We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Ranked #40 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Winthrop, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my third time at this wonderful resort. We purchased the Royal Holiday Vacation package and we are glad we did! This has been our favorite resort yet! The staff are hard working and incredibly courteous. It was so clean! Love the Italian restaurant and the Ekinox bar above. The only thing I feel like they are missing is dancing in the lobby lounge which would make it perfect!

Room Tip: Premier or royal towers are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are completely honored to read that your visit to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours have always been of great assistance in fulfilling this mission. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,355
    1,871
    566
    237
    228
See reviews for
1,644
2,679
119
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has a realy good atmosphere, with good instalations and nice staff. We could really anjoy the beach, since our room was almost in the sand. Fantastic view, specially ealy in the morning, when the sun is rising. Clean and neat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with all the TripAdvisor readers. It’s great to know that Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe has met your expectations in different ways. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Outside of the food (I didn't have the opportunity to make it to all the restaurants on the resort) this resort was everything I hoped for. I had an ocean front suite in the Royal Towers that was absolutely beautiful. Although the wait to check in was fairly long, once we arrived to the room there was Champagne and fruit waiting for us. Check the pictures and determine for yourself if this place is for you, but I highly recommend the Grand Park Royal to anyone visiting Cancun.

Room Tip: Royal Tower is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My group stayed at the Grand Park Royal from June 30th to July 6th. We had 2 rooms and upgraded to the Royal Premier Tower upon arrival. We were greeted with welcome drinks and checked in rather quickly. We where then whisked off to our rooms via a cart. Out bellhop told us a little about the hotel and how to find things. We were also given an activity and info sheet at the front desk at check with really useful information about the resort. I have stayed at several resorts in Cancun and this was one of the best.

Grounds
The resort grounds were immaculate and very well kept. I never saw trash out of place. There are always people cleaning and keeping the place tidy. The layout of the resort was great. The restaurants and other features were situated throughout the resort which gave people the opportunity to explore the entire property. The rooftop bar was the place to be. They had karaoke and a general great atmosphere with even greater views. We spend some time in the adult only pool (although there were some people who brought children anyway) and loved it. The beach is HUGE! There is about a 3 minute walk from the sand to the water. The resort should think about doing a beach party out there with performers.

Rooms
The premier tower rooms were phenomenal. SEXY is the best word to describe it. There is an open concept feel to the room. The bathroom area is separated from the bed and lounge area by a push button partition. They are all beachfront, so you are sure to have a great view. Housekeeping does a great job with keeping the rooms tidy and some days they make little animals with the towels. The balconies are large and spacious. Premier tower is THE way to go if you are traveling as a couple. (We were not, but could still appreciate the room.)

Service
The service around the hotel was great. There was only one instance where I witnessed not so great service. Addy at the front desk was yelling at a lady to sign a document. The woman was simply ready what she was signing and she kept yelling "Signature" at her as if her taking the tine to read what she was signing was annoying her. Thank goodness we did not get helped by her. Rosia (I may be spelling this wrong) at the front desk was GREAT. She was very helpful each time we came to the desk. Giullermo (I may be spelling this wrong as well) at the Mexican restaurant was outstanding as well. He saw that I was bothered by another staff member and made a point to find out if everything was OK. THAT is GREAT SERVICE!! It is nice to know that they want their guest to have a good stay! I can not leave out our favorite staff member. Kenya (Kenny G) from the entertainment staff! She too went above and beyond to make sure our group had a great time. She took my group to all the great parties and made sure they were comfortable and enjoyed themselves before she departed. Overall, the staff at the resort was very good.

Food
The food was good in all the restaurants around the resort. There was always something to eat. We ate at all the specialty restaurants. The Italian was our favorite. The buffet always had something we could eat and the fresh fruits never disappointed.

Location
The resort is situated at the top of the strip closer to the party end of Cancun. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel so getting around is never an issue. Beware of taking a taxi from the hotel...it is best to walk down to the street and hail a cab from there to get a normal cab fare.

Overall, we had a good stay and I would stay again and recommend this resort.

Room Tip: No in-room Wifi. Wifi is free at Royal Premier Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CinnamonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review with every reader of TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to host your recent Vacation and we are delighted to know that you had such a great and memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the food, the beach and especially the service. We really appreciate your generous recommendations of our service and looking forward to welcome you back next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Grand Park Royal deserves it's AAA 4 Diamond and Tripadvisor 4.5/5 awards. This was the best all-inclusive we have ever stayed at. The hotel is not new and was originally a Hyatt.
Rooms- All are ocean view and a fair size. They all have a balcony or patio. The bathrooms are small by todays standards .We only slept in the room so this was not a factor. A/C worked fine.
Food - There are three reservation only restaurants and the buffet. You won't be able to make reservations the day you arrive for that night. Reservations are open 9-2. You can book for three nights in advance. We spent a total of 15 minutes to book dinner for five nights. The Mirador is Italian with an outstanding antipasto bar and excellent steak. Our favorite was La Concha. Only 12 tables and right on the water. For breakfast you can walk in and be served promptly and well.Lunch is strictly sea food and it is outstanding. Dinner is a mix. Liquor - Top shelf including Stoli,Jack Daniels,Havana Club 7YR and Don Julio(Usually kept out of sight).You have to request the name brands. Like most Cancun resorts only one brewery's beer. Here it is Corona or Negro Modelo. There are four bars. The roof top bar above Mirador i]has outstanding view of the lagoon. Never crowded.Water- There are two pools and the Ocean. We are ocean people. Great waves, lots of sugar white sand and the prettiest water we have ever seen. There are life guards which are necessary because of an undertow. Water toys are at AquaWorld which is about 4 Kilometers from the resort. The buses are $1 and run every 2-3 minutes.Aqua World also handles excursions. They have booths by the pools. Prices are reasonable One caution you do have to reserve a pool or ocean chair by 9:00 to be sure of cover. Time -Share Yes they are here. You will be approached immediately after check-in. It's in the form of info about amenities and a small trinket gift. A polite but firm "NO" ends the pitch. Tipping- About half the guests including us tipped. It is not necessary but certainly helps. The staff were friendly and helpful either way. Our only complaint was the lack of bar waiters. You have to get your own drinks while at the pool or beach. We booked an air/hotel package through Vacation Express and the hotel was about $160 a night for everything. Can't afford to stay home. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request floors four-six for best ocean view. First floor rooms have patios and little privacy. Not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing with us this generous review about our work and our services, it's a great pleasure to know that your overall experience was enjoyable. I was most happy to read of your kind comments regarding the service you received. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed at the resort from 6/30 - 7/6. We did the upgrade to the royal tower and the room was incredible and the view was breathtaking. The purpose of the trip was to relax and that we did. We had the best service from Ricardo in the premier lounge. He was more than accommodating during our stay and made sure we were happy. By far the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. If you are looking for a relaxing time by the beach this is the place to go.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day. We all are looking forward to this special honor of welcoming you back to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our goal was to have a laid back relaxing time to forget about work and de-stress. That is exactly what we had.
I read many reviews so was prepared for the good and bad. Any of the bad things mentioned in reviews - we never had a problem. Check-in was easy and fast. It was early and our room wasn't ready so we ate and had drinks. Our room was wonderful. Only problem was the AC the first day. It was very hot and humid outside and our room was warm. It was fixed on the second day and no issues after that.
We enjoyed the buffet and poolside restaurant. We didn't reserve in the nicer restaurants as we liked the "no schedule" plan. Jose Mercedes was our requested waiter. He was great. He even spoke German with my husband. He would bring me bacon from the back, made me a paper rose, and brought us special request drinks.
Our days were filled with sun and beverages at the infinity pool. Vincente made great drinks and provided great service.
Tipping is important. It doesn't have to be huge, but show your appreciation and be pleasant and you will be rewarded with great service. Rudeness begets rudeness - it makes me wonder about some of the other reviews mention of rude staff.
Lots of wonderful people from all over the world. Such a fun group. We exchanged info and are keeping in contact.
We liked the quiet evenings as we are early to bed and early risers. We loved watching the sunrises and walking the beach in the morning.
We were there during World Cup games and they had a room set up with a bar for watching every game. That was a huge plus for us soccer lovers.
The price of Wifi is crazy. We intentionally didn't get Wifi. Disconnecting was a great stress relief. Vacation for us meant being off the grid.
Overall it was just what we wanted and we had a great time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KCLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your experience a successful one! We all at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe are delighted to know that you had a memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, especially the excellent service provided by our staff. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
5.1 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#61 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,024 reviews
5.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,422 reviews
5.4 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#35 of 182 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Property: Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#32 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you'll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing