We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was great, the staff very friendly, and fun atmosphere. Our new friend David Rodriguez, did a fantastic job, keeping us entertained, and was very friendly!!! He's a true asset to the team!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. I am glad to learn that you had such a good time with us. We would love to welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,189 - 2,195 of 6,807 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We just got back from a 5 day/4 night vacation here. We were greeted with a Miami Vice drink, given a Mexican trinket as a momento, and treated like royalty the moment we walked in. All the employees were VERY friendly and accommodating, always a smile on their faces. There are 2 pools - the main one is a little more family friendly, with activities for the kiddos like volleyball and basketball hoops. The other pool with the swim-up bar was a little more quiet and offered beds surrounding the pool. The beds are free, of course, but you have to get there REALLY early in the morning to stake claim of one. There is a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and no reservations are necessary. A nacho/hotdog/hamburger stand for lunch and dinner, a pizza stand for lunch and dinner, a lobby bar, 2 pool side bars, a rooftop bar/dancefloor above the Italian restaurant and 3 amazing dinner restaurants that require reservations. In order to get a reservation, you need to be in line before 9am when the reservations desk opens - or else you'll be stuck with whatever is left over. You can make reservations for 3 evenings at a time, so at least you don't have to get up early every morning. Our absolute favorite restaurant was El Mirador, the Italian restaurant (my rare tuna was great!). Roberto was a fantastic server! The Asian restaurant was just so-so; my boyfriend was very disappointed in his duck dish (my salmon was great!). Our server was not bright and barely spoke English and evidently there was a brand new chef on site, so maybe they will improve with time - very cool, romantic atmosphere, though! The last restaurant, La Concha, is considered "Mexican", but it is more of a seafood/American-ish place and it was our second fave (my fish was great!).

Although the all-inclusive accommodations insist that all tips/gratuity are included in the package, I do encourage tipping, as you will get even better service once the staff knows you are a tipper. Between the two of us, we went through about $100 in tips in 5 days - and that's including tipping the bellman, bartenders and restaurant servers. The bartenders will learn your face and your drink by the second day and will begin making your drink before you have a chance to order :)

Disappointments - there are only a couple:
- the cleaning staff that serviced the rooms was very thorough...the first 2 days. The last 2 days, they got lazy and only refilled our mini-fridge and replenished our coffee supply. We had to ask for more toilet paper.
- it would have been nice to have servers walking around the pools, taking drink orders
- it would have been nice to have a drink menu at the bars, so we could have tried different drinks other than ones we are already familar with. It's all free....let's be adventurous! :)

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are the bomb! Each has a very large, private, 2 tier patio that you can step ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience, I can assure you that our guests' suggestions are highly appreciated since we are always looking for ways to improve. I will be looking into the issues you mentioned so we can drop them to a mínimum. Thank you for choosing GPRCC, we hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

After reading reviews for months my husband and I decided on the Grand Park royal Caribe for our first vacation spot to Mexico, and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the front door and met Reyna, who was so fast and efficient in arranging our room and making sure we were happy to Miguel who tried to teach my husband how to scuba dive, we had a blast. But Lucio in the lounge was our favorite. He was great to talk to, he gave great advice on what to do and what not to do while we were there, he always greeted us with a smile and a handshake every time we saw him. The beach was absolutely beautiful, everyone was super nice, we met some amazing people from all over the world. This resort helped to make our first vacation absolutely amazing. I can guarantee that we will be back we wouldn't think of going to a different resort. GO SEAHAWKS!!!

Room Tip: We recommend paying the extra and staying in the royal towers, it is quiet, nice, the showers are am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

We are completely honored to read that your first visit to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours have always been of great assistance in fulfilling this mission.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel itself is great, food is excellent, front desk people have no clue what they are doing. Royal Holiday time share is a Huge scam, do not even let them meet up with you, we bought it based on many good benefits which we discovered were bunch of lies and they will not respond or help us. Please do not give them your money, it's a big scam.

Room Tip: Premium building has nice rooms, central bldg. has nasty, old and stinky rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samleyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all the TripAdvisor readers. It’s great to know that Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe has met your expectations in different ways, such as service, quality of the food, etc,. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel was amazing! It was super clean and the staff was amazing. Everyone was really nice and the view was gorgeous. David was a great dj and Kenia was so entertaining! Alex, Miguel, and Jeremy were so much fun. The sports and entertainment staff made my week especially when the weather wasn't so great, they still had a lot of fun activities! I definitely recommend this hotel. It seemed like one of the best ones in Cancun!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel was awesome, food great, beach incredible, royal tower out of this world, pools great. Hats off to David and Miguel for making my family feel right at home around the pool and evening entertainment. Can't wait to return next year. Stayed at Live Aqua last year, but will returning to this Park Royal!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank SunnyDays33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

we vacation in Cancun at least once a year. We usually try a new resort each time. We absolutely loved this resort and probably would stay there every time but they did not offer one service that we consider essential. They did not offer bar service at pool or beach. Dont get me wrong they had swim up bar but they did not have someone walking around pool and beach taking orders. We had to get up each time and get own. This is first resort that we have ever stayed at that didnt offer this service. other than that it was perfect but because of this we will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okaloca, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community, it’s great to know that Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe has met your expectations. There is always a room for improvement and your suggestions are very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 177 in Cancun
3,207 reviews
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 177 in Cancun
4,689 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#58 of 177 in Cancun
4,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
2.5 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#47 of 177 in Cancun
3,522 reviews
4.1 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#33 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £153 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is an exclusive resort that stands out for its personalized service and vast gastronomy that will delight you with Mexican, Italian and Asian specialties. Admire spectacular turquoise shades on its extensive fine white sand beach. Let your senses be enchanted by amazing sunsets and the best view of the Nichupté Lagoon, while refreshing with a sophisticated cocktail in the Ekinox Lounge Bar. The fun is guaranteed thanks to our activities program and nightly shows for all the family! Live the Grand Park Royal experience in Cancun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing