We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It is a nice Hotel, Great Location, a good customer services
The spa prices are very expensive ( it is more expensive than air fair i was payed ) , the man sauna dosent work and the keep the same prices, there are a nice spas around the area and too much cheaper.
The Food in the Mexican Restaurant is not the best

Room Tip: ASk for roon near of elevator and ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alfonso1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,962
    788
    184
    96
    76
See reviews for
1,358
1,368
71
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay at FAGCB and it was wonderful. Others have already pointed out the WIFI problems at this hotel and I can confrim this as true but other than that, this is a wonderful, elegant hotel with space to roam - not your spring break crowd here.
There is an overall feel of old money at this hotel and in the evenings, you nearly have the pool and beach areas to yourself, other than some staff doing their cleaning and security checks. Great location just a block or two from the party areas, if that's what you seek. You can also cross over to the main beach and walk all day long.
If you plan to stay around the hotel most days, the Grand Club is a must, particularly if you like to drink a bit. Hard to pass up those margheritas made from anejo tequila and Grand Marnier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

...which is a good point, given the fact that I am (allegedly) the difficult kind of guest :-)

Cons et Pros :

"Cons" :
- a-little-bit-weak wi-fi (but it is free)
- "curious" mini-bar princes (at half the price, the margn would be sufficient and people use it more)
- the european level price of the breakfast (in Mexico, it could be 20-30% cheaper - same price than European 5*. Free specialists advice : include it in the price of the room in a lower price (just raise the price by 40USD/night) : it'll cost less to the clients and bring more money to you) and of the drinks.


PROS : ALL the rest.

Actually, I think that even being difficult, it is absolutely impossible not to be satisfied with your stay at this hotel.

Location is perfect, rooms (suites) also.

And, even more important, the service is perfect, no discussion. And this is always the most difficult thing to achieve. Especially for a beach hotel in Mexico...

We can recommend to anybody : couples, families with children and even younger people, as it is located at a 5 min walk from the... fiesta area.

So... congratulations : we already recommended to all our friends and clients-one of hem is already there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spyridon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family and I got a great deal on this resort by booking with Priceline's Name Your Own Price at the last minute. The resort is beautiful and very clean and the beach is great. We were very impressed with our junior suite and our housekeeper! My only complaint is that the food is ridiculously expensive and not so wonderful. It would cost you $4 to make a tiny cup of coffee in your room with the Mr. Coffee...kind of crazy. All in all, we enjoyed our vacation and would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALCNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We're not really typical Cancun tourists, so the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach was perfect for us. The service was fantastic. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. From the bellmen, to the front desk, to the pool assistants, to the food servers to the maids. All were excellent. The air conditioning in the room was nice and chilly and the balcony gave us a beautiful view of the pool and ocean including Isla Mejuras. A few quirks: Do get a high floor for the great view. Also, either put your towels down when you first wake up to tip a pool attendant to do it for you. The pool chairs fill up before 9:00. Their breakfast buffet is great, but try to get it included with your package. the other restaurants (Mexican and Buffet) were quite good too,

Stay away from the water sports facility associated with the property however (see Solo Bueco review)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinTraveler78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers great service, the best beach location, and great food. Unless you get a promotional deal, be prepared to pay well for what you get. Tied to activity at the Convention Center it can get busy here, with a mix of business people and vacationers, but the staff is courteous, well trained, and very responsive. Overall, you will see less spring breakers and large groups of young singles than at the other all inclusive resorts. We saw many couples and some business groups making use of the hotel's meeting facilities, or those across the street. Although many recommend the Grand Club there, we avoid it due to the very young children we saw there that tended to disrupt the otherwise pleasant atmosphere. Although the facility is spotless, we noticed that the maintenance of some of the room features is needed. This was our 4th time there and we'll be back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DHP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for in Cancun. Its in the middle of the action should you need to walk out of the hotel and find places to eat or shop, but as soon as you reenter the hotel, the quiet descends on you and you can only hear the ocean waves. The room was spacious with a wonderful patio overlooking the ocean, with good sheets and towels to use. The many restaurants were yummy, and I learned that my favorite margarita is a Tamarindo. The staff was helpful when needed, and out of the way when unneeded. It was exactly what I was looking for - luxurious touches, quiet atmosphere, great beaches.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seem to be ocean front, with only a few having a side view of the ocean, and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piccolascimmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
4,171 reviews
11.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#11 Spa Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing