We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of 13”
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #16 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Group of 13”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Loving our stay at beach palace !! We had the best service !! Rooms were spotless! Room service great ! Service overall was exceptional! Our waitress poolside was Yadira Celene !!! She was the bomb!! So nice very attentive to everyone's needs !! Made our stay fabulous!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Trevor W:
Short and straight, great review, very happy to see that Yadira did it again!!

Thank You very Much for your review, come back soon!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,182
    1,290
    385
    103
    95
See reviews for
2,606
1,898
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at this hotel to the check out time we were treated like royalty. The hospitality of all the staff is amazing. They are all smiling and so willing to make your stay the greatest. Our room was so clean and that means a lot because I am a freak about staying in hotel rooms. Gabriela the chef in breakfast strives to make you something special every morning. At Bocelli's the food is so good, Chef Angel made us a very requisite dinner, the steak he cook is just simply amazing and our waiter Gilmer treated us like we were King and Queen for the evening. The food at WOK is amazing, it even converted my husband into a sushi eater! Everything was wonderful, thank you beach palace our stay was simply perfect!

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view and wake up every morning to the sight of gorgeous blue/green water get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Patty e:
Thank You Very Much for a great review and a lot of great comments, I can see that our staff members made you feel like royalty, we try to make our guests become our fans!!

Thanks Again, comeback soon!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plainville MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beach A+ ocean view room on 4th floor A+
Lobby B restaurants A-
StaffA++
Night life B
Loved everything about this resort cleaner than clean.
Great roof deck pool.
Beach was beautiful and staff excellent
Try a Mexican coffee.

Room Tip: 4th floor and up ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear tatum7:
There is no limit for imagination!! I just love your review, but, I want to make it A+ all of the topics, please comeback soon and I will make sure that we pass the test wit excelence!!

Thank You Very Much!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great time at the Beach Palace, like always at the Palace Resorts!!!
Estaban and Yanet at the pool were the best at getting you what you wanted to drink and eat all day everyday!!!! The waiters and staff are the best! The food was great, our room was kept the cleanest ever... Our check-in was the best so far at all of the resorts. Everyone went out of there way to do for you here at the Beach Palace...From check in to check out was great...Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Just get an ocean front for the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear huntman53:
Thank you very much for becomming a Palace Resorts Fan, my biggest goal as hottelier is to make as many guests as possible become Fans instead.

Thank you very much and I hope I can see you here in a near future, I will make sure that Esteban and Yanet get an special recognition for your great mention.

Thanks Again

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Check-in wasn't the most enjoyable experience due to the wrong room type we were put into. Had to wait a few hours for me and my wife to get a room. The Beach Palace did upgrade my room to what I originally had which I thought was nice. The resort was very clean and service was prompt! Big shout out to Erick and Fernando at the sports bar for making the nights fun!

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dan M:
Despite that your starting experience wasn´t the best one, I think that everything went well after that. I am sorry for the check inn situation, and I hope that if you decide to come again to Cancun, you choose us bacj again.

Muchas Gracias!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had close to 70 guest for our wedding. Mario Yam coordinated everything with Abril Reyes! Nothing short of spectacular!!! The staff at the location for the wedding was amazing. Especially our Captain of the waiters Jorge. Very professional and went out of his way to attend to our every need. Even a week after the wedding I would see him at the hotel restaurant still checking on me. Esteban and Victor at the pool kept out drinks full for a week. There are so many that made our wedding and the trip for our family and friends an amazing experience. Beach Palace and the staff hold a special place in our hearts and we are definitely becoming lifelong members of this magical place!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Eddie E:
Thank You Very Much for choosing the Beach Palace on the most important day of your life!! Mario is one of our best assets and I can see that once again he gave a service worth of someone who loves his job and makes everything to keep guests satisfied!!!
Thanks again, and I hope I can see you and your wife back again on your first aniversary!!!
The best on your new life!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just returned from our second stay at Beach Palace.
Check-in : We arrived around 2 in the afternoon, check in was pretty easy and fairly quick. We were told our room would not be ready till 3, what we expected. So we grabbed a bite to eat and waited till 3 to get our room keys. Our room was on the 7th floor on the lagoon side and had great view of the lagoon. The only issue we had was the patio door lock was broke, we advised the front desk of the problem but it never was fixed, so we improvised and locked it ourselves. Other than that the room was clean, nice, and everything was in good working condition. Overall, the room comes stocked with liquors, beers, soft drinks, bottle water. The one thing we did notice this time that we did not notice last time was the noise. Last time we stayed here we had an corner room so noise was minimal but as a few other reviews state the walls are pretty thin and you hear everything, so might be good idea to bring some ear plugs.

Food: Thought the food was excellent, really didn't have a bad meal all week. The omelets for breakfast are always great every morning. The Wok and Botele Italian restaurant were excellent every night we visited. It's a bonus that no reservations are required for any of the restaurants. The sports bar has a few snacks around 5 PM. The pool area has food to order and often times has a small burger stand set up by the pool as well.

Bars: Bars are well stocked with a good selection of liquors. Dos equious on tap and most popular brands of liquor. If you're looking for a specific liquor just asked, like grey goose, or whatever the case. They would run out of a specific brand from time to time so just ask, or try one of the other bars.
The roof bar is a pretty good time, and seemed like the younger crowd hung out there, though not as much room. Overall, the view is great and it's a lot of fun.

Pools: The pools are all clean and water temp is pretty warm. There's great service around all the pools. We really enjoy the roof top pool, little less crowded in the afternoon, the main pools by noon are pretty packed. There are a lot of available chairs on the ocean and the staff will put an umbrella for you. The chairs around the pool do get "reserved" by about 8 or 9 in the morning. So there is some of the towel game but not as bad as the last time we were here as we were able to find somewhere to sit.

But what makes the Beach Palace is the service. We've never had a bad experience with the service or the staff. Everyone goes out the way to fulfill your request. Service around the bars and in the restaurants are quick and always friendly. A small tip from time to time goes a long way. All the people work hard, to ensure your stay is a good one. It's a great property with a great beach in Cancun, it might not be my favorite resort in Cancun I've been to but its high up there on the list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RabbitHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear RabbitHoc:
Thank You Very Much for your nice review and comments, I am finding out why the lock on your balcony door was never fixed, that shouldn´t happen and I am very sorry about it.
Other than that I can see that your vacation was a pleasant one, and i hope I can see you back the next time you decide to come to Cancun again.

Thanks Again

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,874 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing