We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff ever and beautiful pool area”
Review of Suites Sina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites Sina
Ranked #2 of 67 Cancun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Habana, Cuba
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicest staff ever and beautiful pool area”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed 5 nights in Cancun and booked the ground floor family suite. The hotel is a bit further down the main road on "zona hotelera" but only 5 minutes walk from taxi and bus stop. It is located on a quiet cul de sac with fab views on the laguna, superb pool area with very confy relax chairs. Breakfast is served by the pool. Although the room was a bit dated in terms of the deco, it had everything one would expect in this price range (flat screen TV, large bathroom, very confortable king size bed with smooth sheets, kitchen area with cofee, bottles of water....).
What made my stay at the Sina Suite so memorable is the extreme kindness of the staff. I got really panicked on my second day as my Bank card had been refused twice in shops and I was left with no money at all...not a penny ! I walked back to the hotel and went to the receptionist to explain what was hapening to me and that I will contact my bank first thing next morning at office hours in France to solve the problem. But I was shaking at the idea of being left on my own with nothing....and I could not event buy some food for dinner (the hotel does not have a restaurant) .... Well they kindly ordered me a pizza and sent me sodas, water....a full bag of them, to my room. Then when everything was finally arranged with my bank the next day, they kept asking me how I was, if everyhting was OK.....and even best: when I checked out, they never accepted for me to pay for the pizzas and sodas...they just told me to consider their hotel as my home. I trully don't think I have ever received such a warm service from any hotel of this range in the world.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marionhabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    79
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
54
81
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Me and my mum went to Cancun and my mum manage to find this little gem!
We absolutely loved this hotel as it was perfect for us! We are not into the all inclusive, 5* star resort holidays in which you never leave your hotel, we prefer to explore the country we're in a bit more and this was perfect. You can see from the pictures a absolutely beautiful hotel and view (which isn't hard in Cancun). This hotel is just enough out of all the crazy shopping and partying of Cancun but still within walking distance.

The staff are the most helpful and welcoming staff I think I've ever come across on my travels (including giving us a lift to the Mexican shopping centre on their way home and walking around with us and translating!)
They have all the connections to do all the days trips (all of which are another experience!)

The pool is beautiful and serene, it was very quiet when we went just after spring break so we often had the entire pool to ourselves.
Breakfast was not massive (fresh fruit and pastries) but was fine for us to get us started for the day. The restaurant ran all day till 4pm so on the days that we stayed and relaxed by the pool lunch was easy!

We upgraded to the larger suite and it was amazing! All the suites have great views of the pool from the balcony. The room was huge, more then enough space. Same goes for the bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I had a bit mixed feelings about staying here because of mixed reviews and unfortunately when I arrived my booking couldn't be found. Luckily the front desk guys were very nice and had a room available which they gave me. It got all sorted out later though and my booking was found.
People have said before this place is hard to find but not really. If you take the bus you get of at the Quetzal street and start walking back until you find Nr. 33. It'll be on the left. It's maybe a 10 min walk from the main Blvd.
The hotel is a bit outdated, i.e. furniture and I also found 2 hairs, on the table and chair. Now I'm funny when it comes to hair in hotel rooms, so they loose points there.
The pool was pretty cold and very shallow but long so good for lane swimming, if you don't hit your knees.
Breakfast is warm croissants with butter and jam, juice or fruit and coffee. I had an American breakfast, which was eggs and a hash brown on top. The breakfast room is lovely, overlooking the pool and the lagoon.
In general the view of the lagoon from the garden in very relaxing. The suites have balconies so it's nice to sit outside there, too.
Would I stay again? For 1 night yes, for a week no.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the 2nd level in the front to overlook the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I only want to say one words come from their manager/boss, "You do not get internet in the room because you choice the cheapest room." Their Ads show free WiFi and parking.

Other thing like air condition is extremely loud, bad breakfast, duty restroom, just too much cons.

Room Tip: Do not go this kind of private owner hotel any more. One people can go YOUTH HOSTEL. 2 plus go 3+ st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland, Espoo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you're looking for your typical Cancun resort hotel, this is not your choice. This is typical hotel you would see in Mediterreanian. The staff was real nice and the food at the bar was excellent. The room had two big beds, refridgerator, TV and A/C. The pool area was enough for us. The hotel is a bit walk away from the hustle, so unless you're prepared to walk at all for your dinner, then this might not be your place. As we stayed only for one night, the room did not matter that much, but I could see there was some rooms which had separate living room area and balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Founders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The suites are a bit old fashined but spacious, clean and contain everything you need. For the Cancun Hotel zone area this accomodation would be considered budget. There is a lovely garden and pool area overlooking the lagoon.

The situation of this hotel is a distance from the beach; which is hard to access as there are wall - to - wall international hotels and a dual carriageway road in between. There is not much choice of restaurant locally as most people are on inclusive packages, but the local takeaways are good, although next to very busy road.
Having spent a month travelling throughout Mexico Cancun was a bit of a disappointment but this hotel is a good choice to dip in and out of the mayhem!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GroovyGroveScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xcalak, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is a so close to all the action yet has totally tranquil atmosphere. The location is very close to Poc ta Pok golf course, within walking distance of the beach and nightclubs. The location on the Lagoon offers an
amazing view of the Hotel Zone both day and night. Our room was the Jr. Suite with a small kitchen, dining bar and table plus a couch. The bedroom faced the ocean with large windows for a great view. The grassy lawns filled with tropical plantings and palms is a great place to relax out of the sun. The pool is also facing the lagoon with wonderful loungers for sun bathing.
The on site restaurant for breakfast and lunch is sunken and the view is over the pool, very unusual and we enjoyed a great breakfast. The overall feeling was relaxing and very quiet. We also totally enjoyed the staff who were always smiling and friendly. The owner was also present and sat and visited with us for some time. The hotel is small and personal, that makes for secure and comfortable stay. Everyone spoke English which is also helpful.
I would suggest this hotel for families since you can do light cooking and keep snacks and beverages in the nice little kitchen. This is also a perfect place if you want to be close to the beach but not in a giant hotel.
I really liked the intimate feeling Sina Suites provides.

Room Tip: Ask for a Jr. Suite to face the Lagoon and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneN250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
0.8 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 175 in Cancun
967 reviews
1.5 mi away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#64 of 175 in Cancun
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
1.5 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sina

Property: Suites Sina
Address: Calle Quetzal Fracc. Golf Club 33 | 7.5 Km. Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Sina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation services: rooms with air conditioning, living room, bathroom and half bathroom, bedrooms two, three and four double beds, queen and king size bed, kitchenette with microwave services, large refrigerator and coffee (we do not have stoves cooking) Free outdoor parking, free Wi Fi in common areas and rooms, Internet and guest computer at reception, TV with free cable, terraces overlooking the lake, reception service 24 hrs., Room Cleaning Service, Laundry (extra cost), Wake Up Service, Private Transportation Airport / Hotel / Airport (extra charge), restaurant and Cafeteria, Snack Bar next to the pool a la carte menu, outdoor pool, umbrellas, beach towels, beach club, Safety Box at Reception, Garden / green area, Agency Tours, Car Rental & Trucks, Sales and Reservations Tours Chichen Itza, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Isla Mujeres, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Sina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Sina Hotel Cancun
Sina Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing