We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding, with one exception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #8 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding, with one exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife (then fiancée) and I visited Cancún with her parents, staying here for several nights in October 2012.

It's a terrific hotel—rooms are spacious and clean; service was prompt, considerate and friendly. The breakfast buffet was particularly good, both for the variety and quality of food/drinks on offer. We spent a lot of time at the pools (and the pool bars), and both they and the adjacent beach areas were pristine throughout our stay. Check-in and check-out were quick and simple, and the bill was accurate.

The location is tough to beat: nestled right in the center of the action, it's a quick walk both to nightspots and to departure points for tour buses. This was a huge plus, especially with folks of a certain age as part of the group. Taxis all know the place, so getting around couldn't be easier.

The layout and architecture are last-generation (i.e., big-atrium style), so if you're looking for that avant-garde, design-hotel feel, this one may not be for you. But it's well-maintained and feels comfortable. Public spaces are inviting, and the jazz trio even made the lobby bar a congenial place to spend a few hours with the parents, relaxing and taking it all in.

My only problem with our stay was damp sheets. The high humidity simply made it seemingly impossible for the hotel staff to provide us with dry bedding. There was a slightly musty smell to the bedding (sounds worse than it was, or I'd list this as a Big Problem), and repeated changing of the sheets didn't solve the issue.

We made it work, but I'd recommend changing rooms entirely if you book here and encounter this problem (parents didn't experience it at all in their room, which was located a good ways away from ours).

Overall: recommended, especially with the *incredible* shoulder-season package deals they seem to offer regularly.

Room Tip: Be advised that some rooms are *extremely* humid. If yours is, request a room change… it won't i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandersMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,802
    729
    174
    91
    68
See reviews for
1,244
1,293
68
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Haven't been here in about 10 years opting for Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta instead. Upgrades since my last visit are much in evidence, especially the glass enclosed balconies. The public bathrooms accessible from the beach are beautiful, clean and well appointed. The sea is calm here and they are continually cleaning the beaches for the tiniest amount of debris. Great courtesy is extended everywhere in the resort. It's a 5 star resort so all the good things said about the rooms and service are the norm here. 24 bucks for 24 hours internet service seems pricey but the guests here can mostly afford it. I just hate the extra and seemingly excessive charges. Seems petty for such a grand resort. Won't keep me away though. It's just a wonderful and romantic place to renew and recharge.

Room Tip: Limited view 1st and 2nd floor, but usually a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alphablondyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Wyoming
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had such a nice relaxing time at the Feista Americana! The rooms were very clean & spacious! We had a nice view of the ocean & the pool area! But the very best part is the staff! Everybody from the bellman to the waiters to the concierge' treated us like we were the only people in the world! (this must be how rich people are treated! It was wonderful!) they treated us so well that I couldn't get over the service! The concierge' helped us a couple of times because we don't speak spanish always with a smile & a willingness to help! Such an exceptional staff they should be commended & praised!!! My only complaint is the hotel restaurants didn't open until 6:30 which seemed late to me but I'm an early eater! Beautiful & peaceful! I will return there!

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view so you can't lose wherever you are staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The standard room is very spacious, it had a ocean view, a nice balcony and a big bathroom area. It was very clean.

The service was the best part of it. The staff was always willing to help. Nothing to complain at all.
The SPA was amazing. I had a massage and did the sauna. Again, the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is located near some local bars and it's safe to walk around. The best part of this hotel is it's beach. It's well kept and other nearby hotels don't have the location like this hotel has it. Restaurants are really good in the hotel. The Mexican one was amazing but the breakfast was a bit too pricey needlessly. Overall great choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MahirN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed the 1st week of November.
Booked via Expedia. Had problems at check-in : Expedia did not forward the reservation to the resort. Lesson learned – always verify with the hotel after you make any 2nd party reservation. About 3 hours to get this resolved even though I had all the paperwork with me. (During this issue, the resort did give us a couple free drinks & free use of the Wifi, which I felt was respectable) Other than that…

This place is exceptional. It’s very close to Hard Rock, Coco Bongo, and other party places – very walkable. We found that all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The employees always greet you with a smile and sometimes a little English. The lobby is very nice with loads of space for relaxing with Classical music always playing in the background. The rooms are large and very classy – all marble/granite, with large bathrooms and a sitting area below the bed (2 steps down can be tricky in the dark). Every room faces the water/pool/island area. There are 3 separate swim-up pool bars, 2 waterfalls, and a restaurant above the 3rd pool bar. The beach area is a bit small - no long walks on this beach, but the sand is almost like flour, making it easy to walk on. Inside the resort there is 1 restaurant for breakfast, 2 for diner, and 1 bar in the lobby area. There is a time-share desk, but we were never bothered by them – not once during the entire week. The resorts Mexican restaurant was incredible. Not only the meal, but they also have live entertainment. We just happen to stumble in for diner while a 3 piece band was playing. After they finished, a 10 piece band snuck in. Both bands were talented and very entertaining. If you get a chance – eat here. The bar area was usually quiet. The breakfast buffet was as good as I’ve seen but the only time we ate here we both ordered off the menu, still, was very good!

The Fiesta Americana seems to be a big corporate destination. The week while we were there, at least 3 different organizations had their “incentive trips”.

It’s a very classy, calm, beautiful resort. The pools & the beach are both perfect with chairs, towels, soft powdery sand, a view of Isla Mujeres, and excellent bar service. I found the “Banana Monkey” to be the perfect morning drink ;-)

Notes: the pool bar with the 3 shooting water-jets seemed to be the place for us. The hotel walls/floors must be thin. They should put "sliders" on the bottom of the chairs in the rooms; it might help reduce the noise.

Room Tip: Beware – walk out the front of the resort, turn right to get to the Ferry & Mocambo’s but avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice dated hotel. But it has been updated and looked very nice. The pool was absolutely great and worth the stay. The hotel faces a way were the beach has calm waves. But at some times of the day it might block the sun. But we didn't have an issue.

Internet was not free 24hrs was $20 USD. A little ridiculous if you ask me. But service was good. Although in your rooms, since they are concrete, your phone might not work, with cell or wifi. But my iPad and PC worked great. Great wifi reception around pool area. For those who like to send selfies to friends :)

The lobby is huge and lacks some feel like some music. During the night a band plays. Lets just say go out to hear music don't stay in the hotel....common sense to me.

I used bookit.com and it was $228/night for 2 people. All rooms face the ocean and they are very nice and clean. Great HD TV - I travel a lot for work so this is a pleasant surprise to find.

Also, this hotel is in the middle of everything...great restaurants and the nightclub district. It was safe and walking distance to the famous Coco Bongo's and others.

GEM SPA WAS INCREDIBLE. Expensive but we caught a 2 for 1 deal. It was still $300 USD for it was for 3.5 hrs!

Room Tip: All face the ocean. We were on the 7th floor and it had great views that made for great pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing