We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel. Extremely well run. Immaculate and inviting. 5 stars.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We just returned from our second visit to FAGCB. We were so impressed with our first visit last February that we wanted to return and bring our entire family. What a superb hotel!
Location: Situated on what is most probably the best beach in Cancun, FAGCB is perfectly located within easy walking distance to shopping, nightclubs and other good restaurants.
Facilities: Immaculate. Someone is cleaning something...constantly. Everything just sparkles. The marble floors, the lavish and extravagant fresh floral arrangements in huge copper vessels in the lobby and hallways, the spotless glass and brass...everything is perfectly clean at all times.
Rooms: Airy, bright and cool. Glorious ocean views with terraces and floor to ceiling glass patio doors. They are currently renovating some rooms to equip them with glass balcony walls to the views of the ocean will be completely unobstructed. Lovely.
The beds are simply the most comfortable beds in the world. Lovely soft and cool linens, heavenly pillows. Even my kids raved about how special the beds were.
The maid service is twice daily and they do a marvelous job keeping the room spotless and well stocked with towels and necessities. The kids loved the chocolates each night at turn-down service. The water pressure in the shower is terrific. The bathhroom/vanity area is very large with plenty of counter space. 4 people easily shared this room with no crowding isssues.
Restaurants: The pool bars offer lunch menus and the service is consistantly friendly and warm. Fernando at the Bikini Beach Bar will treat you so very well. Very gracious and professional gentleman.
The service at La Joya, the Mexican restaurant in the lobby was wonderful! We only stopped by there for dessert one evening and after dinner drink on another evening but other diners seemed very imperssed with their food. Desserts and coffees were delicious with one of the best large Mariachi bands we have had the pleasure to see.
Isla Contoya...in a category all by itself. A lovely, elegant open air restaurant on the beach with tremendous service, fresh from the ocean seafood and a romantic, tropical and carefree ambiance. One of the most beautiful seaside restaurants we have ever enjoyed. Fresh fish, shellfish, steaks, gourmet soups and starters, impressive wines and liquers (try the Tequila Creme with a cup of delicious coffee for an after dinner treat).
The guava empanadas were a nightly ritual for us.
The service was perfect every single time we visited. Not stuffy. Just very relaxing and elegant. The perfect beachside restaurant for those who love excellent food, wines and service.
There is a little "sidewalk cafe" where we bought delicious coffee and fresh warm pastries every morning for our walk on the beach. Nice way to start the day. Open at 630am.
Pools: Lovely and pristine. Lots of shallow areas for our young children to safely enjoy themselves. Waterfalls, bridges, swim-up bars and unique designs made the pool area a beautiful focal point of the hotel. The grounds are immaculate with fuschia flowers, coconut trees and beautifully manicured lawns.
Beach: Probably the best in Cancun. Although it is not a long beach, the sand is superfine white sugar. FAGCB rakes every morning and every evening. Lovely for strolls and shellcombing. The palapas are a nice place to seek the shade, open a good book, order a cold bebida and just enjoy the great life!
Spa: I had the sensitive skin facial following too much sun. It was 60 minutes of pure bliss. The spa is serene and very private. My therapist gave me the best massage and facial I have ever had. My skin glowed when I walked out. What a treat.
Business Center: Clean, well equipped and friendly. A breeze to log-on and check your emails.

All in all, the FAGCB us probably the best all around hotel our family has stayed at. We much prefer it to the Ritz Carlton. The atmosphere is warmer and the staff more genuine. The clientele are more at ease and relaxed as well.

Enjoy! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,304 - 2,310 of 4,159 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2009

We've been to Cancun 1/2 a dozen times and always thought we should stay here. We were right. Granted, Le Meridien, JW, Casa Magna, etc. are a little more intimate but the experience as a whole was well worth it for a family and one that we look forward to repeating.

The hotel is a sprawling structure and definitely says luxury on a large scale with marble, large doors, large flower arrangements, etc. Inside photos don't do it justice. The rooms are clean and with the step down sitting area there was plenty of space. We paid for a full ocean view but were given partial at first. Reservations was quick to switch rooms for us. They're renovating the Junior Suites and should be done June or July (see Kayak.com for a picture). Be sure to ask for one as we at least had renovated linens which are a far cry from the polyester bed coverings shown in most photos of the hotel rooms.

Pools are a little chilly but if you stay on the west end it really wasn't bad. The pools are great for little children as there are two shallow pools for them to play in and plenty of shallow areas in the deeper pools for them to walk around with supervision. The little playground is a helpful change of pace and right next to the east (colder) kids pool. We never had a problem finding chairs at any time of the day.

Beach is fabulous - wide, white, clean, soft! No comparison to the skimpy beach left for the hotels on the North/South running side of the Hotel Zone. No lack of palapas, chairs, towels. We brought our own beach toys.

Kid's Club is a nice, no extra charge, convenience and fun for the kids (lunch included!). Our kids (9,7,4) would spend an hour or so in the morning at the pool with the Kids club leaders and then go up to the Kids Club room for lunch, movies, crafts, etc. They can stay from 11 - 5 but we'd get them around 2 so that they could enjoy more pool/beach time. They do have a few noodles and other pool toys to use.

Children under 12 do eat free from the hotel's kids menu. The kids loved it and the savings were great for us. The breakfast buffet is amazing and well worth the money. We would venture to a different restaurant outside and near the hotel each evening. The two that stood out for us was Senior Frog's (balloons, music, fun for everyone and the prices were quite reasonable - take the bus) and Calenda de Oaxaca (walk down the street for a good meal - especially the mole - and an impressive folkloric dance show. Beware that you'll be charge a nice little tip for the dancers but overall it was worth the dinner and show). We didn't make it this time but La Parilla in town is a delicious place to eat.

We didn't do any sightseeing this time but the hotel is a 3 minute walk from the Xcaret (and other destinations) tour place. As for the dolphins mentioned by other travelers at Dreams, we tried several times to see them but were turned away each time by Dreams' security. No luck unless you want to pay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and we'll stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

My girlfriend and I enjoyed this place immensely. This was our first vacation together and
the accomodations couldn't be more perfect. Everything from the room (we called ahead and got a free upgrade to a waterfront junior suite), to the concierge, restaurants, beach area, service, etc. were exceptional. We really have no complaints. We did find it funny, however, that the staff is trained to say "it is my pleasure" every time you thank them. Great place!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glinkNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

This hotel is AWESOME!!!
From the minute I pulled up to the hotel I felt like royalty! The location is fantastic, the rooms are unbelievable!! I had an oceanfront room and it was so relaxing to wake up and go to sleep to the sounds of the waves! The staff is super friendly and accomodating. The restaurants on site are amazing, but there is nothing like taking a short walk into town for some authentic mexican cuisine. I have NOTHING negative to stay about Fiesta Americana! I absolutely LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

Just got back from a business/leisure trip in Canucn and saw Coba and Tulum. One of the highlights of the trip was this hotel itself! This hotel is top dog!!! The waters are calmer up on this north end of Cancun, and the rest of the beaches are basically washed away at the other hotels now on the southern side....although we were told they were going to build up the beaches this summer. Fiesta Americana is in a unique location in that the beaches are a bit protected by a couple islands a half mile out or so, so the sand is still there. You can rent jet skis right out the back. We got there and were greeted by so many friendly, happy people and a fruity drink in the lobby, upgraded to a full ocean view for no charge, and the bell boys were all waiting like we were VIPs.....It was royalty treatment all the way. Seriously. As a matter of fact, the taxi driver and bellman said the Presidente himself stays here!!! The restaurant in the back was so elegant and the pools were so georgous. Gotta go to the swim up bar just for the experience. The next leg of our trip was to the Ritz Carlton. We were excited to stay at the "Ritz" just because of the name and within the first 30 minutes there, we knew we had just left the best hotel in Cancun. (don't get me wrong, the Ritz is nice and all, but compared to F.A. it just isn't the whole package) At the Fiesta, you can walk everywhere...the market, Starbucks. restaurants, McDonalds.....any further south, you have to catch the buses. The bus system is excellent and cheap, it's just nicer to be able to walk where you want to go. Because of the beautiful pools, beach area, location and awesome service this hotel beats the Ritz hands down. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nofitpitchinkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

My Husband , 19 year old daughter and myself Booked this hotel due to the good prices, free breakfast buffet and $200.00 credit. It was lovely! The employees were all very friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spacious. The location is great for a short walk to nightlife/clubs. There is 24 hour convience store ( OXXO) right next to the hotel. We dinned in the outdoor restaurant Isla Contoy and the Mexican restaurant La Joya both on the property and they were both excellent. La Joya has the Mariachi's for entertainment. Room service was good as well. The breakfast was great. We were not bothered by Spring Breakers in this area of the hotel zone, although our daughter probably wished we were. Pools are beautiful and they were warm while we were there. Beach was clean and sand was so soft. The only negative I had was that you couldn't take a long walk on the beach as they have some what of a retaining wall that blocks you from walking off the property. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nanoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We loved the FA Coral Beach. Beautiful hotel on a pretty beach with great restaurants onsite. Terrific views, nice balconies, absolutely spotless. The staff were very helpful and efficient and the location is the best -- the beach facing the Gulf has calm water and you are in walking distance to all the nightlife of Cancun.

Although Cancun is a big spring break town, I don't think we had spring breakers in this hotel -- probably too expensive for the crowd. So it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,953 reviews
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £133 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing