We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel missing a little details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Ranked #14 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
gmuff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel missing a little details”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We got stranded a few days since a storm came in and we were traveling by boat. The rooms were a little eclectic I am a Platinum/ambassador so supposedly I was up graded but the room was nothing special the bathroom was connected to the room via a window when you take a shower you can look into the room. We checked out of the hotel and then checked back in since the weather was still bad. This room was much nicer with a king size bed facing the pool.

The food was very good the morning breakfast buffet is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cancun.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,397
    649
    199
    89
    63
See reviews for
634
961
99
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel is tucked away from the riff raff of Cancun which was great for a quick 2 night stay. Staff were very accommodating and did everything for us. We had a suite on the Club Floor which included breakfast and canapés each evening. The private beach at the front of the hotel had us feeling like the only people in Cancun

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Presidente InterContinental Cancun.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nothing outstanding , nothing to complain, hotel is 25+ years old and it looks it ,, looking tired compere with neighbouring hotels, food not cheap, service slow, no entertainment at all, not for single people !! BUT,, the most rocksless, softest white sand beach on the walkable distance stretch 50 yards to pristine turquise , shallow water!!!!! For full price you can find more edgy hotel in Cancun ,,,,,,

Room Tip: ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations, some of the points you had mentioned in your review were considered for other guest as strengths, we all our respect we truly understand is a matter of taste.

Thanks for visiting us!

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel has friendly, helpful staff who go out of their way to make the guests' stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfasts are great: so much choice, very fresh and all presented beautifully. The grounds are lovely, really well maintained and clean. The beach is perfect, imho, and has plenty of loungers without being overcrowded. This time last week I was on a lounger, sipping a pina colada and watching the waves gently lapping on the white sand.....
The only downside for me was that the noise from the traffic on the main road could be heard in the bedrooms on the ground floor which were facing tin that direction. I mentioned this to them at reception and they changed my room with no fuss.
I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room facing the sea, not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nijawhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear we contributed in making your trip a memorable one.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our beach.

Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.


We hope to have you again in the near future, and we remain at your service.

Sincerely,


Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 and I just wanted to say as a repeat guest my visits keep getting better. The Front Desk Team was excellent and the Bell Staff was outstanding! A special thanks to the concierge and the night audit attendant for the extra assistance as well! See you again soon! J. Smith - Philadelphia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackStevens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job.

We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,


Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

modern beachhotel on the touristic site of Cancun. Nothing to complain: nice rooms, clean, good swimmingpool, beach-poolbar, restaurant side to the beach, good restaurant... All very good and very nice, but nothing outstanding, nothing why you should choose this hotel.

Room Tip: choose seasite rooms becaurse otherwise you are facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoenKarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,


I am pleased to learn of your very positive impressions after your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cancun. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for about 4 days and we absolutely love the room! it's very modern a clean
the only bad thing I could say is that there are too many mosquitos outside, beach area and pool area, just take repellant :)
anyway we loved this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiselleVantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie U, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and impression of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had in such a memorable moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cancun.

Cordially,

Nathalie Urban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
0.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort

Property: Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 7.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#28 Family Hotel in Cancun
#32 Business Hotel in Cancun
#38 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort is all you could ever want in a tropical retreat: comfy accommodations, superb restaurants and a picture-perfect beach. Central shops and nightlife are 10 minutes away, Isla Mujeres is just across the water, and there s a golf course next door. In two hours or less, you ll stand in awe of ancient Mayan ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Hotel Cancun
Intercontinental Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing