We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Antillano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antillano Hotel
Ranked #118 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 22 August 2011

my husband and i absolutely loved this hotel. nice and friendly staff. we booked over the phone. it is downtown away from the SPRING BREAK fever of the strip. plenty of eateries near it. there is a bull fighting ring close by. there are a few pan handlers in this area but all in all it was great. we didn't have any problems with the staff and our room was always cleaned daily and nothing missing. but like any place don't trust every one with your belongings. anything important carry with you do not leave it in the rooms. but that is the case with any trip foreign or domestic. we had no issues with that. there are a couple of bars in the neighborhood and the police station is very close along with a medical facility. if you want to visit the main strip you will need transportation if you do not want to use the public transit. the area was clean. the rooms were nice and cozy. i would stay here again! the price was very good!

Room Tip: book here if it's spring break to get away from the teen scene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veta_Boles_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

An OK little hotel in downtown Cancun. Not expensive at all. Lots of restaurants and shoppes nearby. Nothing much else, though. One thing I found annoying was the male prostitutes hanging out along the street and tending to congregate across the street from the entrance to the hotel. Some were quite lewd and aggressive. That's OK is someone needs to do that sort of thing to make a living, I guess, but in this location it was more of an annoyance than an amusement.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgumguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed here with three kids. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the ADO bus station. This hotel is a great value and is close to the bus station and shopping. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Wireless internet, cable, breakfast (bread, rolls, cereal, juice, and coffee), and taxes included in rate. Surcharge for using credit cards; I paid cash. Small bar in lobby with beer and soda. Charming small hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed in this hotel on the last night of a month long trip around Mexico & Central America and we found it to be really good.
We chose it because of it's location primarily as we arrived by bus and intended to catch a bus to the airport the following day. It also had the additional benefits of continental breakfast included (adequate but not amazing: coffee, juice, cereal, donuts), swimming pool, bar and air-con.
We felt that the rooms were safe, quiet, clean and comfortable.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us information without being pushy, particularly the staff of the travel-agency in the lobby who told us how to get to the beach area on the local bus.
Also, the price was pretty reasonable. Less than the price listed here. About £30 i think.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaka1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

don't stay there. make sure that if you do stay there take all your material of pass port, money, id or anything that maybe of some value. I stayed there and someone broke into our room. Our suite case was gone thru but nothing was taken becuase i had that bad feeling that someone was gonna go through our stuff. There was hardly any service and people there look at you and check to see if you have money. The service at the front desk is ok. they are cool.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhythem4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We stayed in this hotel at our first night in Mexico. We liked the place. The airco is indeed cool, but after the cold winter was no big suprise. We made our reservation at www.BestDay.com . This way was the price cheaper. They had no available standard room when we arrived only one which was just painted, so they gave us a suite for the same price. The breakfeast was also ok, and we had parking place as well. The weather was not really warm so we did not tried the swimmingpool. The hotel was clean and the people vrendly.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

Stayed here for 1 night. We asked for a quiet room (jetlagged), and they put us above a bar with live music!!! When my wife asked for another room, there was no other room available. When I asked for another room, there was a room available.

Other comments:
The toilet in the room is seperated by a small door....not much privacy!!!

BA

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Rivemar
Rivemar
#123 of 177 in Cancun
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#100 of 177 in Cancun
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Kokai
Hotel Plaza Kokai
#137 of 177 in Cancun
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maria De Lourdes
Maria De Lourdes
#144 of 177 in Cancun
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#108 of 177 in Cancun
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel los Girasoles Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antillano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antillano Hotel

Address: Av. Tulum y Claveles 1, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £23 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antillano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antillano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antillano Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing