We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #41 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Really enjoyable stay! Excellent weather, food, service, staff, fellow guests - everything was amazing. Massive thank you to the entertainment team, especially CESAR (like the salad!), MIGUEL, BETO and JOHNNY - they are all a real credit to the hotel. They really make an effort with all of the guests, getting them involved in activities and looking after them in the evenings on nights out.

Would also like to mention restaurant manager MOISES, he was fantastic and personally invited us to an exclusive invite only farewell dinner which consisted of a beautiful 5 course luxury seafood dinner with 9 other couples from the hotel. Amazing service, great wine and lovely atmosphere.

We stayed from 9th Nov - 23rd Nov and experienced heavy prolonged rain storms for first 2 - 3 days but weather after that was beautiful. Nothing to do with the hotel but useful for planning your trip.

The music around the adult pool definitely needs alternating (same playlist for the whole 2 weeks!) Hotel would benefit from free WiFi for all guests and free gym access.

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO MADE THIS AN UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: If staying in the main building a high floor is essential as trees block the amazing views of Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaRonaldo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with future travelers. I am very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much. I will make sure the people you have mentioned get the acknowledgement they deserve. Thank you for choosing the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, we would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,487 - 2,493 of 7,210 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a 5 day stay at this property and have been raving about it to our family and friends! The property is located on a wide stretch of beach - gorgeous! We upgraded our room to the Royal Tower and it was well worth it! The room had an ocean front view, a large Jacuzzi in the room, ample closet space, a multi-jet shower and double sink. The location by the adult pool and option to use the private lounge for wifi, grab a quick bite, etc... made the cost well worth it! The food was fabulous!!! We have been to other all-inclusives and been disappointing so I was a bit wary when we first walked in the main dining room. But there were so many fabulous options each day! Really delicious! The staff is courteous and helpful! The gym is large and very modern. We had massages at the spa and they were fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! We would return without a doubt!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the upgrade!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with future travelers. It is reviews like yours that make me believe that we are on the right path to achieve excellence. I feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we were able to help make your vacation a great one. We would love to welcome you once more here at the GPRCC..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe for our honeymoon. It was an excellent time! The staff (espically Johnny, an event coordinator) was amazing!!! We stayed in a Jr. Suite ocean view room. The room was a bit outdated with a box TV. Overall, the room was nice and the view, even from the second floor, was great. I did not like the fact that there was no wait staff available to serve drinks by the pool and beach; to get a drink you had to go to physically go to the bar, which was a little ways away from the beach. I also did not like how the hotel tried to pressure you to go to a 90 minute time share meeting. We had to say no several times before they stopped trying to get us to go. I recommend this hotel to people who are new to all inclusives and to Cancun. We plan to go back to Cancun next summer, but will be upgrading the resort we stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carly_nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Grand Park Royal; I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and suggestions on this site, we are always looking for ways to improve and our guests' comments are very helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope we get to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The view from our balcony was absolutely breathtaking, though I wish the gentleman that stocks the minibar wouldn't come by at 9am.

The food in the buffet and restaurants on site were wonderful, though I would recommend they switch up breakfast options a bit more.

The drinks are definitely light, so I would recommend being very specific when you order. For example, "A piña colada with double alcohol".

Lastly, the entertainment staff was very personable. They took an their time to show us a good time. Johnny was great. Not only did he help me get pumped for the sporting events (I hate sports), but he also helped me navigate my way around the area and needed to go shopping off the premises. He helped me get a good deal and even played songs I told him I liked. He was the best!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelh711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion on this site, I feel very good knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you left with such a good impression of the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We would love to be your hosts again on your next trip to Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here from Nov 13- Nov 20, and had an amazing time! The hotel is impeccably clean (there are always cleaning staff around, making sure everything and anything are spotless), the staff are so friendly, and the hotel grounds and beach are beautiful. We walked along the beach in both directions from our hotel, and found that we had one of the best beach fronts (the beach at the hotel is very spacious and not crowded). The pools are great, especially the adults only pool with the swim up bar. Francisco (at the swim up bar) was so great, making sure our drinks were never empty. The view from our room was better than we could have expected. Nothing but sand and ocean from our balcony! Our room had 2 queen beds, though we felt they were a bit smaller than the standard queen beds back home. A king bed would have been a bit more comfortable. We loved the 'smaller' size of this hotel (311 rooms, as opposed to 1000+ rooms at a location we stayed at before in Dominican), as we never had a problem getting a beach cabana, or seats at the pool. The smaller size also allowed us to see familiar faces every day with some people we met along the way. There are 2 a la carte restaurants (El Oriental, and El Mirador), and we must say that we found the food (both at the a la carte's and at the buffet) to be delicious! Each night at the buffet was themed something different, which gave great variety. There is always a live mariachi band playing in the seating area at the buffet which is a nice touch. We ate at El Mirador (the Italian a la carte) 3 nights in a row it was so delicious. Each night we had Josue as our server, and we couldn't have had a better experience. He was so attentive, kind, and personable, and he recognized that we were trying to pick up on some Spanish while there, so each night he taught us more words and phrases! The entertainment staff during the day at the beach and at the pools were great. We got to know one of the entertainment staff, Miguel, while playing beach soccer on our first day there, and every day after that we saw his familiar face and chatted with him quite a bit! Johnny was another staff member who we did a couple activities with. I even ended up winning poker during casino night (he was running our poker table). There are 2 lounges at the hotel, the lobby lounge has some events throughout the week (casino night, magic show one night etc), but it could use a bit more seating. Ekinox Lounge is a very cool rooftop lounge with amazing views of cancun, and we really enjoyed it. There were a couple nights of karaoke held up at that lounge which was pretty fun to watch. The only things we found the hotel was lacking, was night time entertainment, and a relaxing/sitting area where we could maybe play a card game or something. Since it is a smaller hotel, there is no stage-type area for shows or entertainment (unlike some larger all-inclusive I've stayed at). And since there was not much nightly entertainment, we wanted to sit down and play some cards or read a book in the evening, but there wasn't really anywhere to do that (like a common sitting area), aside from your room. Also, free wi-fi would have been nice, though definitely not necessary since we were on vacation, and it was sort of nice to be forced to turn off your phones for a week. The clubs and night life in Cancun are about a 15 min walk from the hotel (or 5 min taxi), and we felt very safe walking there in the evening. We absolutely loved our experience at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Cancun!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a king bed as opposed to 2 queens, as the queen bed seemed smaller than a usu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. I feel very happy knowing that you enjoyed our hotel so much and that you had a good time on your vacation. I will make sure that the people you mentioned get the ackowledgement they deserve so they can keep up their good work and future guests leave as happy as you did. We would be delighted to host you again on a future trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a 5 star hotel- by far. The service is top notch and the grounds are impeccable. There is always someone cleaning and the staff will go out of their way to meet all of your needs. We upgraded to the Royal Tower upon arrival and our room was gorgeous! I love that this is a smaller hotel as it didn't require a lot of walking to get from one point to another. The food and drinks are delicious and the bar tenders will make you anything you want. Edgar that works in the Royal Lounge is very sweet and accommodating. Francisco was our bar tender at the adults only pool and he was a lot of fun. Room service at this hotel is also very good- our food was delivered to our room in 20 minutes! We had a great time at CPRCC as this was my first time in Cancun and I didn't know what to expect, but I know a 5 star hotel when I see one and this definitely is 5 stars. The only negative thing i can say about this place is that there isn't much night life within their facilities. However, I still give it 5 stars as they never claim to be a "party" hotel. This is a great place to relax, eat, drink and make new friends. If your looking for nightlife- the clubs and bars are about a 15 minutes taxi ride away.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Tower- which was beautiful. The Premier towers are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your first time in Cancun so much and that we were able to meet your expectations; we try very hard to provide the best possible customer service and to read reviews like yours makes me believe we are on the right track. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on this site. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the GPRCC from Nov 07th to the 15th. We highly recommend upgrading to the Premier Tower as we enjoyed the privacy and seclusion and the unobstructed views of the beautiful beach. And there is also direct access onto the beach from the tower. We had a great stay. Enjoyed the food and the warm friendly service from the staff who are really the ones that made our stay amazing! We recommend this property and would without a doubt return. The only complaint we have is the costly wi-fi charge for an all inclusive property. It's about $80 per week per device. WHY?? Internet should be an amenity in rooms like towels!

Special thanks to: Juan Carlos, Maximillian, Francisco, Edgar, Enrique, Antonio and the Hostesses @ Cocay.

A very special thank you to the live band @ the Cocay cenas for their impromptu performance of "Golpes En El Corazon" at our request!

Special thanks to Ricardo @ Cafe Sole for our triple espressos every morning and to our Room Attendant for special surprises everyday!

Muchas gracias. See you next year!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Premier Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvs2Travel718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck560217, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I am very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that overall you had a good time while staying with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again next year here at the GPRCC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 mi away
Panama Jack Resorts - Gran Caribe Cancun
1.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#66 of 177 in Cancun
4,749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
1.9 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £165 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an exclusive resort that stands out for its personalized service and vast gastronomy that will delight you with Mexican, Italian and Asian specialties. Admire spectacular turquoise shades on its extensive fine white sand beach. Let your senses be enchanted by amazing sunsets and the best view of the Nichupté Lagoon, while refreshing with a sophisticated cocktail in the Ekinox Lounge Bar. The fun is guaranteed thanks to our activities program and nightly shows for all the family! Live the Grand Park Royal experience in Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing