We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An all-inclusive package, at its best, in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Palace
Ranked #14 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An all-inclusive package, at its best, in a great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived shortly after midnight and were welcomed warmly (even though there was some confusion about our booking initially). The porter handled our luggage from when disembarked the shuttle. This is something that we're pretty accustomed to in South Africa, but which is not a feature of travel in the USA. Our bags followed us to the room after a few minutes, giving us time to settle in.

We received our all-inclusive bracelets and the fun started. After a long day of travel, we were very happy to find out about the 24 hour room service. We were also very happy to find out about the fully stocked mini bar in our room which is restocked every 24 hours.

We ordered in for breakfast which was delivered when we awoke. The breakfast spread was great.

The rooms are fantastic. Spaciously so. There is a great spa bath / jacuzzi in the room and a separate shower in the bathroom. The water pressure could have been better in the shower and the flushing mechanism for the toilet frustrated me, but that's my only real complaint.

We spent the next day by the pool. There are three pool areas and a good array of activities throughout the day. The fire show was a crowd favourite. The resort is family friendly but caters equally well for couples and for friends. There is much on offer and tours can be booked on site readily.

There are more than enough bars and staff to order from. Food is made throughout the day so there is no reason to go hungry at all. Ever. Lunch and dinner options (as well as breakfast) are plentiful.

This is the sort of holiday that should only be offered on an all-inclusive basis. To do otherwise would be to your own prejudice.

The check out process was easy. We were able to leave our bags with the bell boys and enjoy the final hour of our stay. We appreciated the check out pass that was offered to us when we checked out. It meant that we could still enjoy lunch while we waited for our airport transfer, even though we'd checked out. A great touch!

The front desk changes foreign currency and there is an ATM in the hotel lobby. This is something that should be told to guests in arrival.

My only complaint is that we should have stayed longer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Brent B:
Please come back soon!! I think for what I am reading that you were comming from the UK, it is freat to see that you had a great vacation with us, comming all the way from Europe is very important that you leave our property realy happy!!

Thannks Again!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,951
    1,206
    352
    92
    82
See reviews for
2,377
1,822
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was my first All-Inclusive experience, and I must say it was a great one. The hotel itself was gorgeous, just like the pictures. But the thing that stood out to me the most was the professional staff. It's very clear that Palace Resorts take pride in offering top-notch service from the entire staff. We spent most of our time near the pool bar, on the beach, or at the rooftop pool, and the servers were fantastic. Although all the staff was great, we really enjoyed our bartenders Filepe, Christian, Victor, Yanet, Yadira, Fidel, and Wilberth. They did a really great job and they were so helpful and fun to interact with!! Our waiter Gilmer in the Italian restaurant was also exceptional and told us about the many beautiful sinkholes in the area we should see.

The Palace Transfers shuttle to and from the airport was easy to arrange and hassle free. The restrooms in the pool areas were cleaned every 30 minutes or more, which I really appreciated...they were spotless. The housekeeping was non-intrusive. The food was great. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend staying at Beach Palace again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bay side, and it was beautiful. We watched the sunsets while we got ready for dinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelwithanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Rachelwit:
It is great to see that your first all inclusive experience was a good one, I am very happy about it because we are searching everyday for new choices to make guest experiences the best all over.
I thank you also for mentioning all the staff members tat made your stay more enjoyable.

Thank You Very Much!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Loving our stay at beach palace !! We had the best service !! Rooms were spotless! Room service great ! Service overall was exceptional! Our waitress poolside was Yadira Celene !!! She was the bomb!! So nice very attentive to everyone's needs !! Made our stay fabulous!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Trevor W:
Short and straight, great review, very happy to see that Yadira did it again!!

Thank You very Much for your review, come back soon!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at this hotel to the check out time we were treated like royalty. The hospitality of all the staff is amazing. They are all smiling and so willing to make your stay the greatest. Our room was so clean and that means a lot because I am a freak about staying in hotel rooms. Gabriela the chef in breakfast strives to make you something special every morning. At Bocelli's the food is so good, Chef Angel made us a very requisite dinner, the steak he cook is just simply amazing and our waiter Gilmer treated us like we were King and Queen for the evening. The food at WOK is amazing, it even converted my husband into a sushi eater! Everything was wonderful, thank you beach palace our stay was simply perfect!

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view and wake up every morning to the sight of gorgeous blue/green water get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Patty e:
Thank You Very Much for a great review and a lot of great comments, I can see that our staff members made you feel like royalty, we try to make our guests become our fans!!

Thanks Again, comeback soon!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plainville MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beach A+ ocean view room on 4th floor A+
Lobby B restaurants A-
StaffA++
Night life B
Loved everything about this resort cleaner than clean.
Great roof deck pool.
Beach was beautiful and staff excellent
Try a Mexican coffee.

Room Tip: 4th floor and up ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear tatum7:
There is no limit for imagination!! I just love your review, but, I want to make it A+ all of the topics, please comeback soon and I will make sure that we pass the test wit excelence!!

Thank You Very Much!!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a great time at the Beach Palace, like always at the Palace Resorts!!!
Estaban and Yanet at the pool were the best at getting you what you wanted to drink and eat all day everyday!!!! The waiters and staff are the best! The food was great, our room was kept the cleanest ever... Our check-in was the best so far at all of the resorts. Everyone went out of there way to do for you here at the Beach Palace...From check in to check out was great...Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Just get an ocean front for the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear huntman53:
Thank you very much for becomming a Palace Resorts Fan, my biggest goal as hottelier is to make as many guests as possible become Fans instead.

Thank you very much and I hope I can see you here in a near future, I will make sure that Esteban and Yanet get an special recognition for your great mention.

Thanks Again

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Check-in wasn't the most enjoyable experience due to the wrong room type we were put into. Had to wait a few hours for me and my wife to get a room. The Beach Palace did upgrade my room to what I originally had which I thought was nice. The resort was very clean and service was prompt! Big shout out to Erick and Fernando at the sports bar for making the nights fun!

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dan M:
Despite that your starting experience wasn´t the best one, I think that everything went well after that. I am sorry for the check inn situation, and I hope that if you decide to come again to Cancun, you choose us bacj again.

Muchas Gracias!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 182 in Cancun
5,627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
8,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 182 in Cancun
20,637 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#10 of 182 in Cancun
5,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Property: Beach Palace
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 11.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing