We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 6 nights at the end of August. Positive points: The hotel is beautiful with a spectacular pool and beach. The location is good, you can find many shops and resturants just nearby and it is just near the convention center too. The food is very good. The rooms are spacious and well designed.
Negative points: Unacceptably expensive compared to any hotel in this level(200 USD/night with no breakfast ; 33 USD /person for breakfast) + additional charge (70 USD/night) for 3rd person staying in the same room. The rooms has a coffee maker, but you should pay for the coffee or tea bag in the room! (Realy unique!). The internet is free but the connection and the speed are realy teriible!(frequent disconnections). The bath has only fixed showers(no handy shower). You should pay for print of any paper (your boarding pass, 0.5 USD / page). There is spa and indoor pool too but you should pay for it. It is designed for more profit and not for serving guests. The noise of the other rooms and corridor is very load.

Room Tip: Choose high level rooms to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank parsiIran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 4,194 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is one of the best hotels/resorts in Cancun.
We had an awesome vacation at this resort.
Highlights:
1) Fantastic rooms/beds.
2) Maid service twice daily although evening they just make bed etc.
3) Kids activities [you do not have to be with them]- /baby sitter every evening and during the day. Hotel staff manages all this. Loved this stuff. You can get your peaceful few hrs.
5) Wonderful pool + service like beer/food in around pool - of course you have to pay.
6) Jet ski Rentals / Boat rentals for reasonable price right at the private beach. [Loved this too- me and my daughter had great fun.]
7) White sand private beach. Very beautiful /peaceful.

Over all a great hotel/resort. Would go there again. Booked this through Costco travel [Was a package deal].

Negatives:
Like most hotels they are not all inclusive. That means you have to pay for food/drinks every time and it is expensive - even a bottle of water @ room. Food is great though. So if you are not one of those who will get worried about high food/drink bills - this is the place for you.
Kids eat free is true but they get typical fast food + deserts.

Places - We loved visiting Chichen Itza. Swimming with Dolphins. Sbuba and swim with sting rays @ Xcaret was great - rest of Xcaret was so so - common stuff.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are great . It is a 4 or 5 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Arun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I loved it, my second time in Cancun, this hotel is awesome, clean, everyone treated us very nice and friendly , the beach is very nice, the sand is like powder on your feet, the waves are calmer than the east facing beach, good for the kids, loved the pool bar! Walking distance from all the clubs , restaurants, night life.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a very nice hotel and exudes a certain old-world Cancun charm. My suite was very well appointed, clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The concierge was great, arranging a number of requests and the front desk staff was courteous and professional. Meeting a friend at the Bar was nice, as the staff was superb and the drinks made perfectly. Breakfast via room service was tasty and very quickly delivered, which was great as I had overslept and was in need of some quick nourishment. With so many choices in cancun for great hotels one can certainly not go wrong with the Fiesta Americana.
Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

good food taste, walking to the party is just the best , this one have to be the best in cancun. many hotels open and close or lose the five diamonts, this one just stay in the place arrive, on top, the rooms are confortable as all fiesta americana, the efort to hire good people still allways the same , and if not working excellent i gues they say thanks, the food taste is just great, you dont wan to wlak away al day out beach area, the sunset , everything ther are amazing, and the nigth is so cool you just walk to the night club and the party is onn, , most people who are in vaction are there beacuse the most important nigth club , DJ are there , most important the turist, beeautyfull woman around or seating at table dance, drink and say cheers , so is the fantastic to meet new frinds there from all over the world, and just walking back to hotel in the morning direct to the beach agian , party time LOL

Room Tip: in most high room the view from the blue water a re better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cancunfunny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A lovely property with fine dining and casual dining as well. For families, business and pleasure this where you should be. The internet is not great but everything else is. The staff is kind, courteous and helpful and the rooms are lovely. The water sports and pool are spectacular. Rnjoy

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is beautiful , extremely clean , the staff is friendly and willing to help at all times . The best spa I have ever been to , however the hotel has zero entertainment and sitting in the lobby will depress you as there is no one ever there . If quite and serene is was you are looking for this is the place . The pool is large however the same chicken bone was in the pool the entire time of our stay .

Room Tip: Not a family hotel more like a couples retreat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#5 of 177 in Cancun
4,705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £147 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing