We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
1,430
763
254
118
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
763
254
118
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vela lagoon side sister hotel time share jose luis restaurant staff ocean spa pool bar all inclusive package shuttle bus activities staff water aerobics special thanks the entire staff isla mujeres the wait staff family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our vacation was just what we needed... to disconnect and feel just at home. The service was great, they went out of their way to make us feel at home and more. The manager Juan Lugar was always attentive to our needs, and the manager Fernando made every effort to make sure I had a special Mexican dish my delight... specially one of my special dishes "cochinita pibil" which I enjoyed very much. It was also our fifth wedding anniversary.....nice
The rooms were nice and clean, our house keeper always keeping our suite clean and tiddy.
Can not say enough.. we are already planning for our next vacation.. but this time we need to stay longer....
Its home away from home.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We just returned from a beautiful week at the Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club. The accommodations were nothing short of awesome. Our housekeeper, Conchi Colunga, left us beautiful towel arrangements each evening and a smattering of fresh flowers/petals that were just gorgeous. She always ensured that we had everything we needed. The food was excellent; there always was a huge selection of different dishes. Whether it was the buffet or the specialty restaurant, we weren't disappointed. The waitstaff was always attentive, but it we were lucky enough to encounter Francisco Sinto Bis at La Pergola buffet, and we definitely weren't disappointed. He was always there to greet us with a smile on his face and friendly conversation. He told us he loves his job and it certainly shows....what a pleasant and enjoyable young man! And, of course, who wouldn't love the pool and the swim up bar!?! The drinks were great and it was fun to see what the cocktail of the day would be to give it a try. Efreen and Sevideo provided impeccable wait service, so that all we had to do was enjoy ourselves! The whole week-long vacation experience would not have been the same without the enjoyable activities around the pool, headed up by Elie. Whether it was water aerobics, bingo, cocktail classes, or fruit carving instructions, he had us in stitches with his contagious sense of humor. We looked forward to seeing him each day because we never knew what the day might bring to make our hearts lighter. Add to all that the bands and the shows, it was a vacation that was definitely medicine for the soul. When we left, we felt like we were leaving family. We are already looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadogan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Having been in Cozumel only two months prior on a group diving trip, I had my own preconceptions of what Cancun would offer our family: access to beach frontage, plentiful food, and a bustling army of staff constantly in motion. What we encountered did not disappoint. Dalia greeted us with a smile at "desayuno", Obed proffered cappucino (excellent), and Rudy engaged my wife and 4-yr old with warm energy each mealtime where we always found exceptional quality and quantity of food. We especially enjoyed the slide that brought our smiling child down to a larger family pool area and Vainia at the Kid's Club! Juan and his staff were unflappable as we made minor tweaks throughout the weeks' schedule, recommending the Isles de Mujers catamaran tour for one day and the Jungle Tour for another. Daily maid service, water-taxi to the Royal, front desk staff all exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Two b/r if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent a week at the resort looking to purchase a time share. Our overall experience was enjoyable. We went on a jungle tour through the resort and thought it was a lot of fun, but while snorkeling the "wildlife" was sparse. The pool and swim up bar was excellent and our bartenders Carlos and Efreen went above and beyond for us. Elliot our activity director was awesome but Benny was annoying. The resort was overall a good experience and we did end up buying a time share there. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our family spend a week in this quiet Hotel, and loved it. The whole staff at Sunset Marina & Yacht Resort made our stay a wonderful experience. The professionalism, respect, kindness and team work made our family vacation, one to remember for years to come. The food was excellent and the service outstanding. They were all always cheerful and helpful.
Shout out to:
Alberto Lujan
Seferino
Sevideo
Raul
Zacarias
Gonzalo
Aurora
Aldry
Janet
Roberto
Enrique
Francisco
Ivan
Amadeo
And Awesome singer Crisal
Gracias amigos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horacio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews