We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mareck and Bruno took us on a voyage of the Mexican culture!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hummer Jungle Tours

Hummer Jungle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$188.99*
and up
All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo
Ranked #25 of 260 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Cancun and Riviera Maya like never before - Driving a Hummer! Hop aboard a fully automatic Hummer and take the adventure of a lifetime, visiting an authentic Mayan ruin treasure, visit jungle ancient species at an interactive jungle animal shelter. What about walking among 13ft crocodiles, feed deers, chat with parrots and wacaws, pet a boa and more! Go on a thrilling ziplining adventure and a wild ride on your automatic ATV through the mayan jungle! Swim in a sacred cenote, a natural sink hole filled with sweet water. Have lunch in front of the beautiful turquoise caribbean sea. Book Hummer Jungle Tours TODAY and experience the very best of the Riviera Maya and go back home totally renewed! A Unique experience... Don't take chances, reserve directly in our official website, we manage small size groups so our tours are booked quickly and you get the attention you deserve.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mareck and Bruno took us on a voyage of the Mexican culture!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This trip was fun, adventurous and informative. We were a party of 7 and chose to have guides. Mareck, I hope I am spelling your name correctly, spent the drive time telling us the history, current events, and interesting facts about the people. I recommend this trip for anyone who is apprehensive about being in another country and uneasy about the unknown. This day trip was history, zip lines, atvs, an interactive zoo complete with monkeys and great food on the beach! I felt at ease, safe and had great fun! We had rain at the end of the day so our meal at the beach was washed out. The only thing that we would rethink was the idea that it was good for all ages. We had a 1 1/2 year old so an adult had to stay behind and miss the zip lining and then for the atv ride also. Our guides definitely made the trip and the water hole for jumping and swimming was great for cooling off! Bruno was the best! One of the children stepped on an ant mound and he rushed in and had the situation under control in a matter if minutes! Thanks guys, for being the highlight of our vacation!
Roxanne Slemmer
PA, USA

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoxSle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    38
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

You must do this adventure tour in Cancun! Merak was our tour guide and he was absolutely amazing. He picked us up at our hotel and made us feel very comfortable right at the beginning. Our first stop was to the Mayan Ruins. Merak was so knowledgeable about the Mayan history, we learned so much. There were iguanas everywhere! Our next adventure was to the zoo, which was incredible. It was an up close and personal experience with the animals. Feeding the wild monkeys and deer was a blast. You also get to hold several of the reptiles. Lots of opportunities for pictures and our guide was fantastic. Then off to zip lining and riding the ATVs. Ziplining was fun and very easy if you are a beginner. If you are more experienced, it may be a bit less adventurous for you. The ATVs were fun, but a bit rough if you are the second rider. We rode the ATVs to the Cenote, which was very beautiful. The bat cave was very cool, but I was too scared to go in. My husband went in with Merak and he said it was amazing. Even from the outside, you can see tons of bats flying all over. Before we left, Marek scaled a tree and grabbed us a fresh mango, which was delicious! After swimming in the Cenote, we went to lunch on the beach. We had to call ahead several hours to order our food as it is made fresh. It was an incredible lunch. Since I lost my headband while jumping into the Cenote, we made a quick stop at a market and got to see some of the local area. During the entire trip we were never rushed. We also had Merak all to ourselves as we were the only couple. This made the day even more enjoyable and personal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip to Cancun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our tour guides, Merak and Bruno made the day! The tour would have been fun anyway, but these two guys are awesome at their jobs, they are informative, helpful and funny. Bruno was really great with the little kids that were on our tour, and Merak kept it all together and fun. It rained almost the entire time, but it was fine. Bring a change of clothes, and definitely more than one pair of shoes, especially if there is a chance of rain. The ATV ride got really dirty thanks to the wet trails. Don't forget bug spray.. you are truly in the jungle and the bugs are hungry! The zoo was great, especially the wild spider monkeys that follow you around in the trees waiting for food and being able to hold a crocodile. My teenagers loved cliff diving and zip lining into the beautiful cenote. Lunch was really good as well, at least until the downpour started and we had to run for the Hummers ( the restaurant is outdoors on the beach). Just an FYI, if you are walking or taking a taxi to La Isla shopping center ( not being picked up by a bus at your hotel) there is a Starbucks at the shopping center.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dmvgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Most amazing day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We went on this trip 21/05/14 and what a fantastic amazing day we had. Started off the tour greeted by Me ran who I must say made this day brilliant, from the moment he picked us up to the second we left he made us feel so welcome to mexico and always explained everything we were seeing, his history of mexico was impressive. We started the tour with walking up to our very own white H3 hummer which was a blast to drive, we then headed off to some mayan ruiens which was fantastic, all the way through merak explained the history of the mayan people showing us all around the ruiens. Brilliant! Then off to the interactive zoo which was so much fun holding baby crocodiles, getting a cheeky kiss from one of their many parrots, they are so funny by the way all chatting away to you as you pet them. Walking through a big open crocodile pit was amazing having nothing between you and 20 odd massive CROSS! scary stuff. Then we carried on meeting all sorts of animals before heading off in our hummers for some lovely mexican food on a beautiful beach. Once we stopped for about an hour for lunch it was off to have some fun blasting through the forest on atvs then flying through the trees on zip lines.....loads of fun :) then off to finish the day with the most amazing swim in a cenote, stunning crystal clear waters, massive 3 story cliffs to jump off and even a zip line straight into the water.....brilliant! So after a long day of so many amazing and fun and beautiful surroundings we headed back to the hummers for the drive back. This was our first trip out in mexico and I must say it's going to be really hard to beat that day. Anyone even thinking twice about doing this....don't, just book it and have an amazing day, we were so chuffed and gob smacked with how much fun we had today and all thanks to amazing tour guides and meraks fantastic hospitality. Brilliant, thankyou so much hummer jungle tours :)

Helpful?
Thank Baz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience, but not at all like the webpage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Let me start off by saying that the experience was WELL worth it. Our tour guide, Merak, was absolutely amazing. We went with only one other couple on this particular day and it was very personalized and we were NEVER rushed at all. He was very knowledgeable about the ruins and the small town we traveled through. He was very encouraging and patient to my wife about the atv's and ziplines, neither of which she had ever done. The zoo was very educational and at the same time a lot of fun. The cenote was beautiful. Now to the not so great parts. It was a bit hard to meet up with out tour guide at the meeting location, however we stuck out like a sore thumb so he found us. The hummers were fine and in good shape, however they are really only used for road driving, no off roading. The atv's were neither new or automatic. While we very much enjoyed the atv's, I would not recommend it for the unadventurous. They did not have brakes that functioned properly and the tires left something to be desired. (bald, no traction, not matched sets). Overall, I would totally do it again, just be aware it is not really as described.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MCraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hummer Jungle Tours also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hummer Jungle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing