We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance suits”
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambiance Suites
Ranked #66 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

For the price we'd paid we didn't expect a nice, large and clean room like we had.
The staff was kind and helpfull. The tourists area and beaches are too far to go by foot but there's a bus stop nearby and cab's are not expensive in this area.

We enjoyed the stay very much!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Arald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.

Regards

Ambiance Suites Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here twice on the same trip in a Junior Suite. We paid with taxes $191 Canadian and $163 Canadian which seemed like a lot to me. Also, there is no airport shuttle so we paid 300 pesos each way for that. There is very Little in the área but we liked how it was not touristy as we try to avoid that on our trips.
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff is very kind and most of them spoke English which was a pleasant surprise. We asked for a junior suite with 2 doubles but were given a junior suite with 1 King. Both time, the room was quite late in being ready and they kept telling us 15 minutes.
The room was very large with a nice set up. large kitchen área, living room and open to a sleeping space. Very clean and quiet. The pool is very small but our daughter loved it.
The continental breakfast was just toast and coffee. I would recommend it for a single night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.
Regards
Ambiance Suites Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

POSITIVES

• A large room with separate bedroom (it was called a Master Suite)
• Living room had a dining table for five, a sofa and two easy chairs. Plenty of lights.
• There was a kitchen area with a (large) fridge, coffee machine, microwave, a counter, small sink and lots of storage space. Not enough china and pans to cook anything serious.
• Flat screen TV with satellite and plenty of channels.
• About 1.2km from the bus station (buses to the airport and all over Mexico), 400m from a large shopping center, 200m from a VIPS restaurant (good for breakfast and their menu is much improved lately with lots more healthy options).
• Very clean.
• King bed with good quality linens. Plenty of lights.
• Safe in the bedroom.
• Air conditioning in both rooms (independent units): effective and quiet.

NEGATIVES

• Hot water pressure was always very low – at busy times it was a very slow trickle. Evenings would have both low pressure and almost cold water. Just about possible to have a nearly cold shower – water very slow. Very difficult to wash clothes. There is a bath tub but I guess it would take 45+ minutes to fill it.
• Internet speed was low. Most of the evening I can’t even get radio – video completely impossible. With luck Skype works but drops repeatedly. Skype is best early morning. Late evening the internet crawls and most web pages will not load. The internet dropped repeatedly: there is something significantly wrong with the internet set-up in this hotel.
• Hotel faces a busy road – but it does get quiet after midnight until 6am. I need ear plugs every night. The local buses pass immediately in front of the hotel and they are very noisy: old diesel engines accelerating away from the stop not far from the front of the hotel. Noise not helped by there being only single glazing.
• The sound proofing between me and the adjoining room is very poor: I can hear the TV and normal conversations clearly.
• The continental breakfast is a joke – coffee, two slices of toast, butter and (a small) portion of jam. I tried it one morning and gave up and went to VIPS.
• There are bottles of water and cans of drink for which a charge is advertised. What is less clear is that there is also a charge for coffee and tea. My few cups cost me MEX$160. Annoying when these are free in so many other hotels.
• 20 minutes to check-in: nice woman at the desk but too many people. She did deal with 5 people who were not in the line while I was waiting: including one woman who wanted her internet connection fixed then and there while we all waited. At least one other worker stood around and observed all this and did nothing to assist clearing the line. There was a spare computer terminal at the front desk. I had paid up-front but I was still asked for a $75 US deposit – annoying and they wanted cash or a credit card: debit cards not accepted.
• There is a tiny pool – I never saw anyone in it – but it was a meeting point for smokers.

CONCLUSION

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the road - its noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time of writing a review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate your comments and we would like to let you know we are always working to improve. May I suggest that during your next visit you reserve with American breakfast included.
We hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed for couple nights and its very good for the price, try all the time to book on internet in them own web page of course its cheaper, they have a small pool but its really nice and the breakfast its included, and the location its perfect if you are looking for a Big Mall or business because it's in the middle of down town. Just 15 minutes far away from the Beaches Area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.
Regards,

Ambiance Suites Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Good rooms, good located in the city of Cancun, fair attention from employees, they are well trained to enforce the managements very strict policies but not in welcoming aguest as you expect this at a hotel. (you need to check your room at arrival if all towels are there, remote controlls,filled upl minbar) otherwise you will be charged if something is missing,. And you need to sign for this. Dont make a mistake. Management must have very bad experiences or they are just like this. We felt more like visiiting a government office than a hotel. Missing positiv attitude from the employees and no AMBIANCE atmosphere at all. Safebox is loose in the night stand so you can take the whole box with the content if you want to rob it. Breakfast is very basic and you need to ask to get a clean table, for napkins, for plates, for a full cup of coffee, they only serve half cups and the cups are small!. Service and policy needs a lot of improvement to function as a hotel and not as a room rental. Rooms are good equipped and spacy, internet did not work in this room and alarm clock was out of order. As I say the hardware is nice, the software has a lot of viruses - needs the visit of a hotel doctor to improve

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hacienda Hotel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time of writing a review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate your comments and we would like to let you know we are always working to improve. May I suggest that during your next visit you reserve with American breakfast included.
We hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights and used the hotel as a base for exploring some of the Yucatan. For what we needed, the hotel was great. It is very well located to the two main roads to Valladolid/Merida and Tulum/Chetumal. The hotel is around a fifteen minute drive to the airport.

There was a gym and a restaurant which we didn't use. Our room was spacious, clean and modern. There was parking outside the hotel which was a safe place to keep the rental car.

There are a number of excellent restaurants located nearby.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank adamtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.
Regards
Ambiance Suites Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

4 night stay here. Large and very comfortable rooms. Quality bedding. Very fast internet with in room router. Large LCD TV. Many staff English speaking. Rachel on front desk very helpful. Will use again when in Cancun. Minutes walk from mall and array of restaurants and banks. Cheap local buses are plentiful. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.
Regards
Ambiance Suites Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#88 of 177 in Cancun
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#51 of 177 in Cancun
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#90 of 177 in Cancun
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.9 mi away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#104 of 177 in Cancun
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Address: Avenida Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £37 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance Suites Cancun is a centrally located hotel suitable for business travelers and vacationers. It is located on the main avenue of the downtown area, which leads to the airport and the Riviera Maya. A few steps away you will find Plaza Las Americas, the city's largest shopping center, and behind this is the Malecón area, a recent development next to the Nichupté Lagoon, with areas to walk and breathe fresh air. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, international restaurant, business center and meeting rooms. Free WIFI in all suites, microwave, servibar and coffee maker, ideal for extended stays in Cancun. In addition, it has a beach club to enjoy more your visit to this Caribbean paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing