We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #55 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Lizard Peninsula, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round hotel....”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a package holiday back in February. All round great and good value for money, good food and plenty to choose from. Nice quieter location out of town; although its easy to get into town with the local buses. Good pool and nice bar but we spent most of our time at the hotel on the beach. Friendly Staff. Good for families too with plenty going on for children. Nice clean room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinbidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your comments

We appreciate the opportunity of serve you, all the staff´s commitment is to give you unforgettable moments with your family, it´s nice to know that our location was nice for you and you are right it is really easy to go to down town on public transportation.

We hope to see you here soon, attending you is our passion!

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    916
    377
    169
    201
See reviews for
1,582
366
45
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just returned from the best family holiday ever.5 adults and one grandson (aged ) 7, had a great time here,The staff were excellant and so friendly.The food was good and varied.Water sports and the aqua park were enjoyed daily by us all.Bars were opened till 1am, so we had late nights!!!
Forget what the moaners say,give this place a try. you wont be disapointed.
Local bus takes you to Puerto Juarez, then its a ten minute bus to Cancun centre .36p each way 24 hour service.Visit Wallmark supermarket (asda) they even sell motorbikes there!!
Charter the blue yacht in the marina from Miguel.Sail to the island for a £100.its amazing how clear and shallow the sea is.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.We took 4 steps from our balcony onto the beach,then 6 more to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your comments

The Sea Adventure appreciates your recognition to our work, our main goal is to give you wonderful experiences on your holidays.
We hope you come back soon and together make more unforgettable moments.

Attending you is our passion!

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We (group of 8) stayed at Sea Adventure for a week 16.10.2013. We have a fab time. The entertainment was great - lots to choose from. The food was good with lots of choice on a daily basis. The pool area and beach was lovely with the staff cleaning the beach regularly from the seaweed. View across the water to the hotel zone and to the island of Isla was a perfect backdrop for a week of relaxation. The waterpark - what can I say - the kids (aged 4 & 12) had a fab time with slides for everyone including the older kids (over 30 somethings!)....

I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: we have room 318 which was a corner room looking onto the pool with 2 double beds. The other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJFarinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your comments

We appreciate the opportunity of server you on your holidays, it is nice to know that you spend here a great time.
The Sea Adventure staff hopes to see you here soon!

Attending you is our passion!

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have been to Sea Adventure twice. Both trips were wonderful! This is a small resort that is not near the resort area of Cancun. This helps to make it a perfect family-friendly place! The size of the resort is perfect as it allows you close proximity to everything (pool, beach, restaurants and waterpark). The staff are wonderful!! The kids club staff are great and I always feel comfortable and confident in sending my kids there. During the day there are plenty of activities in/around the resort. Joaquin does a phenomenal job of running some of the activities. The kids in our group (4 - 11 yrs old) LOVED hanging out with Joaquin and participating in the activities. He made it fun and made sure that they had a great time. He even took time on our last day there to hang out with all of the kids at the waterpark. Joaquin has become part of our vacation memories.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool on the first floor are perfect (especially if you have kids)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your comments

The Sea Adventure staff is happy to read that you had a wonderful vacation in our property, our main goal is to go above and beyond your expectations.
We want you to come back here soon so we can experience more unforgettable moments.

Attending you is our passion!

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had an amazing vacation thanks to all the staff at this resort. Customer service is truly one of the best things about this hotel. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to get us everything we needed. Special thanks to Carlos Luengas, as he made our stay very special. Food was amazing, and the waterpark was a plus. The entire family enjoyed the trip. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your recommendations

We are happy to know that you spend quality time in our property, will be wonderful to see you here again.
All the Sea Adventure staff sends you a warm hug, and thank you for giving us the chance to serve you.

Attend you is our passion.

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beauty, serenity, & fun elegance within every inch of this place. I stayed there in July and I loved it. I miss it so much that I want to go back. Everyone was so nice and hospitable that they felt like family. Things still remind me of the good times I had here and I long for another trip back with all the wonderful memories that was created on my first trip there. I fell in love with the Mexican architecture and decor right from the beginning. The view was amazing and so relaxing. I found the food to be delicious and full of variety with plenty on new items to try. The staff was ever so friendly and accommodating. I feel like I made friends for life with them and they make me want to return. I enjoyed the main pool, bar, and the beach the most especially the jacuzzis. I also was delighted with the ease of going off on the excursions offered that pick you up at the main entrance and Xel-Ha was my favorite. I really enjoyed it so much I want to move to Cancun. The Isla Mujeres ferry and island experience was a blast and so close that making a day out of it was awesome. The room was a beautiful retreat with everything you need or could want. The shows were an entertaining delight witn my favorites being the Michael Jackson and the Pirates of the Carribean. I highly recommend it here and I'm already planning my return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheOddAud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos L, Guest Service at All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your comments

The Sea Adventure´s staff appreciates your recognition to our work, our main goal is to give you unforgettable experiences with all your family during your vacation.

We want you to come back soon to enjoy this place again, attending you is our passion!

Enif Deneb
Guest Service
guestservice@seaadventureresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at Sea Adventure from Oct 10 to 15, 2013. This was our 11th time in Mexico and third time in Cancun proper.

Some positives:
1. The beach is great. The grade makes the water shallow and very calm. Very gentle waves and kids can go out without being knocked down or the water going over their heads. There are kayaks and even a small sailboat (make a reservation) that are included. Sand is very soft. Hotel has umbrellas and palapas for shade.
2. There are NO beach vendors. Unlike most other places in Cancun (or anywhere else in Mexico) there is no one coming to hassle you about buying something every three minutes. This is a beach that you can actually have a conversation with someone or fall asleep.
3. The service was great. Every employee we encountered was helpful and ready to do whatever we needed. The front desk staff was great, the bartenders, the waiters, everyone. The people were fantastic. Can't say enough how the people went out of their way to help us.
4. After a crack appeared in the glass on the balcony door, we were moved from our Jr. Suite (331) to a one bedroom suite (210). The upgrade was great for two small kids since we had three beds and two TVs. Loved the upgraded room. It had a breakfast bar, small table with four chairs and a heating plate (like to cook on). It is obvious that they are upgrading rooms. We saw some with flat screen TVs and key card access, but many of the rooms are still old school keys and older televisions. There were more electrical outlets than we are used to seeing, so that was a nice feature.
5. Kids club was great. Fantastic, actually! Wendy & Orly really connected with my child and she wanted to spend all day. They have a program that takes the kids out to the beach, the water park, lunch, everything. And there was no extra cost. Loved the kids club. Best we have been to.
6. The water park is awesome. Kids between about 5 and 12 will have an amazing time and kill entire days. There are four big water slides and three little water slides (for the under 4 crowd). Easily the best feature of the resort.

Some negatives:
1. The food is below average. It is important to remember this is not America and we should not expect American style food. This resort seems to cater more to the European and Mexican crowd and the food reflected this. Best advice is to get whatever they are cooking fresh on the grill. We did not try the specialty restaurants even though we made reservations because they are fixed menu only. We did not go hungry, but came close.
2. We saw the occasional bug, a few ants, and a food safety issue that never would pass inspection in the US. Hotel is older and has repair and integrity issues in some areas. However, this was average or even a little above average for the other resorts in this price range where we have stayed.
3. They charged 25 pesos per day for a safe. Only time I have ever paid for a safe in my room. We did, however, get a mini fridge for no cost. Bottled water was also included at no extra cost.

A few things you should know:
1. Water park appears to close on Tuesdays for cleaning. Closed all day. Plan accordingly.
2. Location is unfortunate. This is way out from anything else. Don't stay here if you want nightlife or to eat at local restaurants. The ferry to Isla Mujeres is a 20 minute walk if you get cabin fever.
3. Dominos delivers to the hotel if you need a familiar meal. Practice your Spanish though; they don't speak English.
4. The shows were cute. Don't sit too close to the front or the lip syncing will drive you nuts. Our kids loved the Lion King and Pirate show. Cast members also work at the hotel so don't expect Broadway.
5. Mexico is a foreign country. Don't expect the same toilet standards, variety of food, or quality of housing as the USA. They don't flush toilet paper in most locations in Mexico; it's a Mexico thing, not the hotel.

We probably would not stay here again because of the location, but we would consider, like, two days here (to take advantage of the water park). and then three days in the hotel zone.

Happy travels.

Room Tip: Ocean view or nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
6.6 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
6.8 mi away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#54 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark

Property: All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark
Address: Km 1.5 Carretera a Punta Juarez-Punta Sam, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark invites you to enjoy exciting activities for children and fun events for adults in a fun-packed, yet relaxing experience. Include swimming pools with children's swimming areas and inset jacuzzis, white sand beaches, three restaurants, three bars, dinner theater, fitness center, kids club, daily activities and nightly entertainment. All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark offers you an oasis of family fun for a sunny and unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Ritmo Cancun Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Adventure Resort & Waterpark Hotel Cancun
Sea Adventure Resort And Waterpark
Blue Bay Cancun
Blue Bay Hotel Cancun
Blue Bay Club Cancun Mexico
Blue Bay Club Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing