We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, would recommend”
Review of Iberostar Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Cancun
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prospect, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, would recommend”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All in all, awesome vacation. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Smiles everywhere, every waiter/bartender/waitress had smiles and were so friendly! Rooms could use some updating, food in restaurants were good but seem to be the same after a while, but always good.Buffet was great, breakfast had homemade donuts, omelet bars, much to choose from. Lunch at buffet had the pasta bar which was a hit.
Our room was always made up nice with a towel animal and flowers, our maid was Kathy and she was very good!
Spa was great, we had Erika, Alejandro and Nereida and they were amazing, highly recommend them if you go to spa!!
Not a ton for kids from @13-17...there is a great kids club which i heard was amazing for those under this age group, but unless you are athletic etc., (volleyball, water polo etc.) no a ton to do for those older teens.
NIght entertainment was good, we only went to two shows, and liked them both.
There were 5 of us, me, my husband, my 17,16 and 13 year olds and we had a great time just lounging in the chairs on the beach and reading and going in the Sea, which was rough (big waves), but fun! Clear and beautiful water!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,733
    1,069
    372
    96
    66
See reviews for
1,713
1,454
106
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Didn't know what to expect and were delighted. We had 2 teenagers with us who said it was the best holiday ever. Lovely views, beautiful carribean beach, 7 very warm pools, 5 super restaurants and plenty of sun loungers. We all want to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank treann39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post and share your vacation experience at IBEROSTAR Cancun.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful family vacation, our main goal is indeed to make our guests’ stay a memorable vacation; that is why we are so happy to know that we achieved it this time.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacations!!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IIBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had an incredible time at this hotel - went with my 73 year old mother and 18 yr & 14yr old sons. There was something for all of us. The pools are incredible - food lovely. Service impeccable. Not often we want to revisit somewhere but we are definitely going again next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank 2Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful vacation.

There is nothing that makes us happier than a guest that leaves feeling they just spent a wonderful time away from home.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from the 8th July till the 22nd July went with my daughter and her friend. This is our second visit to Iberostar was at the same hotel last year. Where do i start nice friendly welcome from Star friends staff as they knew we were returning (Arturo and Jesus) these guys are amazing will do anything in there power to help you and make your holiday special. Infact all the Star friends will. A big shout out to the pool bar staff who once again made everyday a great day down by the pool amazing cocktails. A must try is a baby guiness. Food was fantastic excellent staff in all restarants big shout out to Javiar he knew us from last year so went the extra mile for us. He did this with all guests. A big shout out to Carlos in the sports bar you are a great guy made some fantastic cocktails for us. And the shots went down a treat. Norma our maid was also excellent our room was cleaned everyday for the whole two weeks holiday.There is not one bad thing i could to write about Iberostar our holiday was amazing from start to finish this was our second time here and will certainly be returning in 2016. Only reason for not returning next year is that i have a wedding. But im pretty sure my daughter and her friends are. Thankyou to each and everyone of the Star friends staff; waiters, waitresses, bar staff, managers, cleaners etc who made our holiday fab. See use soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Belated review. We stayed in this hotel in March of this year and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the service was excellent, from the restaurant to the bars to the beach all fantastic. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room are of a good standard. I would definitely go back

Room Tip: High Floor west facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJPickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were a group of about 30 people including children and teenagers that stayed in Iberostar Cancun from July 9th to July 14th. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the lobby is very impressive. The staff very friendly and accomodating. My only issue was that the corridors of the hotel were stifling hot and the night entertainment was mediocre. The entertainment crew during the day was great and got everyone animated to participate in various games. The food was good and we loved the Japanese Habachi restaurant. The sports bar was the only place available for evening entertainment unless you were willing to go to downtown Cancun. They offered karaeoke on Wednesday and Friday nights but it was only for an hour or so. All in all we had a great time but comparing to the other Iberostars that I have been too I can't honestly give it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rubia1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Cancun.

We would like to thank you for praising our beautiful hotel, impressive lobby and our loevely staff.

However, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We regret any dissatisfaction incurred during your stay at our hotel, be sure that your comments have been referred to our Management in order to keep working on every area, as our main purpose is the complete satisfaction of our clients.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you in the future, change the perception you received and show you the great service we are capable of providing.

Best regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 14 nights at this hotel and must admit to being very impressed with it
This was our first visit to Mexico and were not too sure what to expect but we were not let down we had a fantastic time
I will just go over the basics as all is covered on previous reviews
Hotel it's self great staff food and entertainment
We were on 3rd floor room with French balcony with a brilliant view
In room there was tea making facility coffee tea sugar even a mini bar stocked every day with beer coke sprite etc free of charge
The rooms were spotless so clean and air conditioning was superb
All the food we had we enjoyed and if anyone didn't like the food they would have to be very fussy indeed as there is so much choice
All in all a great holiday which we all loved and will defo return to again and I would like to thank the manager and all his staff for giving us all a fantastic time thanks again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank frankietheturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you gave us by choosing IBEROSTAR Cancun Resort and Spa, and for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic vacation. Thank you for praising our rooms and our gastronomy. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

Once again, thank you for your preference and we will waiting for your next vacation in this your second home in Cancun.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,891 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,765 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cancun

Property: Iberostar Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#22 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hilton Cancun Hotel
Hilton Golf Spa Resort Cancun
Hilton Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing