We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Ranked #65 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Le Marche, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families”
Reviewed 2 January 2007

We spent a week at this hotel just before Christmas 2006; my husband and I rented a suite and my daughter and son-in-law got a double room.

The suite has a bedroom, living room/dining area, and a kitchen, fully furnished with plates and utensils for six people. It has a full stove and refrigerator. There is a large dining table with four chairs; another chair is available in the bedroom, and I'm sure the hotel would furnish others if needed. The living room has a spacious sofa bed and two armchairs with ottomans. We saved a lot of money by eating breakfast and most suppers in the suite and eating out mostly at lunch. Since my daughter has a toddler, this was very convenient for us.

We had asked for ocean view, rooms near each other, and on a low floor. We got the ocean view and one of the rooms was on a low floor, but the other was on the fourth floor (no elevator) and they were nowhere near each other. It seems to me that the suites are mostly on high floors, so maybe little can be done about this. The reception desk said they could perhaps move us within a few days, but we didn't want to pack up again and decided to stick with the rooms we got.

This is a quiet family hotel on a very tranquil beach (no breakers at all, just a little swell). The beach is wide and has fine white sand. There were always plenty of lounge chairs and those umbrella-like thatch things (palapas?). There is a good pool and a baby pool. There is also a small playground. All in all, it's an ideal hotel for families with children, and most of the guests were families. About half of them seemed to be Mexican families (or at least Spanish-speaking). The rest of the guests were Europeans and Americans.

The rooms are well furnished and clean. There was a good crossbreeze in the suite and we rarely needed the air conditioner. We had a large bathroom in the suite, with a separate dressing/sink area outside the bathroom itself, which had a shower, toilet and another small sink. There was also a small storage room which turned out to be an ideal spot to put a crib. The hotel gave us two cribs so that we could babysit without having to go to my daughter's room.

The standard doubles don't have a fridge, although I believe the superior doubles do. There are safes in the rooms. The suite had two TVs, but one of them seemed not to work, or maybe we didn't know how to turn it on. One was more than enough, so we didn't report it.

There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, and a small supermarket just a short walk away, although on the other side of the highway. There are several restaurants in nearby hotels and a few small greasy spoon joints near the supermarket. There is also a laundromat in that strip.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, and another outside on the beach. The inside restaurant is used only for breakfast and the outdoor restaurant was for lunch and dinner. This seemed a bit strange to us, as the waiters had to trek back and forth to the inside kitchen. The food was OK but not the best we had in Cancun. It also wasn't the cheapest, but it was not badly overpriced.

The staff were very nice and helpful. The cleaning staff went beyond the call of duty ( fault of the toddler). The beds were comfortable and the closet spacious. There were two balconies with the suite, both with a sea view, and every room has at least one balcony. Some of them are quite large, more like terraces.

We had been advised that the street side was noisy, but the hotel is set well back from the street, so it doesn't seem to me that it would be a problem. The lobby is open at both ends and always has a wonderful breeze. There were two computers for the use of guests, but some teenagers seemed to break them regularly. There is also free wifi in the lobby, which we were also able to get in our room.

A small shop in the lobby has most daily necessities, and the prices were not outrageous at all. Just a little higher than the supermarket for food items and just a little more than shops on Isla Mujeres for tourist items. We bought a sarong and a pair of sun glasses in the shop.

I would highly recommend this hotel for families or for family reunions. Up to six people can use a suite for socializing and meals, and those who want privacy can get a cheap standard single or double. My daughter and son-in-law went back to their room only to sleep.

  • Liked — quiet tranquil oasis
  • Disliked — no elevators
  • Tips/Secrets — Get one suite and share it with friends/familes who have singles or doubles
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank bvlenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    721
    229
    118
    106
See reviews for
480
715
56
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2006

We booked our room nearly 6 months in advance thru Travelocity. Once we arrived in Cancun (on Christmas Day), we were told that the hotel was overbooked and that Ambiance Villas had moved us to NH Krystal. We were very displeased, as NH Krystal did not have any beach whatsoever and our purpose for booking Ambiance was the reputed "Best Beach in Cancun."

What a let down. Advice to you: reconfirm again 24 hours in advance. My printed confirmation was of no use to the staff or hotel manager.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seraeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2006

We found the Ambiance quite satisfactory in our early December stay of 5 days. Given we were on the 4th floor with no elevators, we did have the opportunity to improve muscle tone climbing the steps, but that's all to the good. We asked Hotels.com to request an ocean view room, and we got it, with a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. Based on our stays elsewhere in the Caribbean, we had no doubt the lodging we had would have cost 3 times as much elsewhere. The construction complained of in earlier reviews has been completed, and was not an issue. Although not everything worked to perfection, any requests we directed to the staff or housekeepers were dealt with promptly. The concierge was friendly, savvy and efficient. The condition of the grounds is immaculate, the grounds being tended to constantly, even in the rain. Overall, we found staff to be cordial and helpful, and the Ambiance to be a rare bargain. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank bobKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2006

I knew before arriving this hotel would be at least average, but was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel in a great location, with the best beach and with an attractive apprearance and features. We were upgraded to a one room suite. The bathroom area had an appealing arrangement, seperating toilet from closet and sink/mirror area. Shower was big, all tile floors throughout, large closet. Room had a little musty smell, but this is Mexico. If you can't handle this, then Mexico isn't the place for you. In fact, the lagoon opposite the hotels across the road smells because the water is stagnant. It's still pretty. I didn't come here to get the same exact lifestyle I have in the north U.S. The beach in itself is a great reason to stay here. It's enormous, and one could tell just by looking down either way that this beach was the place to play/tan/swim. Volleyball courts, wave runners (maybe a little annoying at times), cabanas, a beach bar/ restaurant all adds to the allure of this area. Pool was nice, but most hung by the sand and water. Sand was powdery, white, clean. No complaints. The hotel lobby was also very clean and updated. Stone floors, with chairs, a small store, internet, open to the outdoor air. Connects with the pool area, which connects to the beach. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Helped us out when we had problems with our airline. This is a gated hotel at night, or I should say chained off with a security guard. Trees were lit up, which gave it a luxurious look when set in front of the hotel which has some spanish colonial/modern structural elements. There's a little mall down the road that also has everything you need, as well as a grocery store just a short walk away. I will definitely stay here again and do recommend a stay for anyone that wants to relax, yet be close to the nightlife. Set on the north area where the water is calm.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — Room was a little chilly
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank KellyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reseda, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2006

The Ambiance is a nice low-rise hotel (only 3 levels) that seems dwarfed by the towering hotels and condominiums that flank it. But it has all kinds of merits if megalith hotels are not your thing. The rooms are reasonably large and spotlessly clean. Excellent air conditioning (Cancun can be really hot and humid). Nice bar/restaurant right on the beach that's fun to visit. (The food is only average at this hotel, but Cancun is loaded with good restaurants, so aside from breakfast we ate elsewhere). The beach is really amazing. The sand is very, very white and under foot feels like it has the consistency of flour instead of sand. The ocean brilliant blue and is shallow for quite a distance, with no rocks or undersea vegetation, so it is safe for kids. A floating rope shows where it starts to get deep, which is a plus. There is also a very large swimming pool with wading areas for very small children. There is a fenced off grassy playground for small kids. The beach is shared with the Intercontinental Hotel and was named by "Conde Nast Traveler" magazine as the best beach in Cancun. A bus stop is located right in front of the hotel. (Buses are clean, fast, extremely cheap transportation in Cancun and one seems to come by every 5 minutes). As you can tell, I really liked this hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — Mediocre, expensive food
  • Tips/Secrets — Pleasant Holidays packages this hotel with air for very, very little. A true bargain.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank puedeba2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2006

Very peaceful, staff were friendly. Beach is best in Canun. Rooms were clean with daily maid service.

Beach bar is a great place to have a cool beer & a snack (big enough to share between 2). Also reasonably priced for evening meal, with superb setting.

Nightlife is only 7 minutes walk, with a couple of local cheaper bars on the walk in.

The compex also do a great deal in giving 196usd for 135usd for drinks & food, better than going all-inclusive. Gives you freedom to spend it as you wish. No refunds though.

Bus stop is right outside & is only 6.5 pesos. Downtown Cancun is 10 minutes on the bus in opposite direction to main nightlife.

Supermarket is not just over the road, but 400 yards away.

Complex is very expensive for trips, a lot cheaper if bartered at the many booths(they are genuine - so don't worry) - Please note - do not pay for any timeshare - it is a con!!!!! Be warned i.e prices from & subject to availability - they will promise 5 star for & gauranteed for 199usd - a complete lie!!!! Again - be warned!!!!
Xel-Ha is a great trip! Island all inclusive also worth doing.
Paid 50usd for dolphin swim - hotel will charge 139usd!!
Only went to 1 club - Coco Bongos - looked posh from the outside, but a bit of a dump inside, however - great entertainment - worth the money (45usd - all drinks included). On Tuesdays, Ladies can pay 25usd.

  • Liked — location for beach, shops, nighlife, the view
  • Disliked — limited food menu
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid timeshare salespeople
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank muncher40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2006

we thought it was a great place to stay! the pool was clean, service was good, and we liked the location. the beach was clean, and the rooms were large. If your on a budget vacation, but want a nice place, this is a great choice!!

  • Liked — it was a great value for the price
  • Disliked — ther wasnt anyone there that really spoke any english, it seemed more of a local place
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ustestheusless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.6 mi away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.7 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.6 mi away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#69 of 175 in Cancun
4,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#64 of 175 in Cancun
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.3 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 175 in Cancun
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

Property: Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km.8.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Cancun
#39 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#45 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites Cancun, is proud to present the best and most conforting experience in an enviroment specialy designed to bring peace and relaxation at the best natural beach in Cancun. In the heart of the hotel zone, guards the blue ocean and white soft sand of our hotel, also the biggest suites with a special design with one, two and three bedrooms give us an original an unique concept to present. Beachscape Kin Ha offers special moments that with a friendly treatment, you will wish they last for ever. Make your moments unforgettable memories, let us belong in those memories and allow us to offer you our beach, our pride ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas Hotel Cancun
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas And Suites
Ambience Villas
Ambiance Cancun
Ambience Villa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing