We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,555)
Filter reviews
5,555 results
Traveller rating
2,676
1,677
733
239
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,676
1,677
733
239
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo las fuentes entertainment staff ocean view swim up bar nightly shows hot dogs mini club family vacation mexican night kids club mexican food nachos sushi bar pool side great vacation all inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 5,555 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

They need to update there mattress..... HARD AS A ROCK!!! Other than that good service,great food and drinks but they need to update there room better. There are other hotels out there cheaper with updates rooms

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are glad your overall stay was great!
Regarding the beds, we have mattress toppers to offer our guests when we are advised they feel the bed is too hard, please accept our apologies for not providing you this information while you were still here with us, whenever you give us another opportunity to host your vacations, please make sure to request it.

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I booked this place with my boyfriend, as his first time in Cancun. Mistake! Upon arrival, we were able to check in early, and our room was upgraded those were probably the best things that happened here. Getting to our room was very easy, and we had a nice view. The rooms are very basic. Our bed was huge, but hard as can be with blankets as thin as the sheets. The bathroom felt dingy and had no washcloths. I called down and asked for some, they never showed. We went to the bar by the pool, and the bartender just stared at us, then randomly handed my bf a foaming beer. No words. We asked him for 2 drinks, and he wouldn't make them, someone else did, and they were terrible. The cups are tiny, and my drink tasted like cough medicine. We did not eat at any restaurants, but did order room service, and it was the nastiest food! I asked for a turkey sandwich on a croissant and it was tiny turkey cubes or something. It had no scent. The cheese pizza was not hot, and after one bite, I determined that it was probably the card board piece that it comes on lol. Decided to walk along the "beach", and its hard to do, as there is about 5 feet of beach. It is super rocky! Went to the "hot tub" later that night, around 7, and the water was not close to being hot. There were tiles missing and it felt slimy. Also, there were men on top of the hot tub that were drilling something, so that was annoying. We were supposed to stay for 5 days, and stayed 1, booked a nicer hotel.

Worth mentioning: We started the process of leaving that same day we arrived. We told the hotel what was going on. They did not care. So we go to check out the next morning, and then they wanted to offer us a better room, and free room service too. They tustve assumed we were just bluffing, but we really left. If they were concerned about happiness, they could have actually talked to us when we alerted them.

Room Tip: Get Ocean view, not lagoon view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ShanaH627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We regret not meeting your expectations but all your comments are fully considered in order to improve our facilities and services and changing our processes when needed.
Regarding your early departure, you are definitely right and regret not being able to talk to you beforehand, we failed in the communication with our departments and are deeply sorry. We have made some changes to assure this situations won't happen again in the future.

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice and clean. Although it was stated in ammeneties as an all inclusive and you didnt have to worry about tipping, all staff expected tips and the service at the bar especially depended on if you gave tips or not. Communication being an english speaking couple was very difficult. Food was horrible. But overall a good vacation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharonlynns459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are glad your overall stay was good and you enjoyed your vacations and the friendliness of our staff.
We regret not fully meeting your expectations with our service and our food, but your comments help us deeply to know which areas need most of our attention and improve in them.

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

To be honest, this place is not world class, If I compare with normal 3 star hotels of US. You can find too many loop holes in the quality of hotel. With quality I meant- food was tasteless no matter whatever we tried. Drinks were too diluted that even tequilla shots were like drinking water. Room was ok ok may be because we got legoon side room & no free wifi?? Come on this is 21st century! On the other hand restaurant & bar service staff were very good & friendly.

Overall, Staff service is good but seriously they should do something about food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PRIYANKA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations with our services but mostly with our food.
Our food is vast and we offer different menus and dishes everyday in every restaurant, we try to cater to all palates and regret you didn't find smething of your liking, nevertheless we will keep updating and upgrading our menus, thanks for your feedback.

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

we had a great experience here at the Royal Solaris. very friendly staff that offered great service (Esteban and Garcia especially) and the entertainment outside was also fantastic (Freida)! Our family loved it and well be coming back in the future. We were in the resort for 80% of our trip and everyday was something new. They had a variety of foods, shows and pool activities.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews