We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Cancun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oh! by Oasis(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Cancun by Oasis(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivemar(Cancun)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,087)
Filter reviews
11,087 results
Traveller rating
2,698
2,992
2,148
1,253
1,996
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
2,992
2,148
1,253
1,996
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoyote locomaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircusblastcarlos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,195 - 3,200 of 11,087 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice hotel, with amazing beach and beach side facilities. If you go there for sure wake up little bit early and book a bed in the beach spa. Worth the 250MXN for sure.

Rooms and overall feel of the hotel is nice, with neat and clean feel for it. Pool and around the pool facilities are the same.

You can book a room as a solo grand, where you have access to all restaurants, and only oasis where your choice is limited. We visited all of them and you don't get any difference in the quality. The food and drinks are completely the same. They should make the effort you feel the difference

As for drink this from my point the hotels worst part. Only basic mixes, small plastic glasses, only one pool and few out pool bars. Way to much ice in drinks.
WIFI can't be booked on room, you need to pay credit online, or buy stupid prepaid in machine. Plus we had last room, and WIFI was not available there.

Nice hotel, but with room for improvement on some stuff.

Room Tip: Try not to get the last room (end of hotel) as the WIFI don't work there. Plus hotel room looking on lagoon in south are opposite a water waste disposal plan, which can be little bit loud sometimes. Didn't bother me though.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

We regret that we have not fulfilled your expectations and we invite you to visit our website so you can get to know more information about our sister resorts and their concepts, and maybe in the near future we can host you once again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

this resort was garbage. I'll start by saying the check in process was the worst i'd ever had and took over in an hour waiting in a hot room with no a/c. Everyone was getting pissed off, it seemed like they had no organization method for keeping track of the reservations. After finally getting a room, we go in the a/c is barely working no fridge no wifi etc, also had water damage and leaking spots in the ceiling and its right next to the beach which is blasting music at an stupid volume. I went down to ask for the supervisor to change rooms who seemed nice but said he couldn't do anything today and to come back tmrw to see if they could.
So we come back the next day and instead of changing the rooms they upgrade us to the grand oasis which is the other half of the resort and has more bars places to eat, more pool area etc, so we decided we would take that option. Every places we went had the same problems, the staff were incredibly rude and some of them barely spoke english, it seemed like they were overworked and hated being there. One night we went to a lounge to get drinks and the guy working there wasn't serving anybody and people were all looking pissed off. It was honestly brutal. We had to go to the strip club just to get a drink (what kind of resorts have strip clubs anyways?). We go out for food one night to the sushi place they had, i ordered a pad thai and it came out barely even warm, the noodles weren't even cooked. I got up and left. The pool service was also brutal, we had security kicking us out of the pool at 8pm! how do you treat paying customers like that?
Every night we were kept up by loud people shouting at like 4 am and running around slamming doors, and woken up early by construction going on right outside our balcony. Funny how the security kicks you out of the pool early but has no problem with people disturbing the guests in the early hours or the morning.
What a waste of a vacation everywhere you go to you have to wait ages to be served lousy food and poorly mixed drinks, it seems like this place only caters to drunk teenagers and spanish locals which there was tons of them. The only thing i liked about this place was the beach but you could get that kind of beach anywhere. Avoid this place like the plague spend more money and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: just avoid the place all together
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

We will be paying special attention to the maintenance and cleanliness of our facilities, since our guests comfort and security is one of our main goals.
We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible.


We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in the Grand Oasis and the resort had the most horrible service. The Wet bar in the room was supposed to be stocked with water daily and it took from Sunday to Tuesday to get it stocked. Once the refrigerator was stocked we found that the the refrigerator did not work and it took 4-5 calls to front desk. NO SERVICE PROVIDED. Then I go to the Manager and he stated that it would be taken care of. STILL NO SERVICE. I then call back to the front desk and ask what the deal was that we payed a premium cost for all-inclusive and that the refrigerator was not working and they stated that they would replace refrigerator. 20min later a guy came to the room with new refrigerator and I explained that we arrived on Sunday and that it is now Wednsday before we had a functioning refrigerator with beverages in it and he stated that this was the first time they had heard of an issue in the room. All I could think of from this point is that "Who do you ask if the manager of the resort cant take care of the issues???? HORRIBLE SERVICE! I will never stay here again...

Room Tip: Do Not stay in rooms 4616 or 4616-S Terrible room. You can see all the way around door, their was a towel covering up the drain in the bathroom to stop the horrible smell coming through drain. and there were workers painting building that would show up on balcony from climing ropes outside. NO Privacy!!!! HORRIBLE is all i can say.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We sincerely apologize for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This resort had the worst food out of any I have ever stayed. Even if you were drunk you had to choke down the terrible food they served. The buffets were understaffed and had very little variety. The sushi at the japanese restaurant was probably the worst i've ever had. Any bar you went to you had to wait 10 minutes for a maximum of two drinks per person even if you were tipping well. You room would not be cleaned sometimes till late in the afternoon and they woudnt change the sheets and towels unless you asked them. My sheets had blood or puke stained on them it was disgusting.The shower in our room was falling apart and didn't smell very nice. The only good things i have to say about this resort was coyote loco and the beach dj were fun but other than that i would not consider this much of an "entertainment resort". I would never return to this resort and for all the people who complain about to many drunken teenagers, i saw many older couples and a lot of guy on steroids who just want to fight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfosterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.

Furthermore, we invite you to visit our website to have more information about our hotel offer and their concepts, maybe in the near future we can host you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On check in we were not given any information about the hotel nor was there any information in the room. On our first night we went into a restaurant and sat down only to be told we had to pay $16 per person as we were not upgraded to 'grand'! We agreed to pay as we were already seated! Went to reception the next morning & were given a map and list of restaurants that we didn't have to pay any extra.it's a huge complex with beautiful grounds & lovely pools. Couldn't get wine in any of the bars even though the bars supplied the adjoining restaurants. We couldn't believe that we also had to pay for wifi!!! Most of the staff were lovely but expected tips every time. The room was lovely overlooking the golf course & lagoon but there was nowhere to put folded clothe etc. Towels were changed every day & supplied decent beach towels. We also had a connecting door to another room which was ok cos it was locked but we could hear the people next door including their phone & doorbell. Entertainment was very good. Suitable for all ages. Bus stop right outside & it only cost 10 pesos for any trip to the malls & downtown Cancun. They run 24 hours & are frequent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vodkaqueen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services in the future.

Furthermore, we are glad you enjoyed our daily shows and activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with us.

Thank you for your observations and comments, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our distinguished guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews