We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$506
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$866
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$658
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
689
801
261
131
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
801
261
131
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitehotel zonebeautiful beachno elevatorfull kitchenstandard roombus stopbreakfast includedcalm watersbeach barocean viewwhite sandzona hoteleracoco bongoyogurtconvenience storeisla mujeres
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've lost count how many times we have been to Beachscape. I think this was #5? The incredible beach and quiet atmosphere is what keeps us coming back. We always get a 1 bedroom suite with an ocean view. We had an AMAZING room on the 4th floor this time! No elevators, so know that.

I found a super good deal on an all-inclusive 1 bedroom, ocean view for 2 people, so we figured we'd give it a shot. Normally, we just do breakfast included and then run a tab for drinks and lunches on the beach. The breakfast was good as usual. We also still loved having drinks and lunch on the beach each day. Miguel was awesome and took great care of us! We had dinner a couple times on site, but we were disappointed that steak and seafood were not included in the all inclusive plan. Full price for those meals needs to be paid if you want them (instead of just an upgrade price), so we decided if we were going to pay full price for a meal, we'd go elsewhere and get better food. The food was fine for lunch, but disappointing for supper.

In the past, we have never had a problem getting a spot on the beach under a palapa no matter what time we arrived. We have always loved that there was always a spot and the 'towel game' was never played there. This was not the case on this trip. We got to the beach one morning at 8:30 and there were no spots left! Chairs were reserved with a shoe or a towel and we were totally bummed. Instead, we sat by the pool for a bit, then eventually we were able to move back to the beach. So our last couple days, we played the towel game too. We put our towels out at about 8, had breakfast, then went to the beach for the day. We didn't feel bad about this. It's the folks that put their towels out in the morning, but don't use the chairs until the afternoon that are so ridiculously frustrating! But the beach was still amazing and beautiful and we love it!

One of the days I had a very nice massage on the beach. I paid for 35 minutes, but I know she went longer! It was beautiful!

The staff is still very friendly. The hotel is immaculate (old, yes. but very clean!), the vibe is relaxed and quiet, and the beach cannot be beat. All of these will most likely bring us back.

Room Tip: ocean view for sure!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovesthebeach527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beachscape has changed . It is now mostly an All Inclusive with large loud groups. These appear to be low budget travelers, who trash the beach and rooms. Many loyal customers are not returning. This is sad, as it used to be a friendly, quiet place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cancun4944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at Beachscape hotel. We booked a standard room which I had requested with a king size bed. upon arriving to the room we had 2 double beds. When I called down we were told ther would be no rooms with a king size until the following day. they were not busy and I found it hard to beliee that all of their rooms were occupied. The standard toom was a good size but only had very basic ammenidies including a hair dryer, ironing board, 2 towels and a small shampoo and conditioner in a basket, oh and 1 soap. They provided a safe (no key), a coffee maker (no coffee) and an ice bucket (no ice). we had to go down and ask at the front desk for a key and were told we had to buy coffee or ice if we wanted either. I have stayed at many hotels and even the cheapest ALWAYS provided at least coffee and ice. talk about being cheap! Not impressed at their lack of service at the front desk. The food was okay although we ate offsite most days. Pool was great and beach was gorgeous! If you are okay with staying at a no frills hotel this is fine. Close to the bus stop and a great beach. thats about it.
Maureen, Canadian traveller

Room Tip: dont expect much and you wont be disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcage_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We arrived before the 3:00 check in time for our reserved room for 3 adults. The room was ready, we were told, and it had a king size bed. That would have been great had our 24 year old son not been with. I explained we reserved a room for 3 adults and 2 beds. We were not going to all sleep in the same bed. "Oh but it's a BIG bed" the desk clerk stated. Our only option was to upgrade to a suite and she told us it would be about an hour wait. Fine. Went to eat an overpriced less than average lunch in the hotel and we were served (very slowly) by a wait person. Room still not ready, would be another hour. Hour later, not ready, will be another hour. When I said that I was told it would be an hour 3 hours ago, desk clerk told me check in is NOT until 3 pm, and they want to do a good job cleaning. Nearly 4 hours later, and at 3 pm, we got our room. 4 flights of steps, no elevator and a view of the parking lot. Our son ended up sleeping on the sofa (supposedly a sofa bed). No sheets or pillow were provided. Noisy room, food caked on plates in cupboard, food spilled in microwave, broken light, broken toilet paper holder, no sink stops in kitchen sink, no dish rags or dish towels, no hand towels, 1 bar of soap. Bath towels were taken out next day by housekeeping and not replaced. Asked front desk for towels, had to remind them twice, got them about 4 or 5 hours later. Another day asked front desk for help and got the 'rolling of eyes'. Once I tipped her, then she was helpful. If you want a drink, expect at least a 15 minute wait. Bar area also employed by rude people. We had 2 helpful people the entire stay, and that is not a good ratio. If you want to get mistreated and taken advantage of, this is your dream hotel. Otherwise, stay away. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Comojell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We chose the option to pay at the hotel at the Beachscape resort in Cancun MX using the hotels.com web site.
To our surprise the hotel charged the full amount for all nights before our arrival.
Upon the arrival the hotel room looked very very worn, smelly, not maintained and not clean, the air conditioner made a loud clunky noise, the bed sheets had black hair on them, the shower was not working, the room safe was not working, everything looked very old and worn. The food at the restaurant was of very poor quality and selection with the exact same few items for lunch and dinner. All this for $240 per night is a joke. A really bad joke.
We decided to check out immediately but the hotel insisted on charging for two nights out of four, stating that they are full.
They hotel staff did not even want to refund any money, only offering a credit for a future stay.
We are very disappointed with this hotel and that hotels.com offers this horrible place at these prices.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Voyager403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews