We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% pleasure”
Review of Iberostar Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Cancun
Ranked #19 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel will give you more then it offers it seems always 110% going further then 5 stars...food is great lots of choice beach is amazing I loved it, my wife was scared of waves but she find a way :) My kid 3 years old was at kids pool she didn't wanna go anywhere else. Stuff and entertainment things to do ...well there is a lot. If i go back to cancun i will be returning to Iberostar cancun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Adis_Qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing with us you experience at Iberostar Cancun. We are very glad to know we were able to make your stay memorable.

There is nothing that makes us happier than a guest that leaves feeling they just spent an amazing time away from home. We always do our best to make our guests happy with the installations, services and also the food areas.

We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next vacation in Cancun, Mexico!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,312 - 2,318 of 4,688 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

hotel was beautiful and very clean, food and restaurant were great, all the employees were great and friendly everyone always said hello and would stop to talk to you, The beach was wonderful, clean , the pool and activities were fun they went out of their way to get you to join in the fun. The rooms were a nice size, always very clean the housekeeping was great, beds were comfortable. We have been to Cancun 6 times and this and this was the first time we stayed at a different hotel ( which was iberostar) and we would go back again. The only 2 negatives were the restaurant reservations if you want one, you must make right after you check in, and the pool chairs need new cushions.

Room Tip: if you book an ocean view also ask for a pool view and it is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback. We are very glad to know we were able to make your vacation exceptional.

Please come back soon to visit us and we will a pleasure to make your vacation another great memory to remember.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We are currently in this hotel, we came here for a 2 weeks vacation. We have a very nice room with a balcony on the second floor with a spectacular view of the ocean and the pool area.

The hotel itself is very nice, the staff is friendly, the food is good, all is as we have expected it to be. Sadly, we can't fully enjoy this awesome resort because there is a constant low pitch squealing noise coming from the pool equipment.

This noise cuts through all other sounds of the resort. The only place to escape it is on the beach. It prevents us from sitting around the pool during the day or from falling asleep in the evening. This noise can be heard even if you are watching TV. However, since bringing it to the attention of the resort, they have taken steps to turn off the equipment which causes the noise early in the evening.

The hotel offered to change our room to the North side, no sun and no view of the spectacular pool area, which we declined because of the ocean view and sun we currently have. If we did agree to change rooms the noise would still be present around the pool.

I believe this is not a 5 star hotel because of this omnipresent noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Iberostar Cancun Golf & Spa Resort Management, we would like you to know, how much we appreciate the feedback you have posted about your vacations in our property. Thank you for pointing out the areas where we can improve on, in order to provide a better experience to our guests.

Our team works hard every day for your enjoyment of the hotel facilities as well as the restaurants; this being said we extend our sincere apologies if we failed in solving satisfactorily the issue that was disturbing you.

We will keep striving for excellence and to provide a better service every time.

We hope we can host you back at Iberostar in the future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I went with a group of girls for my best friend's birthday. It was lovely. The resort is amazing, the staff is excellent and the atmosphere is wonderful. From the time I walked in I was greeted by the nicest person ever, Dario, I felt very welcomed, he let me know where everything was, he even assisted in helping me find the rest of my party, since I was the last to arrive at the resort. The entertainment staff is great, they work very hard for you to enjoy the resort and all the amenities. Karaoke with Omar and Paola, Archery with Erik, Water aerobics with Jesus and Water Polo with Arturo. The Entertainment staff is just priceless, they are awesome. The shows they put on are really good, I recommend seeing at least one while there. I loved the lobby bar, Gabriel and Maria took good care of me and my friends. The food is very good, we tried the Japanese and the steakhouse restaurants, they were lovely. The buffet was great, the captain Javier is really nice, he took care of everything from water to Mexican style tortilla chips, he just went above and beyond for us. They whole staff is amazing. I would so return again. It was a beautify escape and they treat you great. It's a family type of place so the bars close at 1am, but if you are into the party thing, the entertainment staff travels to the parties in the heart of Cancun or you can take the bus/cab and party there for that type of stuff. All in all great place, great staff, great trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best way to see the sunrise, it is beautiful over the water in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nieva2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are so glad to know you had a wonderful vacation and were served by the best of our Staff.

There is nothing that makes us happier than a guest that leaves feeling they just spent an amazing time away from home. We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic birthday celebration with us.

Please come back soon to visit us it will be a pleasure to make your vacation another great memory to remember.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We got married Dec. 2, 2013 at this resort! Our wedding planner, Paula, was outstanding! She thought of all the little details; took away any stress that I might have had! She made my wedding dreams come true...it was exactly how I envisioned it! Our photographer, Mauricio with Adventure Photos was AMAZING! He captured such unique photos! We also LOVED all the food at the resort! We had a welcome dinner at the Japanese Restaurant and it was soo much fun and the food was amazing! For our wedding dinner, we ate at the Steakhouse and it was also very good! The views from both restaurants overlook the ocean..breathtaking! The resort itself is very clean....the housekeeping staff always had fresh flowers and towel animals every day in our room! They do a super job cleaning the rooms! Also, the resort has Star Friends. They do activities around the pool non stop and shows at night. They work crazy long hours but you would never know it because they are always happy and full of energy ensuring that you are having a good time! We would like to give a shout out to Erik, Omar and Jesus! We had a lot of fun with them! And lastly we can't forget some of our favorite bartenders! They remembered us every day and what we drank! They would have it ready for us before we even ordered it! They really made our trip fun...so a big shout out to Anna, Jorge and Carlos! Overall we had an AMAZING time and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms being that they all have a view of the ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Iberostar Cancun.

We are grateful that you chose us to celebrate such a special occasion as your wedding, and that you enjoyed your day and every aspect of your stay.
We hope this experience with us is just one of many you will have for many years to come!

Thank you again and come back soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Unsure as to what to expect as we had booked last minute, my friend and I were very pleased with our choice once we arrived. The hotel was beautiful, and the grounds very pretty. The food was quite good, and all of our servers were exceptional. I loved that there were plenty of beach chairs to choose from each day, to enjoy the amazing view. My only complaint would be that the front desk staff were less than accommodating, but we didn't allow that to dampen our spirits. Make reservations for the restaurants early into your trip as they are hard to come by - even if the restaurants appear empty, they will not accept walk-ins. This resort had a great mix of travellers – singles, younger couples, and families. The hot tubs were great, although the one furthest from the hotel wasn't hot. The hot tub closest to the hotel was usually full of young children but cleared out around the supper hour. This property does not offer a disco, but does have a Shisha Lounge as well as a Sports Bar [which had a DJ] that allows you to enjoy the evening at the hotel after one of the amazing theatre performances put on by the Star Friends. The highlight of our trip were the Star Friends! Omar, Erik, Jesus, Paola and Arturo were incredible. They are abundantly talented, positive, happy and inviting. They work so hard, from morning 'til night to ensure their guests are having the time of their lives. Overall, this trip was an immense success, thanks to the Star Friends!!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view, so you can't lose either way. Unless you intend on spending lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing with us your vacation experience; we really appreciate your comments about our resort.

It make us happy to learn that you had a wonderful time and that during time you spent at the hotel you enjoyed the facilities, restaurants, and entertainment with the star friends.

Regarding the attention from our front desk we apologize about that. We would like to inform you that we are taking part in several initiatives and programs for the reinforcement of training of our employees in specific areas or situations. Our main purpose is the complete satisfaction of our clients.

Once again thank you for your preference and we will be waiting for your next vacation with us!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a Wonderful family friend married at this resort...would recommend it to anyone as the view during the ceremony was beautiful. The rehearsal dinner as well as cocktail hour and wedding dinner were delish. The resort is in a great location & the bartenders, waiters & waitresses go above and beyond. Never a problem getting a chair pool side or seaside.
Will probably go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lls1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback. We are very glad to know we were able to make your trip for your friend’s wedding very pleasurable.

Your comments on your experience with us are very valuable, it helps us give a better service to guests and keep striving for excellence.

Please come back soon to visit us; it will be a pleasure to make your vacation another great memory to remember.

Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,074 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Las Americas
1.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#21 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £185 - £766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hilton Cancun Hotel
Hilton Golf Spa Resort Cancun
Hilton Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing