We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the kids....very old property”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wet'n Wild Cancun

Wet'n Wild Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.00*
and up
Ventura Park All-Day Unlimited Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #33 of 142 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Water park featuring slides, food and drinks included. Open everyday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wet'n Wild Cancun, is pure fun!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids....very old property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We decided to take the kids to swim with dolphins. It was a very long, hot day but they certainly had a great time. It made it easy that Wet'n Wild is attached to the dolphin park & included with the swim. The property definitely is dated and needs a new paint job. The ground was torn up around the wave pool and other areas but it was easy to look beyond that since there was no crowd!! The kids had a great time on the slides, lazy river, & bumper boats. I must admit that the drinks were better here than at our resort. the food/drinks were also included but of course the food was not something to go back for. overall it made for a fun day and we are glad we went. Just don't expect a giant waterpark and you should enjoy it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    477
    379
    165
    151
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved that it was all inclusive as well!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was awesome, my husband and I went with another couple and had a day to be kids again! Very nice water park. Not the biggest, but still nice. It was worth it to be all inclusive! We waited too long to get a tube for the lazy river and wave pool (which you have to pay $5 each for) and they were all out. Food was decent and drinks were good. Very clean! Love the mini dolphin show included in the price!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK but quite small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Don't expect a huge water park. This place only had 4 slides. All the food is included which is handy.
It wasn't busy which was great. Although there were only 4 slides it was still worth going. We had lots of fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice smart dolphins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Average aqua park, but swimming with dolphins was nice even if the instructors made the minimum for each person and never retried a missed exercice. The dolphins are amazing, food is disgusting in the park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank icmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The few rides at the park are fun, but the food is atrocious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited the park on our son's 13th birthday on half-price tickets. The park essentially only has 5 rides - with the "Bubba" slide and the Kamikaze slide being very good rides - plus a lazy river (with tube rentals costing extra) and a wave pool. As such, it didn't take long for our boys to start getting bored at the park, particularly as the lines started to get long. Of all the places we've been though, I don't know that we've been to an attraction that has worse food. The cheeseburgers, chicken nuggets and pizza (even made in a brick oven) were as bad as any food we've ever had and we all struggled to eat anything. The beer, though, was nice and cold. The only reason that I gave this attraction a "3" instead of a "2" is because of the half-price tickets. I certainly would NOT recommend going to this park on full-price tickets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tyduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wet'n Wild Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet'n Wild Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing