We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adult Spring Break!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #3 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went July 3-6. It was short but very SWEET!!! I really enjoyed all of the activities and the "temptation" theme. The staff was very helpful and helpful. I felt safe and the environment was grown and sexy. The food was so-so, but it wasn't awful. I never drank so much tequila in my life and it was great!!! I enjoyed the foam party and the lingerie party the best!!!! Let's just say we left discussing our wedding....:)

Room Tip: Ocean Front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shebabenj .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,357)
There are newer reviews for Temptation Cancun Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 4,357 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

5 couples + 3 single guys. We had an amazing time. Lots of water activities to do and the best part for me is always the food! Loved every restaurant. The Brazilian dinner & show on Mondays is awesome. We had a blast. Jose (water activities), Pedro & Victor (bartenders), Andrea (reception) plus all the servers at the Buffet restaurant is fabulous.
I'm not into the sexy pool activities so we spent most of our time at the quiet pool & beach

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern Contemporary and stylish
Great late night food and good drinks
Fun for those who have an open mind
Sexy games
Beautiful swim up bar
No kids allowed
Topless sometimes nude
Good restaurants

One of the most fun vacations

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The 10 requisites of staying here:
1.) You enjoy drinking unidentifiable alcohol out of plastic cups akin to tupperwear.
2.) Your boobs must touch your knee's or you might be out of place.
3.) You are later 40's early 50's and want to stand in a urine laden swimming pool because all of the other 40 and 50 year olds are reliving their spring breaks just unfortunately can no longer hold it that long to make it to the restroom. And this is referred to as the "sexy" pool.
4.) You are over 40 and find it not only appropriate to sport a school girl uniform with stockings, but you actually own a school girl uniform, stockings and platform heels that mimic Britney Spears 1995 era.
5.) You don't watch TV as an extra curicular activity as the only channels are Fox 11 News and Porn.
6.) You believe everything you see on Interent. ESPECIALLY the pictures of the beach. (i.e., the algea laden green lagoonish pond in no ways represents the turquoise sea of cancun)
7.) You LOVE that they bump 3 year old club music right next to your room on a nightly basis from 10:30 pm to 3:00 am each night of the week.
8.) Your ok with eating buffet food that has had hundreds of people breath on it prior to you getting to it, on a nightly basis.
9.) You are willing to spend an hour of your vacation listening to their sales pitch as to why you should buy into their "premium" membership (i.e., timeshare).
10.) You appreciate the security guard questioning you when you leave as to where you are going and keeping track of where you are visiting on his clipboard.

Buyer beware, this is the ultimate trailer park trash vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
29  Thank shannong562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here Aug.19th 2013.i must say I really enjoyed the entertainment it really was the highlight of the night it help you to meet and mingle with other guest.The rooms were OK but I had to change my room a few times because of bugs in my bed I woke up with big red bumps on me. This was the first resort that I didn't have to leave for dancing and partying. The service was outstanding , restaurants were pretty good I have no complaints The only thing I was mad about were those bugs. They did come and clean the room I went back after the cleaning bugs again, anyway overall this was a great place for adult vacation. Oh sorry bathroom was OK water did get hot.dont think about it just try it if u aren't a prude u will enjoy everything they have to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Libra975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for a “spring break” type atmosphere. This place has you covered. The Resort is very nice. It is well kept and easily accessible. The staff is very enthusiastic and happy (and why wouldn’t they be). The rooms were a little small, but realistically, how much time do you really spend in your room.
If you love to watch people, this is your place. Twice a day there are big activities at the sexy pool. The activities staff was very helpful in getting people to do things that they might not ordinarily do. I will say that I was a little shocked a couple of times. And when I say shocked I mean pleasantly entertained.
At night there are theme parties. We also found this a great place to people watch. You will find the resort theme nights at their website. Be advised that there are other groups that come with their own themes. This is the party crowd.
The shock of topless optional wore off very quickly. There were plenty of people who were covered and those who chose to not participate did not look or seem out of place.
There were only a handful of complaints that I had, and only one would I say was the resorts fault. We were supposed to have a king bed. Instead we had two doubles. The room was a great view and we decided to not push the issue. The only other complaint was the young men who loved slamming doors and screaming early in the morning.
Over all, we had a great time. I would recommend this resort to other couples. If the price was right, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mamcjreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

At first I was a little scared of what i was getting myself into when i read all the reviews on this page. One tip! DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGAITIVITY OF OTHERS.
From the beginning to the end it was amazing. We arrived and the bell boys do carry luggage to the room! The resort has multiple buildings of 3 floors each, it wouldnt make sense to have an elevator. Plus after all the eating its a great workout. The staff are all wonderful and very hard workers.. Bartenders would remember my drinks each time, i would ask for one shot and they would give me 3! LOL.
The front desk staff, the servers, the guest services, the lady that cleaned our room and the spa staff were all so wonderful. Never did i come across someone that had a bad face on or gave attitude. The food was great, although one thing i didnt like was breakfast, but everyone has a different taste.
Nobody harrased us or insisted on selling us a timeshare. We were asked once and told the lady we already had a timeshare and thats it, she didnt ask anymore.
We got a couples massage at the spa, i recommend every single couple gets it! It was so so great. Me and my fiance enjoy it so much!
It was my fiances birthday weekend and all i had to do was tell guest services and they decorated the room, provided us with bottles of champage, had the servers sing happy birthday. I have no complaints really.
It gets a little wild sometimes but nothing out of the ordinary. Everyones seen boobs or people dancing or making out.
If you are hesatating about going, dont! I had such a good time. I met a lot of new people, we even exchanged our phone numbers.

Also, we did get a room far away by the 500s and we were able to sleep perfectly fine. Its not true just because you are a rookie they give you the bad rooms.

If you go, enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,914 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#91 of 176 in Cancun
7,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#87 of 176 in Cancun
5,076 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Las Americas
4.2 mi away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range: £197 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing