We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,499)
Filter reviews
12,499 results
Traveller rating
9,085
2,125
782
280
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,085
2,125
782
280
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smash bar rock star zen restaurant rock royalty rock spa legendary members market buffet foam party resort credit vacation planners brazilian steakhouse entertainment staff ocean view kids club presidential suite pool bar michael jackson show
Filter
Updating list...
2,956 - 2,961 of 12,499 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This review is very late. We stayed at the Hard Rock for our honeymoon in June and it was amazing. The atmosphere was great, music played at the pool everyday even though we never sat there you got to enjoy it from the gorgeous beach. Plenty of loungers at the pool and beach. There was a great choice of restaurants our favourite being Ipanema Grill which we visited twice, they have a great choice of meats that they come and slice for you and you have a card to let the staff know if you wish to have more meat or not! Our favourite for breakfast was Zen again there was a fantastic choice of food to cater for everyone, I need to give a big shout out to the egg chef Mary it got to the stage I didn't even have to tell her my order . There is a theatre just outside the main entrance of the hotel where they had shows on most night. One of the nights they had an outdoor market which was lovely to look around. As it was our honeymoon we treated ourselves to an 80minutes couples massage using our resort credits and to say it was amazing is an understatement! Last but not least our room, where to start! It was huge and we had a view over the pools and into the sea. There was a jacuzzi bath in our room along with a massive bed, flat screen TV and wifi was also available. You also get 24 hour rooms service which is fantastic. There was a big shower in the bathroom and there was double sinks outside the toilet.
All the staff at the hotel were great, were always welcoming and would help with any problems. We will definitely be back to visit this hotel in future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello Shannon H,

I would like to thank you for your very detailed review about our resort and let me tell you we are very glad you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us ; certainly I enjoyed reading that you loved our rock n roll style! No doubt there is always something going on as the fun is non-stop at our resort.

Thanks again for your comments and feedback, looking forward to welcome you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Francisco Garcia
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This place is kids friendly and have best service we have ever seen. Andy and Gus along with all the staff always ready to do every possible thing to make our stay batter and batter. They have knowledge of all the area in resort as well all the attraction. Will go there again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank hirenp644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear hirenp644,

Thank you very much for your amazing review, I can see you received the amazing service our staff love to provide to all our dear Rockstars, please be sure Andy, Gus and the rest of the staff will know about your kudos, as you witnessed at Hard Rock Cancun our highest and most important goal is the complete satisfaction of our guest, we can't wait to welcome you and your family again soon.

Keep on Rocking!

Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We had such a great time at the hard rock,
We spent 7 days upon our arrival we were treated very well we Received a beach front view everything was superb. The food was delicious and in abundance. The staff was wonderful always very attentive, the drinks were really well prepared all the time. The entertainment was also really good every day we never had a dull moment during our stay. We well be back very soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Octavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hello Octavio M,

Thank you very much for sharing your Hard Rock experience, I'm thrilled to learn you really enjoyed the electrifying vibe that our hotel loves to offer every day and that you returned home filled with authentic experiences that Rock! We hope to have the honor to welcome you again on your next trip to our destination.

You Rock!

Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husband had a conference at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, so we combined a business trip with a pleasure trip. Friends came along and we all had a great time! Such personalized service!! The pool had Ari, Meda and Vicky all serving us with huge smiles and great conversation and wonderful attentiveness. Romero and Gustavo were our butlers and they made sure our every need or wish was met. Our friend was celebrating her 40th birthday and both Romero and Gustavo as well as Guadalupe planned and executed a wonderful dinner celebration as well as decorating their room. She was blown away and so happy by it all. Restaurants are all good. We went to Zen twice for the teppanyaki tables, we went to Ciao twice as well - food was excellent. We did a members' night Seafood Dinner that was terrific - loved the salmon! Breakfast is predictable but that's ok. My husband loves spicy and the staff created a spicy sauce using habaneros that he loved! We will definitely be back!

Room tip: ocean side is more money, but worth it - also since it faces east, the rooms are cooler than those that face west and get the afternoon sun.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillj707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hello Jill J,

Wow! Thank you very much for your sweet review and the kind remarks toward our band members, nothing Rocks our world more than to listen our dear guests sharing about the amazing memories and unique experiences they had at our resort. I will be sharing your kudos with the staff so they can keep up with the amazing work!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with more unpredictable moments at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.

Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Best trip we ever took to Cancun. Leo the concierge supervisor took care of us after my husband's fall. Katy was great in taking care of us for our excursions. Miquel (the server on the 3rd floor) waited on his hands and feet. WE LOVE YOU GUYS.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cvd4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Cvd4311,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your amazing review, we are delighted to hear about how our passionate staff Rocked your holidays! I'm sure Leo, Katy, Miguel and the rest of the band members will be pleased to know about your sweet remarks, as you experienced our priority is to provide to each and everyone of our dear guests with the most authentic experience of Rock!

We will love to welcome you again soon on your next trip to our destination.

You Rock!

Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews