We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel
Ranked #157 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We spend three nights in this hotel. It was a start to our long holiday so we did not wanted to pay too much. Area was quiet, opposite to golf club, but still only 10 mins walk to the party area and to the beach. Staff did not speak english almost at all, but if you have poor spanish you can handle!! Very helpful staff. Inernet in the lobby and sfetybox as well. Restaurant was closed, maybe because it was low season. Simple, clean and everything you need for a couple days stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninza1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    58
    67
    41
    63
See reviews for
44
71
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Cancun. Imperial Laguna:

Very disappointing. Luckily only had a single night here so it was tolerable but had I booked any longer I would have been looking for alternative accommodation. I am happy with basic hotels but this hotel didn't even meet basic standards.

Main issues were:
1: mould throughout room particularly in the bathroom and kitchenette.
2: the hotel as a whole had an odd aroma but the room had a distinct sewage smell emitting from the shower cubicle. So much so that we decided to skip showering until we had checked in to the next hotel.
3: air conditioning was noisy. It worked but kept us awake.
4: television didn't turn on.
5: following heavy rain during the night one side of the room partially flooded.
6: bed sheets had stains on them
7: kitchenette appliances were antiquated and again didn't smell great.
8: breakfast was beyond basic. Toast and a few pastries.

Only had one night there so didn't try or experience the pool are but it looked reasonable albeit was shared with another complex.

One positive was the friendly bar staff in the bar / restaurant in the pool area. Didn't sample the food.

Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenDiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We regret to read that you did not had a good experience in our hotel, however your comments are important to us in order to provide a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you've had enough of expensive boutique hotels or are looking for some cheaper budget options, Imperial Laguna is a smart choice. Located by the lagoon, 7 minutes walk from the party street in Zona Hotelas, in a small and quiet street. The rooms are fair and simple, clean and spacious enough. The hotel offers a nice pool and sunbeds and a decent breakfast included.

We still feel that the kitchenette gave the little extra here. Buy some extra stuff for your breakfast at the local supermercado, bring as much water or beer as you like – and you are always greeted with a friendly smile.

You are also free to visit the Celuisma Dos Playas resort by the sea for free towels and sunbed, or with discount on a all-inclusive (towels, sunbed, drinks and lunch buffet) day pass.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the lagoone (605, 606, 705, 706, 805, 806)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank olerules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked this hotel a day before I travelled to Cancun as it was very cheap and I didnt have time to look around at other hotels. It wasnt absolutely terrible but I would not stay there again if you paid me! When I checked into my room, I noticed a stain on the bed straight away..so I went to reception and asked to change the room. The man at the reception desk did not believe me and had to inspect it himself. After seeing it for himself, he gave me a key to another room, but said that was the last empty room. It was only later I realised that the hotel was practically empty, I just saw a handful of guests staying there.

It is not as close to the hotel zone as I would have liked so had to catch a taxi there and also not close to the town centre. Rooms are very basic. Air con was terrible. There was a distinct smell as soon as you entered the hotel, which just made me feel like I wanted to get out again.

I could not stay there more than three days. I checked out and checked into a resort the rest of my friends were staying at. The man at reception said he would refund me for the rest of my stay (I paid for 7 days), and I am still waiting for my refund, despite emailing the manager several times. I wish I booked the resort in the first place, instead of this hotel!

On the positives - The staff are friendly and always made an effort to speak to you. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriSach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Imperial Laguna is a budget hotel meeting the basic standards for its category. The hotel located is 10 minutes away from Cancun downtown and just 5 minutes away from the main enterteinment zone in Cancun. You may take unexpensive public transportation to go anywhere. Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Great location, very close to the beaches, entertainment, nightlife and food. Hotel is clean and has hot water, wifi and a safety deposit. We stayed for 1 week and never encountered an unpleasant situation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tugbaemregezide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morelos, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed just for 3 days, but the hotel was not as good as on the pictures, it's dirty and it seems everything is falling in to pieces. On our last day someone at 7.30 pm entered our room and STOLED our belongings, computers, ipod, cameras... EVERYTHNG THAT COSTS!. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!. the staff called the police, and the night supervisor told us that she did not guarenteed that the hotel would pay back our belongings. If you are trying to stay in Cancun, search for other hotels, THIS IS NOT SAFE!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank priscila90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Located in the hotel zone this property while not on the beach is just as good as any large hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, bilingual. fantastic pool. Ask for a room facing the pool area.
A free continental breakfast is available every morning. The lagoon view is breathtaking with several dock boats available for daily rental. Local buses are a short distance walk which will
sip you to the downtown area in less than 2o minutes.

Room Tip: Reguest a suite with a balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio Rivera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.0 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#148 of 175 in Cancun
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
0.0 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#81 of 175 in Cancun
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#87 of 175 in Cancun
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#121 of 175 in Cancun
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel

Property: Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 7.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach House Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hotel Imperial Laguna
Imperial Laguna Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing