We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect start to my journey through Central America!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Ka'beh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Ka'beh
Ranked #6 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect start to my journey through Central America!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Hostel Ka'Beh was an amazing first stop on my trip of Central America! The staff were friendly & helpful, they arranged activities & events in the evenings, which got everyone involved! Aaron in particular created a great vibe! It's a home from home & the people were like family! Great place to hang & socialise or jst chill in the hammocks. Good call!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    21
    15
    8
    10
See reviews for
2
12
61
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I loved my 5 night stay here. The staff go out of their way to make you feel involved. I'm not somebody who typically enjoys the hostel experience that much and it was really appreciated. They are also very flexible with no specific times for check in or check out, and you can eat your breakfast at any time of the day. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperdavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

All that you need, friendly staff, good vibes, feeling like at home. Nice and fun activities every day, breakfast anytime..perfect place to meet friends and have fun!..you really feel like at home.Clean and all the advices that you need you can find it here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PsiC0_NiC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The atmosphere is great, staff is awesome and location is very nice! Helpful staff helps you to find the places and activities that you' re interested. If you don't feel like going somewhere special every night you can just chill at the hostel. Everyday there is a different activity that you can join in if you want. You get to know new people here very easily and the whole package is Great !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razzadaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere in this hostel is amazing!!! They hay great activities every night that's include free drinks or food most of the time, no check out time is one of the best things ever, also the precautions about bug beds, are great, is a really clean an nice place. Yes the hostel is small but perfect to meet other travelers (in my opinion one of the reasons to stay in a hostel) seems like a big family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Flakka82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I've stayed at Ka'beh for a total of 6 nights; during that time, I've got to know all the staff who were definitely one of the best aspects of the hostel - genuinely interested in chatting to you and creating a nice homely vibe. The hostel itself is generally well equipped. The main downsides I found were a lack of bathrooms (2 for about 25 people if the hostel is full!) and also the lack of any comfy chairs (the 'sofa' being a particularly uncomfortable choice). But I know the second issue is actively being resolved, so hopefully won't be an issue soon.

As far as the aforementioned party vibe, it very much depends on the people who stay there. There's always an option for guests to go to a Cancun club night, but in general people will have a few civilised drinks and chat. The hostel puts on activities like tequila jenga or beer pong, but these are more just a way to get everyone chatting than a invitation to descend into total debauchery.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsjw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at Ka'beh the first three days of my trip in Central America. What a great place to start a journey like this. The staff was so cool. The first night we arrived, the girls who work there took us to go clubbing. What a night! The night after, they cooked for us and the night after that, it was open bar. For 20 pesos. The price was ridiculously low. My friend and I liked this place so much. It's in Cancun, so you really feel the vibe of the city other than in those big hotels near the beach. There's a bus stop near the hostel if you want to go to the beach and there's AC in the dorms (which is really appreciated in Cancun). The staff are also amazing to recommend you what to do and where to go. I would go there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camnado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
0.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.1 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#80 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.3 mi away
Mezcal Hostel
Mezcal Hostel
#1 of 118 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orquideas Hostel
Orquideas Hostel
#2 of 118 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Ka'beh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Ka'beh

Property: Hostel Ka'beh
Address: Alcatraces 45 | SM22 Mza 10 L26 Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Ka'beh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing