We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
323
154
39
24
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
154
39
24
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelluxury mallkukulcan plazamega resortsrooms are largemarble floorspool bartenderla islahotel zonebeautiful roomwe loved our staythe entire staffthe general managerrestaurant staffjacuzzimusocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Casa Turquesa is a nice, quite "boutique hotel". The good things are the location, its is quite, not a lot of people as other hotels in Hotel Zone in Cancun, the food in the restaurant are quite good and very good prices.
The bad thing is the service, specially the people in the reception should be trained to be more friendly, the hotel tax everything..including use of internet and also the frigobar ! They are fixing and renovating many things and make a lot of noise. It should be done with the hotel closed.

Im not so sure if we will be back at Casa Turquesa. But it is certainly an option to a quite hotel.

Room Tip: Roons in the upper part are more private (the jacuzis in the varandas) !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the general ambiance of the hotel. We have taken your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff on board in order that we can address this with them and I apologise that you experienced some noise during your stay from the maintenance work however I note you comment that the hotel is quiet and therefore I am glad that the work taking place had minimal impact on your stay with us. We hope that you choose to return to Casa Turquesa again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I like staying in a small and personal hotel. Beautiful beach! Great service. Rooms need a bit of a facelift but all in all, very good choice. Loved the statues in bronze all over the hotel. Ac was noisy. Bed comfortable. Fantastic view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myrna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are currently working on a project to make some changes in the rooms which will hopefully begin very soon. Thank you for also bringing the issue of the air conditioning to our attention in order that our maintenance team can check this. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When my well-traveled husband steps into the room and exclaims, "Can we stay longer?," I know we've found the right place.

We did, in fact, stay longer, choosing to return again at the end of our trip through Cancun instead of overnighting closer to the airport. Yes, it cost us more but we gladly opted for another night at the hotel. Our two different rooms were spacious, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Both rooms we tried were ground-floor and had quick access to the pool and beach. Families or those who don't like stairs may prefer this option. In both cases we could see out to the ocean and enjoy the grounds outside the sliding glass doors.

Breakfast was also very good, with enough food for a typical American who is used to large portions. We could have easily split the fruit plate between two of us. Our waiter on both visits was extremely friendly, charming and helpful. He made us feel instantly at home.

The hotel graciously gifted us with a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket, as this was the beginning of our honeymoon trip. We were pleasantly surprised and happy to start our holiday in their care. We found the location to be extremely convenient, with quick access to the miles of sandy beaches as well as easy shopping during a rainy afternoon.

We love the peace and quiet here, the art-filled rooms and lobby, and the air of graciousness that fills this lovely boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 on the far end of the lower hall is extremely quiet, as a nice view to the pool and the ocean, and includes not one but two sitting rooms if you have other people traveling with you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoladeTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding Casa Turquesa - feedback from our guests is very important to us to know what we are doing right and areas where we need to improve. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together following your recent marriage and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

What we really liked:
- Small and beautiful boutique hotel (we were trying to avoid the 1000 rooms hotels around...); Mediterranean style architecture;
- Very quiet (this is what we were looking for; hence don't go there if you are looking for a hotel with lots of activities);
- Few people around; you have the swimming pool and this part of the beach for you;
- Big room, big bathroom, nice terrace;
- Comfortable bed;
- Easy, fast check-in / check-out;
- Value for money, as it was priced well for the quality and the season (May);
- Next to a nice mall;
- Not too far from the airport.
What could be improved:
- There is no safe in the room.
- I tend to agree with most reviews about service, which is a bit too laid-back (for example, I was a bit surprise that a young employee was sitting next to me on one of the 2 chairs when I was checking-in, and not respecting my privacy).

In short, we would definitely come-back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonVibrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - feedback from our guests is essential for us to see where we are performing well and areas where we need to improve.
I am sorry that you did not have a safe in our room - we have been replacing some damaged safes and unfortunately this was not completed at the time of your stay. I also aplogise for the issue with the staff member seated next to you at check-in - this has been addressed with our Front Desk staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to Casa Turquesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel and we really enjoyed our 3 nights there. The hotel is light, breezy and full of wonderful art. Rooms are large and spotless, with great bathrooms. The beds were excellent.The location - right on the beach is sensational. The staff sometimes helpful/responsive but not always and only when asked, and sometimes the request needed to be made several times. Umbrellas by the pool, pool towels, water glasses, etc. little things, but it felt like we were constantly imposing on the staff by asking for these things. Service really needs to be attended to. The spa is pretty basic, and a little expensive, but Isla gives a great massage. Finally, the hotel charges $20 USD per day for wi fi and this is outrageous in 2013. Not only is standard inclusion in all but the most basic hotels, but the cost itself is exorbitant. Note, the is free wi fi in the plaza next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Casa Turquesa. Feedback is very important so that we can see where we are performing well and what areas we need to improve on.

I am sorry to hear that the service level provided by our staff fell short of our usual standard. We pride ourselves on our personalized service and apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Our Spa prices are generally considered to be good value for money and are comparable to other Spas nearby, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Massage. With regards to Wifi – some hotels choose to include this, however there are a number of hotels in Cancun including ourselves that apply an additional charge for this service and again our rates are comparable with other hotels that charge for wifi.
I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and choose to return again in the near future in order that we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews