We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here in May and I have to say it was the best vacation ever. From check in to check out everything was handled with great customer service. The employees really go above and beyond to make sure your needs and wants are met. Great food especially at Kalmia if you go ask for Victor he was absolutely amazing with his energy and attitude. Everywhere u turn there's food or someone bringing you a drink. Even though it's all inclusive TIP YOURSELF SERVERS AND BARTENDERS. We are already planning to return next year and can't wait to get on the gorgeous beach. See you soon Victor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. I am glad to know that the service we pride ourselves on was to your liking and that the quality of the food was up to your standards.

At Fiesta Americana Condesa our guests are our number one priority and comments like yours motivate us to keep making magic so that we can turn your vacations into a memorable experience.

Please feel free to contact us next time you plan to visit your home away from home, we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Pilar Tapia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,005 - 3,011 of 8,525 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Dear Staff at Fiesta Americana Condesa in Cancun,

THANK YOU for making our family vacation extra special every single day from July 13th to 19th, 2014! My husband, 2 boys, mother-in-law and I all really enjoyed a memorable time in your fine all-inclusive hotel!

THANK YOU to manager Efrain who treated us with super great hospitality (and for the coconut juice you had sent to our hotel room upon our request), to the amazing Chef Jorge (for serving us many special dinners and treating us like family, the mexican cream of corn soup was terrific!), to all the wonderful people at the Cevicheria especially Carlitos (Carlos) & Juan who served us daily the best ceviche and seafood tacos with a smile, to our super room cleaning professionals (thanks for the lovely rice art, swan towels and chocolates), to David in the Lobby who gave us great advice and directions before going out to visit the city market, a huge hug and thanks to Andrea and all the leaders in the Fiesta Kids Club who made every kid & parent feel welcome with lots of fun activities, all our servers were amazing in the restaurants and around the pools we wish we could remember each of your names (thank you to all). You all are the heart of this hotel and we thank you everything you do.

We really enjoyed the pools, the amazing beach (the majority of the time), loved the gym, and evening entertainment was a great way to end the day, the Kids and Teens club were perfect for making friends and having more indoor/outdoor fun. The entire hotel grounds are lovely and clean. We hated to leave at the end of the week.

The Restaurants were all great. The buffet was always our family favorite, especially at breakfast (loved the tropical fruits and fruit juices), El Mexicano restaurant was amazing for family dinners with live music, the italian restaurant was perfect for a late evening romantic dinner with my hubby, the Cevicheria was our daily lunch stop each day (we loved the fresh seafood and outdoor entertainment), and the delicious outdoor elegant dinner banquet barbecue buffet was so refreshing and relaxing. The coffee & snack bar was a favorite day or night with cold and hot beverages, ice cream and many delicious baked goods! yum

Our family vacation was memorable. We can't wait to return to Cancun, and for sure we look forward to being at FACC!

Many sincere thanks,

From our family from Rooms 633 & 691, July 13th to 19th, 2014

(Enjoy the pictures)

Room Tip: We were upgraded for free from a garden view to a lagoon view room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ThinkLoveliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am so glad to read that you had a wonderful experience, and I appreciate so much that you took the time to share all your comments with us.

It is very rewarding to read reviews such as yours where you highlight so many aspects of our service that made a difference in your experience. Our guests satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive each day to achieve it with the quality and variety of the restaurants, the service and the facilities.

Thank you again for all your kind remarks, we hope to have you back soon,

Sincerely,

Pilar Tapia,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a previous visit to this hotel in the winter when we fell in love with beautiful ocean, great activities and outstanding staff at El Mexicano restaurant, and were looking forward returning to Cancun (short direct flight from Baltimore/DC area) and to Fiesta Americana. This is the only all-inclusive hotel anywhere in the world we have visited twice so far.

The second visit did not disappoint. We were amazed that staff at our favorite resort restaurant El Mexicano remembered our favorite appetizers and dishes from half a year ago and my lovely travel companion received another fresh coconut like the ones he enjoyed before from the manager of the restaurant Efrain.

What makes this hotel, and especially the Mexican restaurant, so memorable are the little details like Efrain sending a dessert and a bottle of champagne to our room with a message welcome home on our arrival, hostess Jovanna remembering hundreds of people by name and checking how their day was going so far, chef Jorge proudly presenting dishes representing various geographical regions of Mexico that were designed not only to be tasty but also to look like beautiful pieces of artwork, and our favorite waiter Alberto always finding something new to suggest for us to try and even cooking a shrimp dish tableside and making our farewell dessert.

The resort has a number of restaurants to choose from besides the Mexican including Italian (with wonderful waiter Roberto), Asian, Shrimp and Fish Taco and Ceviche Stand with live music by the ocean (please say hello to Felix for us), Hamburger and Chicken Wing shop by the pool and a Buffet (Juan Jose was great). We like that this hotel does not require people to stand in lines and make reservations a day before. A tip – if you don’t mind eating a dinner a little earlier, we had no wait times getting seated at any places in the first hour that they opened.

The beach was beautiful and clean with white sand and strong waves to jump around. There is a stand next door for people interested in jet skiing and parasailing. We loved the fact that the hotel participates in a turtle rescue and preservation project having an enclosed beach area for turtle eggs to safely hatch and letting visitors help baby turtles with their first journey into the ocean so they don’t get eaten by the hungry birds.

This hotel is quieter in the evenings than many other places we have visited. There are outstanding circus, magic and fire shows and often also live music in the lobby. For people wanting to go dancing, entertainment staff makes arrangements each night to go to various area clubs by organizing events and providing transportation.

There are many daytime activities from yoga classes to zumba and language and cooking lessons – a newsletter by the front desk has a list of all of them in both English and Spanish, they are also posted by the pool. For families with little beings there is a super shallow pool just for them and a club with a variety of activities. We were surprised there did not seem to more children at the resort in the summer.

The beach has red flags posted on each side marking the area safe to swim and the color flag in the center to indicate how gentle (or not) waves are for that day ranging from green flag for calm ocean to yellow for medium waves and red flag – hold on to your bathing suits and sunglasses. Most days we were there flags were yellow and red. A good reminder would be to bring your own sunscreen from home. While it is available for purchase at the resort, it costs about four times more than it does where we live.

We had no mosquitos or flies during either one of our visits to the resort, which was really nice. Air temperature was similar during both winter and summer visits, water temperature was warmer during summer and the humidity was significantly higher. Pool water felt almost too warm to swim this time. Rooms remained cool and never humid which was different from other resorts we have stayed in the past.

The only disappointing experience was the reception desk at the spa that wasted time and services when they asked my lovely travel companion to go visit the front desk to check on the open line of credit. He ended up standing in a long line since it was hotel check in time instead of receiving the spa services that come with the massage. I was surprised we did not hear back from the spa manager or receive the invitation to enjoy the missed services due to their mistake on a later day even after providing written feedback. Massage therapist Ely was excellent.

Tip - for travelers who enjoy spa services, most days there are massage therapists in the lobby and by the pool or at the ocean stands that are offering free five minute massage samples. Prices are similar or a bit higher than Baltimore/DC area – check to see if they have any specials that day.

There is an Aqua World stand by the pool and one across the street from hotel that offer many water related activities – from free introductory scuba classes to snorkeling trips and, during summer months June through August, a swim expedition with whale sharks. We enjoyed talking to Rae that works at the stand by the pool and ended up signing up for the whale shark tour. At almost two hundred dollars, it is not cheap but it was definitely one of the most memorable experiences of my life swimming right next to the amazing peaceful 30 foot-long giants. It helps to be a good swimmer – you have to move fast to keep up with the whale sharks, which is very different from scuba diving that is often at your own pace. Many people in my group took anti-sea sickness meds for an hour boat ride to the feeding grounds where whale sharks come to feast algae, plankton, krill and fish eggs. Only two people swim at a time with the shark so as not to disturb them in their environment. We were amazingly lucky to have between 45 to 50 whale sharks in the area the day I went, including a couple young smaller ones. We also had a chance to see dolphins, turtles and couple varieties of tropical fish.

Hope you enjoy your stay at the resort and, if you get a chance, swim with some of the wonderful residents of the sea.

Room Tip: We were surprised to find out that some ocean view rooms have much better views of the ocean than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BalticTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for all your kind words on how the staff played such a great part on making your stay such a remarkable experience.

We take great care of every detail; in the variety and quality of the food and beverages, the facilities and the entertainment, and it is very rewarding to know that all our efforts are well placed, and that our guests are noticing the constant improvement that we strive to achieve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I am sure that your advise will help all the TripAdvisor community when it comes to making a decision for their next vacation.

We hope to see you back soon,

Sincerely,

Pilar Tapia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went with family week of June 21st....and upon arrival we were greeting with margaritas and they didn't stop flowing till we the left the property.
The service was impeccable....the food was scrumptious( chicken grilled by the pool) and the grounds are very beautiful.....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank golfman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days with my husband and 2 sons and we really liked it! The hotel is just 30mn from airport and the beach is wonderful. For an all inclusive, the food is excellent! Many restaurants from buffet to a la carte with different choices: Asian , Italian, Mexican etc... My favorite was the Asian and don't forget to taste the "ceviche " at resto Cevicheria near the pool and beach! The Room (205) was ok. Nothing extraordinary but clean. Service is excellent ! The from housekeeping to restaurants, pool, kids club and reception. We were very satisfied and thankful to Sarahi and Claudia and Francisco who are the waiters by the pool. They served us directly at our pool long chair during our 10 days stay with drinks! The bus station to go downtown or at a mall is just out of the hotel. The only "negative "point is that the wifi is not so powerful everywhere! But if need then have a business center! I recommend it and we will come back!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Kat91130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us at Fiesta Americana Condesa. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the quality and the variety of the food and drinks that we offer, and that the staff played a great role in making your stay more than comfortable. It is always our number one priority to achieve our guests complete satisfaction, always aiming for the highest standards in service.

Your feedback is of great value, as it helps us focus on the aspects that we can improve in order to exceed our guests expetations.

Feel free to contact us next time you plan to visit us in order to assist you with any pre-arrival arrangements.

Sincerely,

Pilar Tapia,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I want to begin by saying that I have never submitted a review but I value all reviews when planning our vacations, therefore I decided to share our experience. We recently returned from our vacation, and the one word that described our time at the Fiesta Americana Condesa was “paradise”! We were there July 14-21st celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary, and while this was our 8th time in Cancun, it was our first time at the Condesa, and it will not be our last.

In a nutshell, the resort is extremely clean, the grounds are spacious but not extremely large where you need golf carts to get around, they offer a variety of restaurants (from the buffet to Tapas, Italian, and Mexican cuisine, and you don’t need reservations to any of them. They also set up al fresco dining with white cloth seating poolside. Their snack bars, cafés, cevicheria (fresh seafood items and an absolute gem), and poolside BBQing during the day accommodates the palette to all age groups. These areas as well as their pools are beautifully maintained on a daily basis. The beach is extremely clean (no seaweed) and not crowded at all considering (we went during high season), but what makes this resort go from a nice/great resort to a magical paradise is definitely its staff and quality of food! Their customer service is top notch, everyone goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is not only relaxing but extremely enjoyable, that being said I want to give these individuals a shout out for their amazing service:

Lobby Bar – Jose, Armando, and Rodolfo are the amazing bartenders tending to the masses and the many requests. They jungle orders left and right but are able to serve everyone is a friendly, precise, and extremely prompt fashion making each and every drink to the highest of standards. Guadalupe, the waitress, making sure our drinks were flowing and provided snacks while we relaxed after dinner and during the nightly events.

Entertainment Staff – The resorts ambiance is lively and family oriented thanks to Jaky, David, Chris, Alex, Luis, Stefy, and Jeziel. These marvelous individuals go above and beyond making sure everyone feels welcomed and special! They don’t only entertain, they are the best of hosts and are genuine interested in making sure you are enjoying your vacation. They constantly asked if there was anything that we needed or anything we could recommend to make the resort better or ideas to incorporate to their activities. They offer Zumba, beach and poor volleyball, beach soccer, water aerobics, crazy games, surprise activities, bingo, and great music daily in the main pool. There is also a more relaxed pool where people can relax, sunbathe, and read, as well as another section off the pool geared for small children. These individuals work hard all day because they continue providing their talents and hospitality in the late evening activities in the lobby. Jaky, many thanks to you and your teammates for providing us such an entertaining week!

Waiter/Waitresses – Along the pool you never go thirsty, Sarahi, Horacio, Jaime, Abel and the rest of the staff that were there front and present making the beverages nonstop and keeping the pool area super clean! Hugo at the Cevicheria was great and served us our first meal upon arrival. At all the restaurants you can always be assured that you will be welcomed with a beautiful smile by their hostess, like Jazmin (hostess) who was always extremely sweet at all times! One of the restaurants K’ambu served breakfast, lunch, and dinner with outstanding cuisines thanks to Chef Rene and Captain Chef Jose who prepared an amazing seafood kabob not on the menu but because we were celebrating our anniversary personally came out to congratulate us and made us a special meal - - Gracias Chef Jose!! Apolo and Osvaldo, waiters at K’ambu were not only attentive and friendly, but were always prompt and cleared off plates the second we were done with them, never allowing anything to pile up this a huge plus!

Housekeeping – Twice a day! Yes, checking in with us in the early evening to refill minibar, fresh towels, etc. This is great! Thank you so much Evangelina from Room 447!

Last but not least, we booked our destination vow renewal for next summer (25th anniversary) and their event coordinators were amazing! Thank you Lizbeth and Silvia!

I’ve read some of the cons from other reviews and yes, the rooms aren’t updated looking fancy, but they are extremely clean, beds are super firm (I prefer firm so this was a plus), and fully stocked. In closing, I know that it’s all inclusive, but PLEASE, and as others have said in their reviews, it’s important to tip all of these individuals, we tip every single one of these hard working people because they deserve it and I appreciate their amazing service, despite the scorching heat at certain times of the day they do this with a huge smile, and remember your name and your drink of choice, that’s impressive despite the hundreds of guests they tend to daily.

Needless to say I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to be pampered. I know we are already counting the days until we go back to Fiesta American Condesa!

Till next year,

Norma & Jose Moreno
Gurnee, IL (Chicago)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Norma_Jose_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is a great honor to know that you entrusted us with such an important occasion as was your anniversary, and it is so gratifying to read all the great comments of how we succeeded in making your experience more than memorable with the outstanding service we are used to offering, the quality of the food and beverages and the cleanliness of the facilities.

It is very heartwarming to read the names of the staff members that left such an impression and I will be sure to share your comments with them. It is always very motivating to know that your efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Please be sure to let us know next time you are planning to visit us, we will be more than happy to assist you with any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warm Greetings,

Pilar Tapia,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I´ve stayed 3 nights in July at Fiesta Americana Condesa. Check in is very, very slow, be patient as staff takes time to process everything. Rooms are only available at 3pm, but we got access to hotel restaurants and pool before, as we checked in at 1pm
Got a room with a garden view, the room is very big but not very functional. Bathroom is super small, not sure why they use some of the room space to make a bigger bathroom.
Hotel staff is great and it´s always there to help. Pools and beach areas are perfect and well maintained.
There are 3 specialized restaurants: mexican, italian and asian. All of them are very good, and the food looks and tastes great.
Overall was a great experience and we had a blast.

Room Tip: Got a garden view room with partial view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garthurreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.4 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,434 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £181 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing