We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$559
US$538
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$378
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$396
US$252
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$730
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
US$507
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Palace(Cancun)
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
US$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$255
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$708
US$592
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,382
US$849
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11,083)
Filter reviews
11,083 results
Traveller rating
2,698
2,992
2,147
1,253
1,993
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
2,992
2,147
1,253
1,993
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoyote locomaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircusblastcarlos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,030 - 3,035 of 11,083 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!! I went to Oasis Cancun on the 4th February 2014 as a couple it was our first time to Mexico so was not sure what to expect. We got there around 1pm as soon as we got to the door there was a bell boy there to assist us with our luggage to the room which was lovely. We were told our room was not ready for another half an hour but we was not bothered as our luggage was already taken care of so we decided to check the hotel out in the mean time. Half an hour later are room was ready and we were assisted to the room by a member of staff. Our room was a perfect ocean view right on to the beach we was a bit concerned about the level of noise as we was not far from where the dj stage was but not once did this become a issue. Air conditioning was perfect as well as was the cleanliness of the bathroom etc. The maids would leave 2 bottles of water for us every day when they cleaned our room. The restaurants was lovely, choice of different foods just what we wanted. Our favorite snack restaurant was happy chicken we just could not get enough. We were spoiled for choice when it came to picking a restaurant as we liked all of them. As for entertainment, we was fully entertained from day till night we did not need or want to move from the hotel as there was something for us all of the time this is just what you want when you pay for all inclusive. The shows in the grand oasis was superb we enjoyed every minute. The only thing I would do different about this holiday is I would go for the Grand Oasis only for the more choice of restaurants this was not much of a issue but we would of liked to check some of them out we was not allowed in to. I have recommended this hotel to every one of my friends, I am not one for reviews but it really annoyed me seeing some of the bad ones so I thought I would put my views down. Anyone contemplating about this hotel the answer is GO FOR IT!! we are going back every year!! IGNORE BAD REVIEWS

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, R.P. at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jodie,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurants options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments. Our entertainment team works hard to put on activities and shows for our guests so we are delighted that you enjoyed these. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A friend and I stayed in an ocean view room at oasis one week then one week at riu palace (not much difference in price) and it is fair to say the view from our room was the only good thing about oasis.
Food was edible but not one meal made me say that was nice. It was more I had no other option. Not alot is actually included at oasis. Room service costs money barely any restaurants are included unless you are staying at the grand oasis.
The pools smelt of urine as well as around the bar. One person we met developed a rash from swimming in the pools.
Staff. While friendly and super sleezy barely any one spoke a word of english. I know we are in mexico but its a hotel. Trying to communicate was really difficult esp if you had to ask for something other than tequilla or any alcohol.
I wouldn't recommend this for anyone other than the party kids that dont care what they swim in and just want to be drunk 24/7

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, R.P. at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. In regards to the smell in the pool, we will pass this information on to our Housekeeping department so that they can mend this situation. Once they are cleaned, our facilities are checked by supervisors to make sure they meet our high standards-

Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and we are at your disposal for any clarifications.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I and another couple vacation almost annually together. We've done Cabo San Lucas, Jamaica, Dominican Republic and several cruises together. This was the first time we utilized a Groupon deal to book. This was a 7 day/6 night vacation. We flew First Class which was nice. Transfer to the hotel was timely and air conditioned so we were off to a great start. The Grand Pyramid lobby is not air conditioned and the check in process entirely too long without air. On top off it, the timeshare people harass you as you wait and sweat...no bueno! Once we were checked in and "upgraded" we were directed to our beachfront room. it was moldy, with a broken patio door and seemingly non-working air conditioning. We returned to the desk and were changed to the lagoon/golf course facing room in the Palmar building(number 4). A great, clean, rust free, AC blasting venue...ah....happiness! Opt for this building if you want quiet, modern and clean. The staff is super friendly too! The beachfront is for the Spring breaker/20 somethings...we're all over 50. During the day and well into the night the Playa 1 and 2 have a DJ blasting music. The nightclubs, etc are all over toward Playa 1 if that's what you seek. The pool was nice, the restaurants were all pretty decent....since we were "grand" visitors we had access to the VIP lounge and all of the a la carte dinner offering too. Try Tunkul for breakfast and Cocoa and Careyes for dinner....they were splendid and classy. Plenty of activities were offered but we were there to relax. As I noted, we booked this through a Groupon deal so we didn't really research the property as usual. We generally go adults only but the kids weren't too loud or unruly down on our end. The shows are wonderful and the singers in Fountainbleau were good ( I'm a music producer/engineer). The grounds were magnificent and well kept. You felt safe at all times. The service overall is decent if you try to speak Spanish you'll be treated better even if your Spanish is terrible...just trying makes friends. Tipping helps too. If the resort would put their better English speakers at the front desk some of the poor perceptions/misunderstandings might decrease. All total we had a good time...probably wouldn't return however as we've been spoiled by other destinations with 5 star/anticipatory service (Ritz Carlton in Jamaica, Excellence Resorts in DR, and Pueblo Bonita in Cabo). You do get what you pay for and we've come to expect more for our $. If you want a family oriented, economical vacation or are a poor college student looking for drinks and more drinks...this is your spot. If you hold an AARP card go up the road to the Sun Palace.

Room Tip: Room in Palmar building 4, 6th floor away from the elevator are the best in the house...all renovated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Brent,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing us as hosts of your stay here in Cancun. We greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account when making adjustments to our resort. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurants and drink options; we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments.
Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. Our entertainment team works hard to put on activities and shows for our guests so we are delighted that you enjoyed these.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your girlfriend back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just returned this morning (July 25, 2014) to Indiana from the Grand Oasis Cancun which was amazingly beautiful! The maintenance, housekeeping and dining service staff were wonderful and extremely helpful! The timeshare salesmen were annoying and pretty pushy, if you avoid them long enough they will eventually leave you alone. The bartenders do not add alcohol to the mixed drinks unless you request it, although they don't inform you of this and we tipped very well for each of our drinks. The lines at the restaurants moved quickly, we liked Joy's the best. The nightclubs pretty much cater to the Mexican traditions even though they advertise otherwise. Kinky' s had a Mexican dance show, Coyote Loco had a live band that only sang songs in Spanish, the live band on stage at the furthest building had a mariachi band, and Coco's closed early our last evening at the resort which left us a little disappointed. We changed rooms due to the first room not having a bathtub or working air. The second room was on a much nicer floor with an awesome lobby view of the ocean. The room had a bathtub, but no stopper and the shower came on regardless, so if you want to sit and take a shower you will be fine. It would be nice if there were snack bars and maybe more continental breakfast items available. Overall the resort is fabulous, but the rooms are in desperate need of updating. Who goes to sit in the room anyways? A few things I wish i would have known: 1. Take plenty of ones, the resort does not give change. 2. There isn't anything within walking distance. 3. If you visit Market 28, you have to walk to the bus stop in front of Walmart to return to the resort. 4. Do not ride the bus anytime between 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., trust me!!!! 5. The GRAND in the Grand Oasis stands for amenities not a building.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have better views & seem to be more updated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cehirst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought the pools and activities were great. We offer our apologies for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning, rest assured we have passed the issue on to our maintenance department to investigate and fix. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us, we wanted to let you know that our staff is prohibited from demanding tips from guests, thank you for pointing out the incident so we can take action and avoid it in the future.
We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Me and my family booked this vacation a year in advance. All excited to go only to find out how bad this resort was. Not sure if it was the time of year being summer. BUT;
The room was extremely hot, the fridge was hot, the bathroom had either extremely hot water or freezing water, no towels (had to call and order over and over).
The food and drinks were horrible, no hospitality at all. Restaurants were hot.
The area of the pool by the bar's smelled horrid (like barf) frozen drinks we watered down, cups were rinsed and washed in some type of disgusting bucket, bring your own cup.
It was just horrible, we ended up having to make the best of it as I said we had waited over a year for this vacation.
Definitely never going to Mexico again. No service at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michi1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, RP at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation. We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews