We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun
Ranked #66 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned from the Westin after 8 days. Have stayed there since it was the Conrad Hilton in 1972.
Would recommend the Royal Beach Club with ocean view which includes a balcony, free breakfast and happy hour from 6:00 to 8:00 with drinks and snacks.
The staff were extremely friendly. In the Royal Beach lounge Special thanks to Mariel, Betty and Taybin a trainee. We started going there on our 25th anniversary which is in November. Mariel got us a cake to celebrate. Also to Carlos in the sunset bar who has been serving us for 12 years.
Special thanks to Jorge Garcia who sent us a cheese plate and a bottle of wine. Also to the Cecelia our concierges who coordinated the trip for my 2 sisters for a surprise reunion.
If this hotel wasn't great I would not keep going back.

Room Tip: Royal Beach Club for newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancngw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

It is stories like these that keep inspiring us. It is an honor to keep serving you after many many years. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and we are beyond excited to keep on doing it. We will extend your comments to Mariel, Jorge, Cecilia, Betty and Taybin and all of their corresponding departments for their great job and efforts.

Thank you for sharing your experience and see you soon as always!

Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 3,213 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Me and my wife booked a last minute long weekend vacation. We upgraded to the Royal Beach Club rooms. It was a great view and room with a balcony, and they had free breakfast buffet and happy hour. I would stay here again if wanting to get away and just relax at the beach and pool. It is the farthest away from shopping and club area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Big_Gus_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and recommendation. We hope to see you on your next getaway.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Came here 20 years ago when it was new and sparkly, as were we. Loved it. Came back last year, and we were thrilled to see that not much had changed, and happy to see that they were going through a major room renovation. New room on this visit was spectacular. Same walls, but everything inside them was upgraded. Marble everything, new floors, new bathrooms. I think 2 floors have complete renovation at this time, and a third floor is underway. Ask when you check in to get on a renovated floor.

Staff treated us well. Recommend the restaraunt at the north end of the building for dinner, the south end for breakfast. Grouper is delicious, price is very reasonable. We saw a sea turtle hatch with about 150 little ones scurrying to the waves when we were eating dinner one night. Staff was excited, and collected wayward turtles and sent them seaward. An owl swooped down and got one, and a night heron was waiting at the shore for another. There is a fenced egg hatchery right below the wall of the north end restaraunt. Eggs are collected as soon as they're laid, and re-buried here to protect them from people, waves, and predators

Love this hotel. Everyone is professional, attentive. Tip them well!

Room Tip: This place is very close to the airport, right next to underwater national park/sanctuary. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to have you visit us for the third time starting 20 years ago! Your thoughts about improvements and overall appearance of the newer rooms as well as dining options are quite important to us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a brief summary of your stay and we certainly hope to see you soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It is quite true what other reviewers commented that this is far from a new hotel, however, it is still nice enough to cut and the staff makes up for the rest!! They were so accommodating in every way from getting us the nicest room currently available (ask for top floor great balcony) to recommending which places to go and visit!! The spa is great and the massages we got were amazing!! We just felt really comfortable there and were treated extremely well!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank doodle521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for trusting us and giving us the opportunity to take care of you throughout your stay. We are pleased to learn of your experience and we hope you are ready to come back for more Heavenly massages and relaxing Caribbean views.

We appreciate your post!
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

first was josue at the front to greet us than by the pool javier manuel jesus always readt to serve your every need the for breakfast their was vincente david and hermano always with a smile to greet you you guys are the best

Room Tip: just speak with josue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,

They sure are wonderful and welcoming! We will be very happy to share your comments with them and we all hope to see you soon.

Thank you for your review!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I actually stayed at the other Westin property further down,The Westin Lagunamar but arranged my massage here with America, the front desk clerk. She went over in detail each massage and asked me a series of questions to better assist me with picking the perfect type of massage. I was greeted the minute I walked into the Spa and was given a tour of the premises. I was then introduced to Noe, the massage therapist who would be doing my massage. Pure sweetheart! He escorted me down ocean side where I would have my massage. The view was AMAZING!!! Noe made me feel extremely relaxed!! The massage was EVERYTHING I could ask for!! I felt just how I wanted to feel after, like I just left paradise!!! Thank you Noe!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tizzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for visiting our Heavenly Spa. We are more than happy to learn of such fantastic massage, views and above all, Noe making you feel like you just left paradise. We will extend your comments to our team.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My best friend was married at the Westin Resort & Spa in Cancun. The views were spectacular and the staff was accommodating. I'll always remember his sunset wedding on the beach. It was beautiful, elegant and exotic. What a fun wedding that was! I had been to this resort before alone and have to say that Cancun is best experienced with dear friends and lots of laughter... =)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Calberkeley1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargelyC, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest,

Congratulations to your friend on behalf of our team and thank you very much for sharing your Westin Wedding experience! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Cancun.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
8.5 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 177 in Cancun
725 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
3.3 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 177 in Cancun
3,207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
7.3 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#47 of 177 in Cancun
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

Address: Boulevlard Kukulcan KM 20, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#46 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £94 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lounge endlessly at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun. Our our glorious resort in Cancun, Mexico features private beaches and four outdoor pools. We offer a luxurious Heavenly Spa by Westin™ as well as opportunities to enjoy many water sports. Tennis, golf, a top-notch gym, and fascinating local tours and day trips are all available to you at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Westin Resort And Spa Cancun
Westin Hotel Cancun
Westin Cancun
The Westin Resort Spa Cancun
Cancun Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing