We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, a bit dated. Pressure for timeshare within the resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
glenwood iowa
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, a bit dated. Pressure for timeshare within the resort.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Let me start off by saying the service overall was great. Most everyone was very attentive, I don't know how they do it because they work quite hard and I've heard the wages are not great. HINT, yes, please tip, the servers definitely deserve it. Our check in was pleasant but as soon as we were handed off to be directed to our rooms we received a somewhat pressured request to meet for 90 minutes to see the resort in exchange for bartered spa services. We were tired from being up since 2:45am and it was by then after 3pm.
Our room was nice, as stated by someone in another review the bathroom was tiny and he tub/shower was way higher than the floor. My husband stubbed his toes twice while entering.

The Asian restaurant? It was ok. Very long time to get a table. The server again began an upsell, offered us a wine list with an Oregon Pinot Noir that was 98 bucks! You can buy a good Pinot from Oregon for much less. Awkward for us. Next he said he would prepare us a special seafood feast, his price was not completely clear. My husband thought he said one thing but after we ordered I felt uneasy. Yes, at an all inclusive we were being pushed to purchase a 40 dollar seafood dinner. I realize this is not unreasonable but I didn't expect this push and we kept the order. It wasn't that special.
The next evening we were hoping to eat at the Italian restaurant. We had no idea before arriving that it would require slacks and dress shoes for men. We had not packed accordingly, nice Tommy Bahama dress shirts and shorts were not acceptable. The upnote, we could eat the same food from the Italian restaurant in the buffet restaurant. Problem solved. We mentioned that it was our first time back in Cancun since our honeymoon. The servers took it upon themselves to create a special dessert with a lovely napkin display and rose petals. I'm a sucker, I was quite touched. As stated before the warmness of the Mexican people is so refreshing.
The fish and shrimp tacos from the poolside restaurant were quite good. The beach is great. Our room was kept quite clean with the exception of never being free of sand. Not sure about sweeping, a fruitless battle probably.
I have to agree with several points made by wetracing review. Don't want to bombard the readers with MUCH more detail...
We enjoyed our stay but will probably look hard at other resorts if we return to Cancun.

Room Tip: We had a lagoon view which was actually an upgrade when first reserved. We were offered a partial o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.

Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us as it is our most reliable source to locate areas we have to work at, in order to meet our guests expectations. Our guest's comfort during entire stay is our greatest priority, therefore I apologize for the guest service agent who, while trying to provide you information regarding the Vacation Club membership, unfortunately kept you from relaxing. Let me assure you that all the points you mentioned in your review are taken into consideration and will be used to bring our services to the level where we can meet and even exceed every expectation of our highly appreciated guests.

I remain at your service if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,233
    2,017
    551
    181
    120
See reviews for
2,911
2,769
79
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,814)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rougemont
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for 3 days on the 2nd floor (def ask for 3rd or higher for ocean view). Rooms were dated, esp bathroom, the tub was probably 18" off floor making it difficult to get into esp for someone who may be elderly. Needed better lighting in sink area for shaving etc. Overall room was nice, bed for very comfortable. Restocked a small frig each day. TV was mostly Spanish languages. Closet space was very good, balcony was spacious but no view on first two levels. Tons of activities for adults/teens/kids. Staff very friendly, never an issue w any item. Room service was quick. Ice was hard to locate but convenient once we did. Each time we called guest services it was very difficult for both parties to understand each other (we spoke English), not sure why they would not have these ppl fluent. As most other staff had no trouble. AC was soso, not too cool, but not bad enough to ask for service. Grounds were average kept and there was alot of construction on going. Bar service was good, several of the selections were top shelf, however, the food at ALL locations was average at best, although I would recommend the fish tacos. Beach was one of the best I've seen in Cancun and thats saying alot. Entertainment at night was very good and as noted in the title, this resort was full of activities anytime during the day/nite. I would say this is a 3 1/2 star property and would definitely stay again for the price/location.

Room Tip: at least 3rd floor or higher for ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wetracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Allow me to thank you for bringing to our attention the areas of opportunity encountered during your recent stay with us. Comments like yours help us to improve and guarantee all our guests a unique and relaxing experience. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable.

We will be looking forward to your next visit to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very good location, great service, good food,marvellous swimming pool. We had an ocean view room, we enjoyed our six floor balcony; we apreciated very much the staff and service. Many thanks for all this hard working people. Many thanks for Felix and Daniel that help us to celebrate my husband birthday. Our stay here was really excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for only 2 nights 4/19 - 4/21 after spending a week down in the Riviera Maya .....Our 1 week stay was very enjoyable , so we didn't expect too much but we really liked this hotel very much ...great staff , very good food , great service and even the nightly entertainment was very good , nice pools , comfy rooms .....really liked the Mexican restaurant and very easy to get in ( no reservations required ) ...the snack bar was a real hit for the kids ....all your favorite " junk food " snack foods ( hamburgers, fries, nachos , chicken fingers , onion rings , poppers and it was good quality food .......we enjoyed our stay and wished we could've stayed longer ...next time we will stay longer here as we were all impressed with all the great features ..... we paid for gardenview , but were fortunate to get a beautiful side view of the ocean ...We have stayed in Cancun many times and this is an older hotel in great shape with 5 star staff & service ....... we loved it !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank griffsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be happy to make very special for you.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remer, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After 10-12 cruises, this vacation was by far the most relaxing. We especially enjoyed the Mexican restaurant and our waiter Alberto. He made dining an experience. We plan on returning again next year.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony. The view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family and I had a wonderful 6 days at the Fiesta Americana. The staff and service was 5 stars as were the pools and beach and grounds. The rooms were more towards 3.5/4. They were clean and well kept but just needed some updating. They served the purpose for us, sleep and shower. :) The food was great and there were many options at all times of the day. My youngest is quite fussy and the staff was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure she had something yummy to eat.
Note to travelers....please tip these lovely people. They work so hard to make your vacation special and a little goes a long way.
I would recommend this hotel to others in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food. We are constantly looking for improvement and I thank you for helping us to see the areas where it's needed the most to ensure our guests´ satisfaction.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and recommendations, our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, ready to make every effort to provide you with another pleasurable experience.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Food was fantastic, staff super friendly! Relaxing, accommodating, and clean! We were impressed and have traveled at higher end hotels often. Excellent for what you get and definitely going back! We went with friends and had the best time on a trip with friends!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
7.3 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,314 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Property: Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing