We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LeBlanc is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Perfect place to relax and enjoy great food and terriffic service..Try it and you will love it.Also the beach is so clean and beautiful. You will not regret going there to relax or have some fun.They will pamper you in every way.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. If you like a little better view go to the higher floors.You wont want to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

On behalf of the team of Le Blanc Spa Resort I would like to thank you for your generous recommendations, it is very inspiring to know that you felt pampered by the service and enjoyed every minute of your relaxing vacation.
We will be glad to have you as our guest and be at your service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,603 - 3,609 of 5,990 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from 2 weeks at LeBlanc and it was the “Best” vacation we have ever taken. The resort surpassed everything we could have imagined: Wonderful service, excellent food amazing beaches and fabulous ocean views. We’re planning our next trip we can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was so memorable, our entire team greatly appreciate you sharing this warm feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future visit; it is the biggest honour to welcome our guests back to their new home away from home and we are looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I can't believe the review from the person who gave this resort a negative review! They must have been at the wrong place! I have been to many places far and wide and this resort tops them all! Five stars? I would give it even more than that! Every staff member has a smile and a greeting. Butler will draw your jacuzzi bath at whatever time you specify with aromatic bath salts and rose petals everywhere! Aromatherapy in your room every night at your request. Scented pillows to help you relax or rejuvenate. Everything from the time we checked in to the drive back to the airport was a gift from heaven...

Room Tip: Every room at this hotel is top notch and every room comes with a Butler who will assist you with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you very much for such a motivational review, which truly reflect all we are aiming for when welcoming our guests to Le Blanc – make you feel relaxed and comfortable in atmosphere of refined luxury, providing royal treatment and paying attention to details. It is always a privilege to welcome back our dear guests and we hope that we will have this pleasure to receive you as our guests on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

La Blanc lives to its  clean, laid back, and super relaxing environment.  The resort is focused on aromatherapy that was so refreshing and relaxing.  This was our fourth trip to Mexico, first time at this resort, and we loved it.  The resort  was much smaller than the resorts in Playa de Carmen, but it compensated with its service and super friendly attitude, and a gorgeous beach (no rocks).  The food was great: different class compared to the normal resort food.

 A few drawbacks:  1) they were pushing time share really hard, which the representative (Olympus tour) warned us about it: so, we were prepared.  2) Although, the resort gave us credit that was great for spa and tours (all free), it was a real challenge to upgrade the room.  We finally were able to do that for one night (the hotel was not even full!), but we think  upgrading room for resort credit is something that the hotel tries to avoid! 3) The hotel is not ready for emergencies.  My husband slipped around the pool (super slippery) at night and he needed stitches.  They cleaned the wound and told us  that the doctor is not going to see my husband that night, and we had to go to hospital if we needed to!  A Spanish translator as a company to the hospital would have been a nice gesture.  We did not go to the hospital, but the next day the doctor came to visit the resort.  Unfortunately, this whole experience left us a little disappointed.

 Considering the overall experience, we give this resort four stars. 

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Explore_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

I am very grateful for this opportunity you gave us of being your hosts here in Cancun. Thank you for the warm words regarding our team, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we try to provide to our guests. I sincerely regret that we could not meet all your expectations during this recent stay and assure you that your comments are of great importance to us, especially those regarding the accident by the pool, allow me to ensure you that safety has always been our first priority and we carefully revise all the areas to minimize this type of situations, we also have a paramedic on site during the day and 24 hours doctor on call, however the doctors visit is an external service and is not part of all inclusive services, and it has it’s own restrictions and procedures regarding stitches or other medical procedures, some of which can be provided at the resort and others require guest admit to the hospital. As for room upgrade it can be difficult at times, even when the occupancy is not that high the rooms of the specific category, such as Front Ocean View can be fully booked, which can affect the upgrade options; I truly wish to dispel your doubts about upgrades, every request is very important to us and it is our main goal to make your vacation very comfortable. I do hope that despite these inconveniences, your stay was enjoyable and pleasant and you will consider our resort in the future, giving us a chance to make you future experience on par with your expectations. It will be our pleasure to be at your services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I just got back from vacation at Le Blanc and it was truly amazing. The staff is the nicest, most ready to please group of people that I have ever met.

Our check in process was a bit of a pain, mostly due to a broken key card reader, but we took a trip down to the bar while they fixed it and Guillermo had it all fixed with a mojito and a couple of martinis while we waited. Virgina was such a help and made sure to check on us through the rest of our stay to make sure that we were happy.

The food at Le Blanc is out of this world. We are big eaters and enjoy lots of very nice restaurants at home and the food here rivaled all of them...I especially enjoyed the fresh seafood at lunch. Dinner at the International restaurant is amazing...a steakhouse with fish and meat cooked to order. The Italian restaurant was probably our favorite. They had tons of salads, pastas, risottos, meat and fish options. The asian restaurant was good too, with tons of options. If you're a real sushi snob, I suggestions sticking with the sashimi or nigiri here as the rolls are a bit dry. The French restaurant is the fanciest of all of them and we tried the tasting menu which was very very good.

I noticed that a couple people wrote that they didn't get to use all of their resort credits, but we used them all up easily! We both got massages, which were lovely and relaxing...make sure to get the hydrotherapy first too. We had the romantic dinner on the beach; a fantastic, romantic dinner in a little cabana on the white sand beach. We also used our credits on the Aquatwister Jungle tour, the Chichen Itza tour, and a cabana on the beach, all of which were such fun!

The resort itself is gorgeously clean, white, and well taken care of. The pools and beach are all immaculate and the chairs and daybeds are super comfy. We never had a problem finding a place to lay and relax. We had an oceanfront room on the 7th floor (shout out to Jesus and Juan Carlos...the best butlers ever!) and it was just beautiful. Big, comfortable bed, lovely jacuzzi tub and double showers, flat screen tv and the coolest mini bar ever (although we rarely used it with the bartenders being so good at making delish cocktails!).

All in all, it was one of the best vacations I've ever taken!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you very much for sharing such a valuable review about your stay at Le Blanc. First and foremost, please accept my apologies for inconvenience upon check in, I am very glad that it was fixed in timely manner and personalized attention along with professional service could turn your experience into a pleasant and relaxing vacation to remember. Our head chef and all F&B team greatly appreciate your comments on the quality of food; it is very encouraging to know that we could meet your tastes and expectations. We will be honoured to welcome you back to Le Blanc, where we aim every benefit, service or facility of our resort to make your experience as enjoyable as possible, creating unique atmosphere of serenity in the heart of Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here on our Honeymoon. We were blown away by LeBlanc! The resort is absolutely beautiful inside and out! The service was the best we've ever experienced. Even the airport transportation people told us that Le Blanc was the nicest resort in all of Cancun.

Everyone is willing to go above and beyond to make your stay fantastic. There were activities throughout the day and night, including wine tasting, cooking classes, a fire show, karaoke, sand volleyball, etc. The food was pretty good- the Italian and French restaurants are the best. The steak nachos at the poolside bar are really good! They have food and beverage service on the beach too! Also, from 5-6, Marco stands in the lobby and makes liqueur coffee drinks.

The in-room bar is filled with several kinds of soda, beer, snacks, and top-shelf liqour. The Butlers on each floor are very helpful and will do in-room aromatherapy and draw your jacuzzi bath with bath salts. The Spa is extremely nice and they have a wide variety of services to choose from. Make friends with the bartenders and they will make you special drinks.

They offer a resort credit you can use on excursions, a romantic lobster dinner on the beach (highly recommend!!), exclusive wines, the spa, the gift shops, golf, and more. This is a really nice perk!

Le Blanc truly is an incredible value for the price and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

I am very grateful for the preference you’ve given to Le Blanc to spend your Honeymoon vacation, it is wonderful to know that our resort and, first of all, it’s team were able to make it a trip to remember. Nothing speaks louder for us about the level of satisfaction of our guests then their desire to come back to Le Blanc and enjoy our personalized service, distinguished by attention to every detail and genuine interest in needs and expectations of every guest. It is my sincere pleasure to see by the comments you’ve shared with us that personal touch was not missing in any service, from butlers to bar tenders. I was also glad to notice that your vacation, although relaxing, was divers and full of different activities and excitement due to right amount of the entertainment we offer for the seren getaway as well as different benefits included in resort credit promotion. We are looking forward to welcome you back, it is always very exciting for us to be a place where you want to come back and ensure that every new stay combines expected quality of service with new pleasant emotions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We traveled to Le Blanc in March, loved it so much that we already booked our next trip. If you book a trip to Le Blanc be prepared to be pampered!! It is truly a great way to relax and spend a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HillaryS412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review, it will be a privilege to welcome you back to Le Blanc in the near future. We will make every effort to meet, and hopefully, exceed your expectations; please do not hesitate to contact us with any requests to make this future stay as enjoyable as possible, it is our pleasure to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#7 of 177 in Cancun
6,022 reviews
8.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £454 - £791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing