We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Metamora, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a free weekend so decided to book a tip. Have not been to cancun in 20 years, not a fan of monster resort after monster resort. We typically go to Playa Del Carmen because of the smaller scale and quaintness of it. Having said that we were pleasantly surprised by Le Blanc. The service as has been mentioned is second to none. We arrived on a Friday and left on Monday, so we did not have much time leave property. Each morning we spent time in their wonderfully equipped workout room, had great spinning classes including one in the pool. We then enjoyed their hydrotherapy that is complimentary to all guests in the spa, this included both dry and wet sauna, whirlpool, cool and warm plunge pools. This was followed by breakfast. For an all inclusive what a wonderful treat, everything was fresh and delicious. Then the fun began, we met great couples from all over at both pool bars (note that the ocean front pool becomes shady around 2pm. The lagoon pool stays sunny all day). After a few cocktails and sun we had a delicious lunch at same location as breakfast, but made wonderful stir fry that you gave them ingredients for. After the sun was going down off to the hot tub. Later after getting ready for dinner we had to choose between four restaurants, oriental, international, Italian, and French. The French requires reservations and I recommend you do that upon arrival. The French we felt was far superior for service and food quality compared to the Italian and oriental, we never had a chance to eat at the international but heard good things about it from guests. The butler service was extremely attentive and a special thanks to Benito for preparing our hot tub with the special fragrances each night, what a treat. So from someone who is not a fan of Cancun I would gladly recommend this hotel for the great service and wonderful food. We wished we had another day but do not belief we would have enjoyed any more without becoming repetitious, but there is plenty of outside activities that you could do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time of sharing your recent stay at Le Blanc Spa Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. It is an honor to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness. I hope to have the opportunity to host your holidays once more and provide you another incredible Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,904
    562
    192
    55
    56
See reviews for
297
4,274
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,632)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hudson, wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were recently at Le Blanc for a special birthday celebration. We have been to Le Blanc before, but it has been 4 years since our last visit and it was too long to be away. The resort is absolutely fantastic in every way! From the time we were picked up in our private transportation at the airport, everything was first class. I cannot describe all the details because EVERYTHING was perfect, from the beautiful room to the beach! The service from the staff is second to none.

Our Butler Frank took exeptional care of us througout our stay. Our personal concierge, Roger was unbelievable! His attention to detail was amazing, and there was nothing that was overlooked. We were only able to stay for 4 nights, but all of the restaurants that we ate in were fantastic. We loved the French restaurant, the Italian (twice) and the steak restaurant. The wine somalier was very friendly and attentive with great suggestions. The night of my birthday, the manager of the Italian restaurant (Isaac, I believe) set up a special menu for us and you cannot believe how nice it was! It is just another example of how much they go out of their way at Le Blanc to make sure that your trip is exceptional!

I cannot emphasize enough how incredible this resort is! I can only hope that it is not another 4 years until we are able to go back! My many thanks to Le Blanc and the staff for their exceptional efforts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great! Some face the ocean and the lagoon side has great sunset view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livforgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It was an honor to welcome you back to your home away from home. It is with great pleasure I read how our staff members made of this holiday a memorable experience; especially Frank and Roger by taking care of your everyday need as well as Isaac for providing an incredible dining experience at BlancItalia. We all look forward to welcome you back in a near future and provide you many more memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

stayed in November.. weather was perfect.. 80's, sunny and not too hot. located near shopping and restaurants if you want to venture off property. All-inclusive with friendly attentive staff. Italian and Japanese restaurant on site, plus buffet for breakfast and lunch; room service also a plus and included! several pools, to include an infinity pool overlooking the blue kool-aid ocean. breath-taking! must try cilantro/cucumber margarita at the pool bar.

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catmalways4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to host your recent vacation to Mexico. I am glad to read how much you enjoyed our quality food and drinks highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness. I look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent 5 days here Nov '13. From the moment we walked in greeted with a long stem glass of coconut milk it was perfect. Just the week prior we were told it rained almost the whole week. We had perfect weather the whole time. Everyone was eager to please. The buffet in the International restaurant was perfect for a different breakfast every day, lunch by the pool or on the beach ordered through the waiters or waitresses was delicious. We tried the grande Nachos, the shrimp cocktail, the veg spring rolls. Being fair skinned we tried to avoid the sun staying in the shade at the main pool in the am and moving to the back pool in the afternoon. Luis, the bartender we met at the back pool was friendly and guided us through a selection of outstanding beverages...Oakheart and Coke, Pineapple Mojito, Captain America, Pina Colada, a drink he calls Paradise....all at the swim up pool bar. We missed the Italian and French restaurants since we didn't want to go back and put pants / dress on for dinner. The night we ordered the T Bone at the International restaurant (no dress code) the T bone was missing the Filet side, basically a Sirloin on the bone. The meat was tough compounded by a very poor steak knife that cut like a butter knife. When I asked for a better knife the waiter suggested I pass that along to the hotel, apparently a frequent complaint. I was brought two other knives that were not much better. We enjoyed our evening at the Asian restaurant - yes I put on some pants for this dinner. Sushi, Udon bowl, soup etc all were very good. We are not BIG drinkers and did not take advantage of the in room bar, full size bottles of J Walker Black, Absolute, Bacardi and another. The refrig was well stocked with water, beer, soda, candy and more. As far as things to do. We did not visit the Luxury Mall, living in North Jersey I have plenty near me. We did take an excursion to Tulum and enjoyed some photo ops at the Mayan ruins. The history is very interesting. All in all a terrific trip with very good service, clean comfortable hotel and beautiful beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
First of all thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holiday. I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially trying new drinks at the pool with Luis. Please know he will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. On the other hand thank you for your comments regarding your experience at our International Restaurant, it is thank you to valuable feedback like yours we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another incredible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

My new fiancee and i have never experienced such an amazing place. The service was amazing, the people are so nice, and we wish we could live on the resort. We made friends with almost all the employees. Grace, who helped us book all of our activities, was so nice and sweet and accommodating. We got engaged on the resort and when we told her she embraced us as if we were family. Jesus and Humberto, our butlers, catered to our every need and want. Humberto made sure our room was filled with balloons, strawberries and flowers after my fiancee proposed...and he was the first one to congratulate us! Elias, one of the bartenders, thanked us for sharing our good news with him and everyday that we came down greeted us with a smile. All of the food was amazing, the gift shop was reasonably priced, and the resort credits went to great use! We swam with dolphins, hung out at the moon palace resort, had a private romantic dinner on the beach, and THE MOST AMAZING couples spa experience. This review will be a mile long if i say everything that i want to. YOU MUST TAKE A TRIP HERE...not with ur whole family, couples only! This is worth every single penny spent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
First of all, allow me to congratulate you in your recent commitment. It is a pleasure to know how everyday more amazing and unique experiences take place at our Resort. I am glad to know how our staff members made of this celebration a once in a lifetime experience, especially Grace, Jesus, Humberto and Elias, who have been already congratulated for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back in a near future for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A week of perfect weather at Le Blanc in Cancun. This place lives up to its reputation from the personal butler to the wait staff. We loved Lumiere the French restaurant but make reservations early. The Italian restaurant was another first place hit. If u like risotto, go for the shrimp risotto. You will not regret it. International served our needs and was a welcome break from the over the top Italian and French restaurants. Some of liked the Asian restaurant and some not so much. Anyway a top place to relax.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time of sharing your previous stay at Le Blanc Spa Resort. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our restaurants highlighted by the quality food and staffs attentiveness. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our 2nd trip to LeBlanc. Our first trip was EXCELLENT. The service, the food, the hotel, everything. This time, we found that the service had definitely dropped off. We were put in a room with very loud plumbing problems--when we complained, no one seemed surprised. They clearly put us in the room despite knowing about the problem. The 2nd day, we were put in a room directly above the loud room. We could still hear the plumbing but it was better.

Food and drink service was spotty. The beach service was surprisingly bad. Twice we sat there and servers ignored us. I mean not for a little while. They NEVER came. We would have to go up to the pool bar to get our drinks. The pool servers at the main pool were great. Very attentive. The back pool was understaffed that day we were back there. The bar tenders and lobby bar staff were on top of it as were the servers at the restaurants. The staff that was helpful went above and beyond..

Also, the hotel is beginning to look a little worn. There were buckets for leaks from the rain and the area around the lobby bar looked a bit shabby....peeling paint, dirty walls. We absolutely loved this resort a year and a half ago, but were definitely a bit disappointed this time around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clarrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
It is always an honor to welcome back home members of our Great Le Blanc Family. It is with great concern I read your comments regarding the discontents experienced during your stay. It is thank you to valuable feedback like yours we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and you can see the improvements made than you to your feedback. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
2.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 175 in Cancun
2,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
5,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing