We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise -- It is all you really need!”
Review of Bsea Cancun Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bsea Cancun Plaza
Ranked #37 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Mentor
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Paradise -- It is all you really need!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I've stayed at a Riviera Maya all-inclusive every year for the last 11 years, and then my sister recommended Cancun Plaza. This is the CLOSEST that I have EVER been to the beach in the 11 years we have been coming down here. The views are fantastic! Each unit is individually owned, so you need to be sure to book with a reputable manager. I would recommend Carmen Bianca at www.condosurfers.com to book your room. There are other managers, but Carmen is bi-lingual and knows what standards Americans/Canadians/others are looking for. Also, if you have a choice of price-range, select the best one you can afford (it will still be a bargain!), but your accommodation will probably be more updated. "You get what you pay for" is the rule here. Individual owners have their own ideas of what is acceptable -- just as people do in their own homes.

You will have everything you need here....two convenience stores on property, a restaurant on site as well as plenty nearby, a small intimate hotel with ample pool chaises, an immaculately kept pool, an uncrowded beach, etc. Being right on a bus line allows you to quickly get up to the party zone for less than 80 cents USD or take a cab (also plentiful).

I thought I would miss all the drinks and food that an all-inclusive provides, but I didn't. We were easily able to purchase food and drink at the local Wal-Mart and did it ourselves or went out for meals (or used the on-site restaurant which was reasonably priced). Cooking some easy meals and preparing our own drinks did not diminish our experience, but rather ENHANCED it. Instead of wasting time waiting in lines for some 'mystery' food, we were able to make what WE wanted to eat WHEN we wanted to eat.

This was a totally relaxing vacation. Can't wait to go back this March!

Room Tip: Think about what is important to you....view, appliances, bed size, etc., and then tell Carmen what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mk25900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    89
    58
    35
    57
See reviews for
89
82
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had booked (on a tight budget) here before I checked any reviews and was not encouraged by the reviews I read at all. I wasn't overly concerned because I think I will only sleep there although I was a little concerned over the three young women I was travelling with us. Ha ha, my partner and her two girls!
Anyway, the condos were nicely appointed, extremely clean and two feet (okay maybe 200ft) from the ocean. The pool was well maintained, the restaurant above average and all the staff and residents extremely helpful. Instant family almost.
All in all way more than I bargained for on a budget! Cancun is touristy and this was a great way to avoid a bit of that and kinda have it both ways!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We walked in from the beach, an oasis among the all-inclusives, folks willing to take our money and provide food and drink! Friendly attentive service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeptape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
269 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We came into Cancun to catch a connecting flight back to Los Angeles and couldn't get out, so a taxi driver (can we say "kick back"?) suggested the "4 star" Cancun Plaza. He dropped us off and left. We looked at one room. Felt like crying. Said take me back to the airport. The Plaza employee showed us 2 more rooms - we finally gave in. Turned out to have tiny ants, dirty fan, no handle on the cold water spigot in the bathroom, and the AC was fixed so it didn't cool. And it was NOT $40 as suggested in other emails - it was $100!! Needless to say, we ran out of there the next morning (we should have called another taxi and found something else at midnight, if that's what it took). Yes, the pool was beautiful. Yes, the ocean was gorgeous. But inside made my skin crawl ... or maybe it was the ants ...

Room Tip: Do what we did - we called Courtyard by Marriott. Not on the beach, but beautiful, clean, solid, com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eurovicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

La Crosse, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We rented at the Cancun Plaza Condo #3212 - owner Karen from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. We were extremely DISAPPOINTED with this rental and would NOT recommend renting this at all. We were told we would be picked up at the airport - NO ONE PICKED US UP -, we finally got to the condo only to find out there was water coming through the ceiling in the bathroom. We were told there was only two other places available, we looked at them & they were both smelly & not a place I would want to stay. We finally talk to another person & she tells us there are more available. However, there are no safes in any of these rooms.........I wasn't real comfortable with the idea of leaving my computer & my passports in my room. I asked if they would pay if someone stole anything from our room and they said no. It was late, and we decided we had to stay in one of the places for the night. We stayed in someone else's condo, had to ask for towels, soap, toilet paper, etc. The towels we received were stained and not something I would expect when renting a place. This was an ocean front condo & no beach towels were included. You could "rent" beach towels, or go buy your own.

We were told we had internet access, however, we did not. We were told to go to the laundry room and it might work there......no luck.

We were told the owner was being reimbursed for her loss of income and asked to be reimbursed for some of our inconvenience and they never responded.

I would NEVER stay at this place again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Patty & Terry
Wisconsin

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PAF1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

i went to cancun 3 times, but the last time i stayed at Cancun Plaza Condo it was in february 2011... it was the worst experience... my camera and cellphone dissapeared from the room, the service was horrible, the air conditioner not working, the administration have a big desorganization, Isabel the woman that sell to us the services never appear again.. IT WAS A REAL DISASTER and is very fall of the nightlife.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princess5545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Cheap, good and strategical position, it has a very nice view on the ocean. We enjoyed the place, better if you have a car, so that you can better move around.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobidsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 175 in Cancun
204 reviews
1.9 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.4 mi away
Solymar Condos
Solymar Condos
#5 of 131 in Cancun
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cancun Beach ApartHotel
#75 of 131 in Cancun
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solymar Cancun Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bsea Cancun Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bsea Cancun Plaza

Property: Bsea Cancun Plaza
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 20.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Cancun Plaza Condo Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bsea Cancun Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort has 140 suites in front of the best beach in Cancun on the hotel zone. We have two pools, one for adults and one for children, both watching the sea. We also have a palapa bar, laundry and Deli, in short, everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay in Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bsea Cancun Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing