We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,704)
Filter reviews
2,704 results
Traveller rating
1,585
730
216
101
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,585
730
216
101
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungele capgreat beachhotel zonecancun resortcalm waterswhite sandbreakfast buffetocean viewbusiness centerbeach barbus stopthe general managerplenty of chairsplaya del carmenadult poolcoco bongo
Filter
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 2,704 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Big resort, nice rooms, nice food.

But:
- very expensive
- no free wireless internet access
- very expensive breakfast (150MXN)
- tips are often asked for anything
Seems that we have to pay extra for breathing!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cortowinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our facilities and food. Regarding your comments about Breakfast Buffet prices at our restaurant, we have checked our prices with restaurants of the same category and quality around the area. Their prices are almost the same, considering that we include service and taxes; therefore there are no surprises when you set your bill.

Is good to mention that our Caribeño restaurant offers also a breakfast menu a la carte given the opportunity to choose a variety of dishes according to each customer’s needs.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Me and my wife spent 7 nights in this resort. No special attention for honeymooners but the hotel is very nice. I think is one of the best non all-inclusive resorts in Cancun for a fair price. We heard that the beach was one of the best in Cancun and they were right, it's like a big pool even with fishes. Rooms are nice and clean. You can either have view to the ocean or to the bay, both are great. No shows or clubs.

Room Tip: I'd recommend bay view rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCederborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,


I am pleased to learn of your very positive impressions after your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cancun. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A beautiful older resort hotel with excellent service and very nice grounds. The club floor is worth the extra money as the rooms are large and well appointed.The staff is friendly and helpful.The young man that loos after the club lounge was very friendly. I needed an important document scanned to a disk and the front desk helped me out right away. I would return to the resot hotel again. Even though I was on business, I felt pampered.

Room Tip: Club floor room away from the club lounge.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing comments regarding our customer service. We are glad to read our staff went out of their way to assist you. We are thrilled you loved your stay and enjoyed all amenities on club level and throughout our hotel.

Please be our guest again.

Kind regards,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were keeping our expectations low after reading some of the reviews on here, but found the hotel to be really nice. The lobby doesn't do the rooms justice - it could do with a small lick of paint. But the rooms themselves look like they've been recently renovated - modern, big, clean.

The breakfast buffet was superb - in a lovely setting, right on the beach.

The pools and beach were also great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

I am very pleased to read your honest appraisal about services and facilities, we really appreciate your kind remarks and recognition.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I had a two night stay at this hotel and I have nothing to complain about. Nice staff, good food, good location, clean room (only the bath tub needs a little upgrade) and the beach is simply the best in Cancun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street, it's noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our facilities and service; we have taken notes to pleasant your recommendations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in a near future; this is “su casa” in Mexico.

Sincerely yours,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews