We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Ranked #69 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just spent a wonderful time at Casa Turquesa. If you are tired of being 'just another tourist' at the mega resorts, Casa Turquesa will be a breath of fresh air. We were addressed by our first names from everyone working there; from Missy at the front desk to Ernesto at the pool. It is an intimate boutique hotel with very large rooms, a beautiful pool, great breakfasts and a stunning beach. An oasis nestled between the mega resorts.

Room Tip: The garden room face the pool and sea but are ground level (you step out on your own patio). The ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our personalised service – our guests are our priority. We hope that you will choose to return to this hidden gem in the future and if we can help plan your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    148
    38
    18
    28
See reviews for
110
298
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here with our 13 and 15 year old daughters over school vacation week. The Room was huge - 2 queen beds, a sofa, table for 4 and plenty or room to move around. The bathroom was huge - 2 sinks, separate bath and shower area, enormous closet. We stayed on the 4th floor and the balcony view was incredible. The pool was usually empty and so was the beach area infront of the hotel so it was never a problem to find a place to sit in the shade or the sun. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and ordered lunch by the pool - very good. Missy was there and she helped us get a car rental (first time doing this after 7 visits to Cancun and Playa Del Carmen area) and it was so affordable. I found the bed to be too hard after the 4th night but was fine the first few nights. The rest of the family was having some restly sleeping too after the 4th night. The tiny elevator seemed a little on the old side and not knowing the regulations for ensuring it worked well, we used the stairs to go to and from our room. If you can't do stairs, stay in one of the pool level rooms and you will still have a great view. The balcony railing looked like it needed to be taller and more secure so with a kid you would want to be very careful and again I would recommend getting a lower level. We never used the jacuzzi. Overall I would say if you like Cancun and what it has to offer, you are looking to have a quiet getaway with another adult for a long/extended weekend, you like to be right on the ocean, and get a whole lot of room and bang for your buck. This is fabulous.

This being our first time not doing an all-inclusive and revisiting Cancun we discovered things about the way we like to travel that had nothing really to do with the hotel. We found that we kept visiting Playa Del Carmen area as there was more to see and do than in Cancun. There were not alot of good restaurants around this area and the ones we visited were all expensive but our trip to Isla Muheres yielded an excellent meal and a fun day trip. My husband loved how quiet this was but we all missed the people watching at an all inclusive after a few days.

I only gave this 4 stars because of the hard bed, concerns over the balcony safety, housekeeping was minimal, and partly because I felt the location was better for stays less than a week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexico2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the bed too hard for your liking – we do have mattress pads available upon request. Please be assured that our elevator is perfectly safe and receives regular maintenance from a registered external Company. I am unsure why you have commented that housekeeping is minimal – our maids clean rooms thoroughly daily and we also have a team in charge of cleaning public areas. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa in the future and if we can help you planning your trip, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The food and service here are priceless. Everyone is wonderful... including Walter at the desk and my poolside bartender who made sure I had ample ice for my knee when I injured it in a freak accident getting in the pool.
The paintings and statues all over the property are amazing. Definitely must stay here and feel like royalty. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meemz991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you felt like royalty – our guests are our priority and it is great to read feedback from our guests. We are sorry to read that you had a problem entering the pool and we hope that did not impact on enjoying your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon and if we can help you plan your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Very big and comfortable rooms with great view. A quite location but You can get easily by bus in more messy places whenever You want. Very nice restaurants at walking distance (bit expensive although as anything else in that area). We would go back to the same place. Very friendly waitress during breakfast however menu selection is not too wide and You can get better breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to return to Casa Turquesa on your next trip to Cancun and if we can help you with planning your return, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I booked this hotel as a special treat on our otherwise tight-budget trip. It's a little bit tricky to find but the locals were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction.
The location is amazing, probably the best bit of beach we've seen on our travels for clear water, white sand, sun bathing and swimming. The whole place is very tastefully decorated as promised, and the balcony jacuzzi was great. The "sea view" is partial whether you book partial or not in most cases so not really worth the extra money for full sea view.
Was quite disappointed as we put some washing in to be done and it was very$65US! Since then we've never paid more than $10. Also the WiFi was not included, it was expensive and very intermittent. The most expensive place we've stayed in by far and still every little service cost a whole lot more.

Room Tip: We booked a full sea view room but it wasn't the best view, might not be worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Depending on what floor the room is allocated within the hotel will determine the amount of ocean that can be viewed. Our laundry service is competitively priced and depends on the quantity of ítems laundered. Prices are available before guests choose this service so I am unsure why you were surprised by the charge. As we clearly state, the hotel is not all inclusive and therefore additional services do carry additional charges, perhaps you have been used to staying in all inclusive hotels before which is a different experience to staying in a Boutique European Plan hotel. We hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night on our way to Tulum. We were wary of finding a decently priced hotel that was far away from the party scene that Cancun is infamous for, but we totally found that and more at Casa Turquesa!

The incredibly helpful concierge Missey arranged for a hotel shuttle for us (not free but fair price and nice to have someone waiting for you at the airport) and although the hotel is a bit hard to find (hidden behind other buildings), once you're there it's absolute heaven! The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms were enormous and the bathrooms even bigger. We had a room on the ground floor so our patio led directly to the manicured grounds and beautiful pool. There was a jacuzzi tub on the patio that looked kind of rusty and dirty but we wouldn't have wanted to use it anyways.

We spent an afternoon by the pool drinking delicious margaritas and cerveza at the swim up bar. We had a delicious breakfast in the restaurant, and enjoyed our walk down the beach.

I would definitely come back if I ever am in Tulum again, and truly recommend it to anyone that is looking for an alternative to the party scene. It has everything you need!

Oh and yes its true what they say about the beds, they are quite firm, but not uncomfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are very happy to read your comments. We hope that you will come back to Cancun again soon and choose to stay with us again! If we can help you plan your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Casa Tuirquesa knows that what their customers think if them is the most important element of running the hotel. They value their guests. During my stay here, the service was close to perfect. Only glitch was that wifi was not free.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Lots of interesting artwork around to compliment its surroundings. The pool area was very relaxing. Perfect place to be if you want to avoid the large hotels with hundred of guests.
The room we had was large and although we didn't get the double bed we had hoped for, one of 'singles' were actually big enough for the both of us. If I were to be very fussy, I would say the bathtub and dressing room is a bit dated.
All in all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solofml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. As you have noted our guest satisfaction is paramount to us. I am sorry that you did not get the King bed but instead two queen beds – we do try and match our guests requests but unfortunately sometimes this is not posible. However this did not impacto n your stay with us. We hope that you will return to us on your next visit to Cancun and if we can help you plan your next trip, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.8 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
2.0 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
1.0 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
0.1 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#41 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Turquesa

Property: Hotel Casa Turquesa
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#41 Family Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel! It's intimate, secluded, and fashionable. Guests come here to our All Suite Luxury Boutique Hotel to relax, rejuvenate, and go unnoticed in the midst of the Mexican Caribbean playground of Cancun. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean mansion, Casa Turquesa rests on one of the area’s most pristine beaches and features only 30 suites, providing an atmosphere of privacy and tranquility. Spa and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turquesa Hotel Cancun
Casa Turquesa Tulum
Casa Turquesa Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing