We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock Cancun Rocks!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Ranked #9 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cancun Rocks!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014


we had the best vacation in years. So many fun activities coupled with the best service we have ever had in an amazing setting. I highly recommend Hard Rock Cancun. The staff is fantastic as well as the facilities.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Gary M,

Thanks for the short & sweet review! We appreciate your comments; it is encouraging to hear you had a terrific time. We look forward to welcome you again.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,521
    1,532
    548
    208
    159
See reviews for
3,262
3,014
113
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We returned from Cancun a couple of weeks ago. We stayed one week (April 26 - May 3rd) with our two older sons in a Presidential Suite and had a wonderful time. Our suite was beautiful with an expansive patio/deck overlooking the beautiful beach and aqua blue water on the 11th floor. The staff was very courteous and friendly and went out of their way to make us happy. The pool area was a lot of fun with activities and Christian C. was especially helpful and made sure that we were well taken care of everyday! He truly made the difference in our vacation. We enjoyed eating breakfast at the Zen restaurant and the waiters exhibited 5 Star service! The evening activities were also great especially the Michael Jackson Show. We will definitely return to the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Corvette1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Corvette1957,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you felt the great service from our staff and lived the rock star treatment that sets us apart. Thanks again for your review and for the special shout out to Chrystian , we will let him know you thought he rocked your world!
We look forward to welcome you soon. Rock on!


Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property during February 2014. We had an ocean view room that was beautiful. The ocean is a very convenient distance from the room and the staff was great! Our best friend was Rosie who delivered drinks to us on the beach. She dropped off a green flag to place in the sand when we wanted a refill and she showed up quickly with smile and we were happily sipping again in no time! There was a young kid named Gustavo who re-positioned lounges for us and got us towels even though it wasn't his job. He just was a nice kid looking to make the guests feel special and we sure did! No tips are requested or required but these folks sure deserved a show of gratitude and they clearly appreciated, not expected, tips! My wife hurt her back and the whole staff showed concern and was very supportive. The doctor on staff that week 2/15 -2/22 was amazing and fixed her up so our trip wasn't ruined. The spa staff was also amazing and even the food was great. Cannot go wrong at this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrStu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello DrStu21,

Thanks for the excellent review! We love to hear that you had a terrific time with us and loved the service from our staff; certainly they go out of their way to make our guests feel at home. We are happy to hear that your wife is fine and fortunately you could go on and enjoy the rest of your stay.
We look forward to your next visit and let us know in advance so we can roll out the red carpet for you. ROCK ON!

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We came to the Hard Rock to get married, unfortunately one of our 10 rooms had a bathroom problem. The staff said they would move our room while we were out enjoying Chicken Itza for the day, however my daughters Maid of Honor dress was lost in the process. After 2 days of dealing with the concierge who wasn't at all concerned and NEVER put my mind and heart to ease about this my sister-in-law meet Christian, the pool boy. He explained to her that his job was to help make our stay and experience the best it could be.. After telling him about our situation he said "Not to worry, he was on it". After hours and hours of searching the lost and found he found my daughters dress. You see he searched for the description of the dress, NOT the room numbers as the concierge did. He saved my wedding!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kimberly L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay; however we are glad that despite any inconvenience, the wedding went perfect and Christian did a great job to make it right! We will let him know you though he rocks!
Thanks again for your review and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Juan Rivera
Gerente General / General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just got back from Hard Rock Cancun. It was wonderful from the time we arrived to the last
minute we were there. The staff at the hotel was so nice. I cant say enough about them.
The entertainment during the day at the pool was fun. Had a ball playing volleyball,foam party,
name the song games. Since I traveled with my 3 kids 21,18,11 I was happy they all had something to do. Cynthia from the kids program came out daily looking for the kids and got them all involved in great activities Food was great, butlers were wonderful and what ever you needed they got.
Overall wonderful vacation and wish we were still there.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laruba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi laruba08,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear the whole family had a blast! I will let Cynthia and the team they rocked your vacations. We hope we can welcome you again soon here at the hard Rock hotel Cancun.
love all serve all

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff is so nice you don't want to go back home and we almost teared when we left :)!
Amazing hotel, good food, good ambience.
The only negative point, you have to reserve a chair to be sure you have an umbrella.

We will definetly go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Joanie G,

Thanks you for the short & sweet review. It’s encouraging to hear you had an amazing experience at our resort. Thanks again for the feedback and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
ALL IS ONE

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night as a a treat we booked the Diamond Deluxe suite complete with 2 seater Jacuzzi on the top floor. Room was amazing as was the view but Ciao restaurant was not as good as we expected,food was average and luke warm when served.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank 825barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello 825barry,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit to our resort. We are sorry to hear that the culinary experience did not impress you. Your comments in this regards were shared with our management for further review. We hope we can welcome you soon to be witness of our improvements and have a blast in your next visit to our resort.

Juan Rivera
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,905 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#18 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,338 reviews
7.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Palace Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun- Where Stage Front meets Beach Front At our unique Cancun beach resort, we've created the ultimate beachfront celebrity playground and transformed the typical All Inclusive vacation into a rock star paradise, which reflects our Mexican setting and cosmopolitan flair. Located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room hydro spa tub, fine dining at, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists. There are no limits at our All Inclusive Cancun resort. Go on a world tour with the internationally inspired restaurants of the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Give meetings the rock star treatment. Plan the ultimate celebrity-style wedding. Rock out at the beach or the luxurious pool area with swim up bars. Indulge in a glorious spa day. The Hard Rock Hotel Cancun truly has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing