We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a great location in Cancun hotel zone. This is indeed a grand hotel with every room having ocean view. The hotel lobby is big and staff is very friendly. On the day of arrival, I was upgraded at no extra cost since they did not have the room I reserved.

The pool area is very well decorated and extremely clean. The ocean is relatively calm at this location and swimming in ocean is really fun.

This hotel definitely deserved 5 star tag. As most have mentioned, I really loved their omelettes. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,763
    718
    173
    90
    66
See reviews for
1,218
1,277
66
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in late November 2013 and really enjoyed the resort. The Lobby Bar, and La Joya restaurant were our favorites. The person and caring service in the Lobby Bar was really outstanding, and everything about La Joya is great. The service, the food, the live entertainment. We loved it so much that we went two nights in a row. We NEVER do that. The rooms are spacious. The pools and outdoor bars are great. The beach is much smaller than we expected, but the sand is the softest you'll find. Like powder. The exterior of the building could use a bit of repair, but it did not diminish the very relaxing and enjoyable time we had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfandturfLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked the Fiesta for one night before checking into our timeshare for the week. We have never stayed in the hotel zone in Cancun before and glad we tried it. We had read the reviews and decided it would be the best site. We checked in on a Saturday evening during a massive rain storm. There was high winds during the night but we sat on our balcony and enjoyed the waves. The reviews about the beach are accurate however beach erosion is present all along the Cancun-Riviera Maya beaches. We attended the beach buffet which was $30 US per person. My husband had the buffet and enjoyed all the choices. If you are a big breakfast eater then it is a great treat. I ordered the crab and lobster omelet from the menu for $19 US and found it to be good. Not saying that we would have done it everyday but we could justify the expense for one day. The room was very comfortable and clean. The turndown service is nice as they put out slippers and chocolates for you. The service is undeniable 5 star worthy. Upon check-in, we discovered a bag was left at the rental car office at the airport, The concierge went above and beyond helping us by calling the rental car company and locating the bag for us. They gave us the name of the individual they spoke to and gave us directions back to the hotel. The hotel had a sales meeting for 800 people checking in on Sunday when we were checking out so I cannot speak about what the service as stated in other reviews. If we stay in the hotel zone on our next visit, we will definitely be staying at the Fiesta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgewaterBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our family of 5 went for a 6 day stay over New Years. We had adjoining junior suites with a beautiful view of the pools and ocean. The rooms were large, with a separate seating area having a table, chairs and a couch. This led to the walk out balcony. The balcony for the room with the king bed was large and covered. The balcony for the room with the queen beds was smaller and uncovered. This did not work out well if you left things outside during a passing shower.

Breakfast was included in our package. It was really a brunch, and eliminated the need to eat a full lunch. There was a large buffet which had great fruit, fresh juices, and baked goods, Mexican, Japanese and American hot foods. There was on omelette station inside and someone grilling outside. You could enjoy the view from either location.

We had dinner at all the restaurants except one, and they were all first rate. We did this on the days when we had returned from an all day excursion and that was really convenient.

The ladies in our group spent one afternoon at the spa because we had a massage or facial included in our package. They were there for 3 or 4 hours because they had all sorts of additional experiences included, mostly types of hydrotherapy. they had a great time.

What sets this hotel apart from many others, is the number and attitude of the staff. They were lined up eagerly waiting to help you in all areas of the hotel. They would ask to set up a lounge chair and towels for you, bring food and drinks to the pool area and beach, seat you and wait on you with great service in the restaurants, offer to help with concierge services, etc. They were waiting at the door from the pool to the hotel to exchange your pool towel with a fresh clean white towel, since these were not allowed out of the pool area and they did not want you to be cold. And they gave you slippers to put on if you were in bare feet, so you did not slip on the hotel floor.

I had read that wifi was an additional charge but for some reason, upon check in, they gave us a password valid for a week without us even asking.

Room Tip: If you want a larger balcony, book a room with a king bed, rather than 2 queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58SAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was at hotel for convention. Overall happy with resort. Service was very good. Most meals were a buffet style due to convention and they were fair. Unable to get review on specific outlet. Rooms were good sized and have a good view. Balcony was large enough for two to comfortably sit. Due to the doors not being that tight when it is windy you can hear the wind when sleeping. As most tropical places a lot of items in the room were damp and the AC doesn't work that great. Overall I would go back and try to enjoy outside of a meeting setting.

Room Tip: I would recommend East tower if you are looking for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snj1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was a last minute deal and boy was it a deal. We drove from the airport and it took about 24 minutes. The hotel location is great for walking around in the safe hotel zone. The hotel property is large. As large as it is, it does get hard to get a spot by the pool and beach. The beach is right up to the hotel so get there early to get your spot.

The rooms are large and very nicely appointed. Some of the bathroom fixtures could use an update but not enough to lose sleep. We stayed in the west wing and it was nice. The humidity is only a problem in the evening and it takes a while for the air conditioning to catch up.

While at the pool, I saw a security personnel standing and watching all the guest and belongings. The property is safe and the staff are very attentive. My only grip- one day the room was not cleaned until 4pm only to have turn down service at 6pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becksok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a wonderfl stay at this hotel. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a beautiful porch and view of the ocean. We did the VIP package so we had access to the VIP lounge which was excellent. They always had a great light lunch and dinner appetizers as well as a full bar so we started each night with a drink at the lounge and then headed out to whichever restaurant we were going to eat. The gym was OK, not a lot of equipment, but there are free weights, one bench, some exercise machines, treadmills and two recumbant bikes. We had the breakfast buffet every day and absolutely loved it! We ate all our dinners off site so we don't know how any of the restaurants are for dinner. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveleningqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing