We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,408)
Filter reviews
7,408 results
Traveller rating
4,890
1,689
512
203
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,890
1,689
512
203
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing jade building car wash circus team crazy signs chef de village la hacienda beach boys flying trapeze tennis lessons land sports jade pool wake boarding waterski team aqua gym snorkeling area fitness classes
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 7,408 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This resort is over the top! So many things to do, you never have to leave the resort. The beach is great, the ocean side is beautiful, the grounds are very well kept. Plenty of seating around the pool. The restaurants are delicious and open for hours. One of the nicest places to get away from everything is past the archery area, there are hammocks under the palms. There are great views of the sunrise and sunsets, you get them both here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shae1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Shae1960! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in our beautiful village and that you found so many things to do you never even had to leave the resort! We hope to welcome you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

There are all-inclusive resorts all along the coast of the Yucatan .... but not one compares in services, activities and value to Club Med Cancun. No resort offers the energy and special attention of the Club Med tradition with a young, friendly GO team. The GO's make all the difference!
As a Club Med fan for 25 years, I just returned from my second visit this year to this particular club, bringing my 10-year old granddaughter to make grandmother-granddaughter memories. What a perfect place to accomplish that!
Club Med has revised its tradition as a party-place to accommodate families- and to serve their needs seamlessly. The Mini Club is absolutely terrific! Dedicated GO's like Fred, Mikio and Nacho make the children feel safe, welcome and super happy. My granddaughter loved these three GO's - who even talked her into participating in the Mini Club show. I just cannot say enough about the children's program at Club Med....The attention to detail, the patience and the warmth of this program, in every age group, is really the core of the Club Med experience for a family on holiday.
My granddaughter and I stayed in the Jade - so that we could enjoy room-service breakfasts overlooking the ocean and the quiet beach and infinity pool. We both loved that change of pace. But we also both loved the energy of the main pool and beach parties at noon, the evening shows and the sports and activities we shared together. We loved snorkeling in the lagoon right off the rocks, the kids' shows after dinner, the crazy signs and songs and the breathtaking beach.. Took an excellent snorkeling excursion with Adrien as well. Special compliments to Rebecca, the dining room hostess who made sure we had fun GO's join us at meals and to Nico who managed all of our reception needs at the Jade. And so ... Club Med Cancun gets my most enthusiastic recommendation for a family holiday. This club, just like the Club at Ixtapa, deserves every accolade for providing comfort, action and family fun... a beautiful property and beautifully managed family-friendly all-inclusive resort. Next year I plan to bring my entire family of grandparents, parents and grandchildren!

Room Tip: The Jade area is a 5-star experience with private pool and beach and free room service and extra services.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words Sharon! It's incredible to hear you and your granddaughter got to spent such a great family vacation together. We're so happy to hear our Mini Club team made her feel safe, welcome and even comfortable enough to take part in the Mini Club show! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed everything from the night shows, the beach parties, the snorkeling, the excursions and the service at Jade. We look forward to meeting the entire family! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We just came back from Club Med Cancun couple of days ago. This was our third visit to this resort and we had the best time.
Every one in the resort from the Chef of Village (Abdel) to our waitress in breakfast - tried to make it an unforgettable experience.
Our rooms were great, close to the pool and the evening activities and close to the restaurants.
My 6 year old went to the kids mini club and had a great time - they took them to all the activities around the resort and shows in the afternoon - best of all was Captain Banana ( James) - this guy has endless energy and a way to have the kids follow him.
We loved the little updates they did from last year- the crepe by the pool, the drinks at night, the shows.
We will definitely return for another family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for the review Shiri! We're so happy to hear this was your third visit to our beautiful village of Cancun and that you had the best time! We're thrilled to know you loved all the new additions to the village such as the Crêperie and the various night shows. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Anthony and Fred made the experience ‘real’ by going above and beyond to make sure everyone’s having the experience we long for as the rest of the club med team exp. athletic organizers; Nelson and Schilove made the experience better in every way during the day

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cyrus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We appreciate your review Cyrus! We're so happy to know you spent good moments with Nelson, Schilove, Fred and Anthony and that they made your stay with us even better! We hope to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Just returned from Club Med a few days ago, it was my family's fifth time here and each time our expectations are exceeded! Our rooms were great, the service was great, staff was exceptional. Charly (sailing team), especially, was exceptional. Charly was the friendliest, most welcoming member of club med staff my family has yet to come across. He was sociable (would fully engage in conversation with us and even came to eat with us a couple times) and made everybody around him feel phenomenal about themselves. Overall, an amazing experience with club med Cancun this summer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hada273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words hada273! It's amazing to hear you chose our beautiful village of Cancun for the 5th time and that your expectations were exceeded! We're so happy to know you spent great moments with Charly and that he made your stay even more memorable! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews