We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,224)
Filter reviews
11,224 results
Traveller rating
2,722
3,008
2,178
1,273
2,043
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,722
3,008
2,178
1,273
2,043
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoyote locomaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircusblastcarlos
Filter
Updating list...
4,613 - 4,618 of 11,224 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Went as family of 5 including 3 adult kids. Nice relief to find that they put our rooms in the Grand Oasis side....much quieter. Staff was really friendly...a few went out of their way to make our vacation great. Jose bell hop, Heidi, server at sports bar, Leonardo, server sports bar and Jesus in the Grand buffet. Alot of young college kids but they seemed well behaved and having a good time. We heard there was alot of noise in the lobbies when they returned late at night but we didn't hear it. Arrived at 10:30am and couldn't get into room until 3pm so pack your bathing suit or shorts in your carry on. Security was excellent. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slidermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Paid 918.00 each for round trip. There were countless bars, pools, and restaurants. I probably didn't even have a chance to eat and drink at all of them. Food was great with a large selection. Was there for spring break and had a blast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Oasis Cancun: If you like a party place designed for spring break type behavior; If you like drunk college aged ppl all over; If you like construction till 1130pm; If you like waiting for someone from the front desk for 3 hours and 3 phone calls, to tell the construction workers to stop working: If you enjoy slow service in the actual restaurants and getting your drinks and food orders wrong (not the buffet restaurants); If you want to meet the hotel doctor; if you want to get to know the hotel management staff on first name basis (after you meet the hotel doctor); if you like going to the Cancun hospital....then this is THE place for you. On the other hand, ALL staff were very friendly, kind and as helpful as they can be. The building was old and needed major repairs (ie construction till 1130 pm) but was very clean. The buffets provided a large variety of foods but I am not a big fan of buffets. The grounds were gorgeous, pool great and bartenders at pool side were good.. Cancun has great beaches. This resort is just not for me. I dont drink like a fish and prefer more control over my environment. So for some this is the resort to go to. For me, not so much. BTW, Never travel without travel insurance. If it hadn't been for Travel Guard, I'd have a extremely large bill at the Cancun hospital for my adult child. That travel insurance agency IS THE BEST. I will always use them when I travel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nonnie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

First early 50years old stayed feb6-13 arrived 12:00 4 people checking people in. No wait my turn came quickly. Had to wait until about 2:40 to get keys to the room. Stayed in building 2 6th floor towards the end looking at the picture left of the golf course. The room looked new. Was clean new 40inch TV new thermostat the AC worked perfectly. Bathroom was clean no mold or smells. Bedding was fresh no stains. The safe is large enough to put a lot of things in it all of our valuables went in it including cell phone charges, lap top,dvd player etc only common sence to lock up your things in a strange place with various people entering your room. I left house cleaning a tip each day and each day it was still there after she cleaned the room. The internet will work in your room and all over the property. I did have a little trouble logging in after paying for it but the cable and consier in the grand only helped and it went fine after that. Not expensive about 12 to 15 a day depending on the plan you take. Elevators worked fine. There was plenty of security in and around the lobby bar No screaming or puking. There were a lot of younger people there but they kept to the main pool where the DJ was the pool near the buffet was us older crowd quiet and enjoyable. Close to the room buffet and bathrooms. Everything people say about the grounds,pool, and restaurants are pretty accurate. I have been to cancun 3 times this same week and the food is the same where ever i go. You enjoy it for awaile but then it gets repetive. Improvements, softer chairs they are hard plastic only no cushions just your towel so try to get two towels when you check in. On the oasis side there is little entertainment between 6 and 9 like a band playing in the lobby or somwhere. There is that in the grand you will have to buy the black bracelet to utilize their bars where the bands were listed. We only ate at the buffet but did overhere people say you spend 1 and a half to 2 hours at dinner. Not for me eat and get. Overall we enjoyed our stay no problems with anyone a couple people did bum a ciggarette or 2. We liked it enough for me to write this review as i do mystery shopping and was looking for flaws not anyting serious to report. The staff was attentive and alwasy smiled Yes they dont speak english but wouldnt expect them to in mexico only in America. If you are not to uppity and want to go to a reasonable priced place then go here. If you have small children and want a lot of activities then dont go. We go to get away from the cold and do only what we want to not keep up with anybody or look for trouble As one other rewiew stated mind your own business and you will like it a lot more. Hope this answered some of your questions. Have a good time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank art e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We went to Cancun with two other couples and stayed at Oasis Cancun. Prior to our trip, I read some reviews and was close to cancelling our trip. Really glad I didn't. We had a great time. The grounds at Oasis Cancun were beautiful (the pool, etc.) and well kept up. Someone was always out working on landscaping. The beach was also beautiful. Our rooms were a bit outdated, but clean. The food was ok, but took a little time in the sports bar. The buffets were good, and drinks were good. Staff was friendly. There was nightly entertainment and music and entertainment around the pool area during the day. We had 20, 40 and 60 year olds in our group. This is definitely a place for partying and noise (not for anyone wanting quiet), but still a nice place. Ishmael is a fantastic bartender.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller3603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews