unit at Lahia:
1) The sun goes behind the hotel around 2pm - this means that the pool is in the shade from 2pm on
2) The hot tub is frequently not heated above the pool tempature. If you ask the staff to turn it up they will.
3) The bar/restaurant need to be paid daily, you can't charge it to your room or keep a tab open
4) The elevators are modern technology with direct room access and room keys. There are limited keys for each room, the elevators are often broken, and the room keys at times dont' work. I heard lots of complaints over the limited number of elevator/room keys and concerns over potentially loosing a key (100.00 per key if you loose one - they look like a normal hotel room key, like a credit card)
5) The beach is very swimable, no rocks, and beautiful. The issue is it is often closed due to waves, and there many days during our stay we weren't allowed to get into the ocean.
6) Grocery stores are aways a way. I would recommend ordering groceries via the concierge, or taking a cab to a grocery store to stock up. There are also not many restaurants very close by.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RoadTripFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This place was fabulous. The amendidies were wonderful. They have a onsite day spa that was fabulous. The Resort picked us up at airport and took us right to our property. We had a great view all the way around. Our floor had it's own elevator that only goes to our floor. Very clean. Great deck and hot tub. We spent hours out there.
Restaurants were great also and my husband got a hair cut right in the property. Loved this place and will go back

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchy10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Traveled to Cancun this year as our family usually vacations in Destin, Florida, and we were worried about the oil spill coming our way. Have never been to Mexico and I have to say it was an absolutely wonderful vacation. We usually rent a beach home in Destin and we wanted a larger condo in Cancun, not just two hotel rooms at a crowded resort. We always have tons of laundry and like our own space, etc. Lahia 902 has it all! I do recommend making a list of breakfast items and snacks to give to the concierge prior to arrival, we ventured out to Walmart in downtown and that was a unique experience! Manuel at the snack bar took care of our lunch order every day and hand delivered it to us on the beach - chicken quesidillas and cheeseburgers and whatever you want to drink. Jerry at the pool bar is fantastic and a great guy that provides great service. Julio, one of the property managers was our lifeline in Cancun for whatever we needed and the owner was available by phone or email at any time. Very quiet and not crowded at all, we had our pick of beach loungers and palapas every day. Taxis are always available to take you to restaurants, etc. We will definitely return the first chance we get!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmartin2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We had a fantastic holiday staying in Mar 401, the condo was HUGE and extremely well equipped. The whole block was quiet so very peaceful despite being in Cancun. Poolside and beachfront also unbusy.
Unfortunately the snack bar was closed during our stay, we would have welcomed so on site catering but supermarket well stocked nearby.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiml011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Kaveh & Lilia Parsi went to great length to assure that everything was taken care of. He personally called to check in several times, and was immediately responsive anytime we voiced an issue. However, since so much forethought had been given, the biggest issue we had was the grill running out of gas. Not much to lose sleep over.

The condo is quite modern, and nicely furnished. The kitchen is well-appointed and easy to cook in, if we had cooked. Frankly, at their suggestion we hired a chef for each night. One was good and the other fabulous. Don't forget to ask them about that!

It would be our first choice if renting a condo in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alobartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#83 of 175 in Cancun
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Hotel Casa Turquesa
#77 of 175 in Cancun
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Salvia Cancun
Salvia Cancun
#45 of 138 in Cancun
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cancun Plaza Condo
Cancun Plaza Condo
#29 of 138 in Cancun
6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostel Natura
Hostel Natura
#10 of 138 in Cancun
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahia Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahia Condominiums

Property: Lahia Condominiums
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan #69, Km. 19.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lahia Condominiums Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing