We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Temptation Cancun Resort
Ranked #3 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first time at Temptation and it was everything we hoped for, starting with the jacuzzi room facing the beach with a fabulous view of the sunrise. There were so many things to do we couldn't do everything we wanted and will have to come back soon. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was very good and should be able to satisfy every taste. We ate once at the Italian restaurant and once at the Seafood restaurant and they are 5 star. the food was perfect, well presented and delicious. The service was impeccable. All the guests are friendly and outgoing which adds to the overall ambiance. We also took the Cancuncare Boobs Cruise and had a great time on that also. The buffet on the Boobs Cruise was not up to the standard of the resort .

Room Tip: Room 1102, ground floor, close to everything with private patio facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank austinbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,836
    1,415
    515
    290
    260
See reviews for
52
2,282
186
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The people there at the resort, the overall services are outstanding. Very personalized, warm and professional.
The activities were also a lot of fun and the crowd was great.
The on-site restaurants are also very good along with the buffets offered for breakfast and lunch.
The whole experience, from the initial reservation process to the check out was great. I certainly would return.
The only detail I would suggest is cleaning up more of the beach water area.

Room Tip: Over the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first time at Temptations and I must say, it was a blast. My partner and I went with a bit of skeptisim...but we do with most things because we are just like that. EVERY SINGLE person we met was super friendly and fun. Seriously, EVERY person was nice...being from California it took a bit to become adjusted to that.
Now for the resort...

ROOM: Lucky for us we got a room AWAY from Patty'Os. We were in the 3000 section and it was perfect.The AC in the room was great, it was clean, functional and had a view of the ocean and pool. I called directly to the hotel before we arrived and requested to be in the 5000 building (away from Patty'Os)...not sure if that was the reason we were put where we were...but I am going with that!

FOOD: We felt that buffet left a little bit to be desired. We could always find something to eat...we don't really care for buffets in the first place but whatever. The omelet station was good...make sure you get the chilaquilas...REALLY good.
The Italian place was VERY good, ambiance was nice and the service was great. It made us laugh because they did seem to take the Italian dining experience seriously...we were there for nearly 2 hours. But you're on vacation so who cares.
Margaritas had good lunch options. The wings were tasty!

BARS: Put it this way....if you tip...your drinks come out stronger and faster....and the bartenders become a lot sweeter. Not sure if it's the heavy pours or the tips...but one way or another, tip the guys. $10 a day for what we figured would have cost close to $200 a day at a hotel pool. Ya, not a big deal. Oh, beware of the bees at the swim-up bar, I got stung.

BEACH: I read a ton of bad reviews about the beach. Correct, it's not the beach in the Hotel Zone of Cancun or is it Isla Mujeres. It is similar to a bay, there are boats around it...but it is not as bad a some people made it out to be. The water was clear, it was not muddy and disgusting. Honestly, we spent more time in the ocean then the pools.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would recommend Temptations to anyone. Nobody judged and everyone was very cool.

Room Tip: Not by Patty'Os!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Been to Cancun many times and never found a place worth returning to year after year. The staff have become like family to us, the other guests are so friendly and the entertainment is hilarious. We will return to Temptations year after year cause we love everything about this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RocksannCoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have been to the Temptations Resort in Los Cabos a few times and really enjoyed it. Very disappointed to find out it was closed. BUT...... Found one in Cancun!!
I wanted to surprise my husband for his 50th Birthday. Set it up so his brother, best friend from school and my girlfriend meet there. The Resort worked with me to get everybody checked in without my husband finding out. He was so surprised when one by one they showed there faces!! what a WONDERFULL surprise. The staff was so helpful. The bartenders were great at the swim up bar where we spent most of our time. The activities gang was so much fun. Food was great, rooms were nice. cant say a bod thing about the place. other than I wish they had one closer to the west coast, took a day flying in and out. This was the first time any of our other friends/family had been to an Adults Only Resort. They wont go back to any other!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mytwocents2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our 4th trip to Temptation. The room was clean and nice maid service was always done early and she did a great job. The oriental restaurant is delicious my favorite place to eat. The service everywhere was great. The foam party was a blast!! This resort is like a spring break for ,adults. We talked to some first time people who were so worried because of stuff they had heard trust me there is nothing to worry about. There is no pressure to do anything, go topless if you want leave it on if you want no one cares..... Think your too heavy to go topless do it anyway!!!! Trust me no one cares. There are lots of swingers ( were not) no one tries to push there lifestyle choices on you. We love this resort and we will be returning!!!

Room Tip: If you,want quite ask to be away from the outdoor bar called patty'o's it is very loud until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheilaOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Well where should I start from the minute we got there the staff was lovely and we tipped a few bar staff and waiters so we didn't have wait .In the daytime loads going on and many things to see ( if you know what I mean ) can't fault the gaff met some really lovely couples but not in the that way tho but loads of that stuff going on if that's your cup of tea . Would 100% go back there .
The only thing which was a pain was weather at times but after a few drinks who cares
The night time was great too

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beer_pong_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,836 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#91 of 175 in Cancun
6,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,388 reviews
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 175 in Cancun
4,971 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Las Americas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temptation Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temptation Cancun Resort

Property: Temptation Cancun Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan km 3.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Temptation Resort Spa Cancun)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temptation Cancun Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temptation Cancun Resort, “The Playground for Grown-Ups”, caters to adults only (21+), offering a vibrant and passion-infused, topless-optional environment for the chic, the confident and the free-spirited traveler. Designed by Karim Rashid, Temptation offers 426 rooms and suites, plus newly innovated guest areas. There are seven specialized restaurants, 5 bars and a gourmet cafe. The property also features a spectacular spa & sophisticated fitness center. Temptation Cancun Resort… “The Playground for Grown-Ups”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Temptation Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temptation Hotel Cancun
Temptation Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Mexico
Temptations Cancun
Blue Bay Resort Cancun
Temptation Resort Spa Cancun
Blue Bay Cancun Mexico
Temptations Resort Cancun
Blue Bay Getaway Spa Cancun
Temptation Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing