We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place .Only place we revisited.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place .Only place we revisited.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Went last June as well. Was worried it wouldn't be as good as the first time we visited but didn't need to worry. Had the best holiday. The food was much better this year than last. Weather was mostly good. Only couple of niggles were the rooms were very damp with condensation. All our clothes were damp for the whole 2 week stay and my boyfriends hoodie and my hand luggage even had mouldy patches growing on it by the end of the 2 weeks. Mr. Cancun who owns the apartments really needs to have that looked at as we had to leave the air conditioning on in our room all day and it makes the room very cold for when you get back. The buildings are looking a little tired and could do with being painted a different colour. Also having a clothes prop or line in the apartment would be very good as there's nowhere to dry your clothes. A bit more variety of drinks in your room minibar would be a good idea too.
All in all though the staff are most helpful. Waiting staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. Always smiling and happy even though they work long hours and days.
I recommend doing a jetski ride. Xcaret and Extreme Adventure tour. A must is a Sea Trek but at Xcaret not Xel-Ha.
Entertainment is fun but would be a nice idea to change it every week for people who holiday for 2 weeks. Oh. Nearly forgot. Don't do the tour when you first arrive. They tell you it's only an hour and it's not a time share. Guess what. It's a 3 hour plus tour and sell and it's involved with RCI timeshares. We wasted valuable sunbathing time on our second day here. We didn't get offered the tour last year so didn't know what we were letting ourselves in for. Won't be making that mistake again when we return.
I can honestly say I would go back again next summer but will probably go back in 2 years time for the big 40. Great place for couples, girls, lads and singles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the quiet pool as they will try and put you near Paty'O bar which goes on ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zozo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,833
    1,415
    516
    290
    260
See reviews for
52
2,280
186
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Myself and my husband went to temptation 28th June- 6th July. We booked the holiday and then read the reviews so we were a little worried after reading all the negative comments but it was our first holiday without the kids in 6 years so we were going to make the best of it anyway. When we arrived at the hotel it was clean, bright and looked newly decorated. The bell boy did wonder off and the reception staff are a little miserable but who cares when your just starting your holiday. We have only 2 bad points throughout our whole stay and the first was that we we're put in a room right next to the patio lounge so at night it sounded like your bed was in the middle of a nightclub! But I can't even really use this as a bad point as they moved us rooms within seconds of asking and in the new room we couldn't hear a thing. The second bad point is that the music in the patio is far too loud! As it's so hot in cancun you can't dance as much as you'd like so it would be nice to sit and chat but with that music it's pretty much impossible. My recommendation is that nice shoes (nightclub) should be open all night and used for loud music and dancing and the patio a little more laid back for socialising and quieter music so people can have a dance too. Now that's my only 'bad' points now onto the good :) temptation is clean, fun and friendly. The staff will do anything for you even if you don't tip, freddy behind the pool bar remembered our drinks after 5 minutes. The food is lovely and there's so much choice! We didn't even get time to use all the restaurants. They literally cater for most cultures. I think the best thing about temptation is that there's not many English there and it's mainly Americans, they are so much more fun and friendly! They defiantly know how to party better then we do. Right now as for the 'swinging' yes it does go on and yes it's mainly old people. We didn't see anyone having sex in public but there was some 'fun' going on that was tbh funny to watch. We met 3 couples whilst there and on one of them swung but not on that holiday. I had 1 man in his 60's ask me if I wanted a 3 some but it was 3am and he was pretty drunk, I said no and he walked away no problem. Like others have said there is a quiet pool but I honestly think it's not needed unless your a prode and in that case why are you going to an adult only hotel? Most of the entertainment team are great except jules, she absolutely loves herself and seems very stuck up! She'll just walk past you and not even say hi, I think she lets the others down. There is plenty to do in the day with games and sports but it would be better if it went on longer into the late afternoon. Whilst at temptation we went on 2 trips, Captain Hook pirate ship which was amazing! And we swam with dolphins and went to wet n wild, the dolphins was good but wet n wild a huge disappointment with only 4 slides. Cancun is quite expensive but to be honest there's not really any need to leave temptation! All inclusive is 24 hours a day and the alcohol is all the top brands like Smirnoff, Bacardi ect.. The beach is nice and it's easy to get a bed, would be nice if there was a bar on the beach though. When we went out of the hotel I got bitten to pieces but didn't get bitten at all whilst in the hotel so that just shows how clean they keep it. Thank you temptation for a fantastic holiday and we are already planning on coming back next year :) the Iarrobinos

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the patio lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is a very nice resort, My wife and I spent a beautiful time. Just be aware that it is a topless resort with a lot of swinger couples and you could find couples making love at the open outdoor, specially on the beds along the beach. Do not make the tour, they sell sex. Overall experience was nice, we kept away from the sex pool.

Room Tip: Make request for the quiet area !! other wise you will not sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 2nd time, both in May, 2013&2014. This resort you go to not for the hotel or food, both are good but not awesome. You will find out that you are addicted to this resort from the tons of new lifelong friends you will make, and repeat trips that will happen, in order to keep the friendships and fun times going. This resort is exactly like a large frat party for adults. Lots of topless women of all beautiful sizes, lots of drinking and games, body shots, sexual vibes. lingerie dancing. This resort is not for prudes, if you do not like some nudity and sexual themes do not come you are not welcome, go to a boring resort and seep your tea.
We love this resort and will be back for 3rd trip next May with the many friends we have met this year and last year.

If you plan to go, book through Alpharooms definitely the cheapest prices from Canada. Make Sure to signup with www.cancuncare.com/forums It is recommended to chat with people beforehand through cancuncare and facebook to meet people going at the same time as you. You will meet them in Person at resort and will make your trip more memorable.

Don't forget to signup for steve's BOOBS cruises while at Temptation it will be the best day of your vacation. Hope to see you there....
p.s April/May is the best!!!

Room Tip: quiet rooms are not in the 2100 block. that is Where is the nightclub is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is awesome, food is great staff is willing and eager to please. Problem is some people are not willing to let loose and have a good time. It is not the Ritz Carlton but the price of staying does not reflect that either. Pay a ridiculous price at say the Riu if ya want this type of vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rcalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had an amazing 1st visit in Feb '14, and planning to return at the end of Dec, to celebrate NYE, Temptation-style! Staff was super congenial and helpful! Matter of fact, every experience with staff seemed above and beyond--a smile goes a LONG way! :) Our experience here was everything we wanted and more. Anyone planning a trip to any resort is sure to have a 5-star experience if they read through all the reviews, and do their homework first. Just relax, and enjoy the party!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went July 3-6. It was short but very SWEET!!! I really enjoyed all of the activities and the "temptation" theme. The staff was very helpful and helpful. I felt safe and the environment was grown and sexy. The food was so-so, but it wasn't awful. I never drank so much tequila in my life and it was great!!! I enjoyed the foam party and the lingerie party the best!!!! Let's just say we left discussing our wedding....:)

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shebabenj .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
17.4 mi away
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Resort
#2 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
4.3 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#80 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,828 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#87 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Property: Temptation Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing