We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing luxurious hotel, worth every peso.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Blanc Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing luxurious hotel, worth every peso.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Remarkable peope and excelent service. Bar waitresses Mariney and Dulce are the best. The trainer Eduardo is so professional. Driver Ramon is the best ever. Diamond conciege Roger took very good care of us and so did the buttler Carlos. Maite d' Marcos has an excelent team at the International restaurant. The pool concierges Laura and Lucinda are so kind and spoil you so much it makes you never want to leave the pool. Amazing experience.
Remarkable people:
waiters: Mario. Fernando. Elias. Gerardo. Aldo.
Hydrotherapy girls Lorena and Carolina. Masseuses: Eva and Patricia. Concierges: Gina. Porfirio. Roger. Bartender Ulises and Raul.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent vacation to Cancun. It is with great pleasure I read our staff members did everything in their hands to assure you a once in a lifetime experience, especially Marina, Dulce, Eduardo, Ramón, Roger, Carlos, Marcos, Laura, Lucinda, Mario, Fernando, Elías, Gerardo, Aldo, Lorena, Carolina, Eva, Patricia, Gina, Porfirio, Ulises and Raúl who will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. We all look forward to welcome you back for another incredible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,729
    544
    186
    52
    56
See reviews for
282
4,120
46
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our reservations were for two couples, 8 days, two junior suites, November 2013.

I thought we had experienced service excellence before. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and have stayed at the finest resorts, spas, cruise lines and hotels. Second to none (that means you Rosewood, Banyan Tree, Four Seasons, Crystal Cruises, Ritz Carlton, etc.) is the service excellence you can expect from the amazing staff at Le Blanc.

Let's just say the AMAZING started before we ever arrived at the resort. Our first impression began with Le Blanc Reservations Assistant, Mr. Julio Alvarez. His attention to detail, pre-emptive guidance, unexpected follow-up, beguiling graciousness was a warm initiation into the family you are about to join as a guest in the Le Blanc home.

Do yourself a favor, book your trip now, and bask in the warm reflection of the caring people you will come to love as part of the Le Blanc family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubsorleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is always an honor to read such complementary review like yours. Our mission is to make every stay as close as perfection as possible and I am glad our staff members continue to accomplish this goal day by day. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort and provide you many more memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Overall our 2nd stay at LeBlanc was good. Yes, the weather was bad from January 5-9. However, our group of 12-16 managed to have a good time despite it all. Lots of rest, food, drinks, and great conversations. Generally the service was good. The few exceptions of bad service was one night at the International restaurant. I believe our group of 16 overwhelmed the staff. Clearly "Aldopho" our waiter, (I think that was his name) was frustrated, did not want to comply with special requests and let us know by words and facial expressiion that he was frustrated and unwillingly to comply. The restaurant manager had to get involved because the service was so terrible. The manager resolved a special request in five minutes, whereas our waiter had us waiting in limbo for over an hour. Aldopho's service was so bad, that had we been assigned him as a waiter on the following night, we would have got up and left. The rest of our restaurant experiences were very good. One day the housekeeping staff was very slow to clean our room. We left and returned a couple of times and the room was still a mess. They did not clean it until my wife tracked them down and asked. The rest of the days we received good housekeeping services. The Butler service was good. Shout out to Isreal and Jesus and anybody else that butlered the 6th floor during Jan 5-12! The beach and pool service was excellent. Shout out to Ernesto-trainee and Felicidad! Awesome job! During on rainey day, Ernesto-trainee went out of his way to get food requests while our group was hanging out in the lounge. Give that man a raise! The resort credit is being charged 16% tax. That takes some of the fun out of using resort credit. Now, you can carry over your resort credit for the next visit. Only wish Le Blanc would let you use unlimited spa credits. $500 limit is not enough. Shout out to all the spa people and hydro therapy workers. Great service. We wore that place out. One last complaint, please stop juicing the orange peel with the rest of the orange. I love OJ, hate Le Blanc's OJ. I started bringing my own OJ from the minibar to breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
It was an honor to have the opportunity to host your holidays for the second time. Unfortunately weather conditions are out of our hands to control nevertheless I am glad to read you still had a good time. Receive my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced at BlancInternational. On the other hand I am glad to know there were staff members that did everything in their hands to assure you a memorable experience, especially, Israel, Jesus and Ernesto who have been congratulated for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back and provide you a truly Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great beach, and beach-side pool bar... Location maybe a little too close to neighboring hotels!
The service here is impeccable, as they have a 'butler' on each floor to take care of you. The restaurants have a good selection of food one Italian, one Asian and a Mexican (which was superior to the others).Brakfast was always good and a good variety of food everyday.

Customer service wasn't quite as good, having tried to get something I left in the room sent home to the UK - I spoke to two different people over the phone and neither of them managed to help!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 6th floor facing east for a fabulous sea-view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your previous holidays. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed spending time at the beach as well as our variety of restaurants, especially our BlancInternational. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

What can we say about this Place other than it is MAGNIFICANT!!! We had such an amazing time we extended our 2 week stay to 3!!! Every little detail at leblanc has been thought of and everyone, and we mean EVERYONE on the resort is waiting and happy to help you. We do want to make sure we mention everyone by name that we had the pleasure of meeting. First of all, Jesus and Israel our Butlers were amazing. They were always available to help with romantic Jacuzzi set up, to pharmacy run for my husband....We Love you guys. Emanuel the food manager i believe was amazing, always stopping by to just have a chat and ask to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Hector at the pool bar was always willing to make any drink for you...even if he had never heard of it, he found out what it was and attempted to make it to your liking. Dolce in the lobby and the disco, she always made it so much fun, Mike at the disco was such a pleasure, he made the BEST cucumber Martinis ever. Felisidad on the beach and by the pool, we always had a new drink before finishing our last. There are only a few of the names we remember!! But make no mistake Every single one of the staff was absolutely AMAZING, and we cant wait to go back. If you are still thinking of going, Stop thinking about it and BOOK NOW.....

Room Tip: Definitly go for oceanview....It is worth the extra!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirinenLuis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. It is with great honor I read how you enjoyed so much your stay with us you decided to stay one more week. Our mission is to create memories by exceeding our guests’ expectations and I am glad to know staff members like Jesus, Israel, Emmanuel, Hector, Dulce and Mike continue to accomplish this goal day by day. Once more thank you for all your kind words and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Le Blanc was an awesome experience. The service was second to none. The food is great and the pool and beach are awesome. Unfortunately, it was raining while there but that didn't stop me and my friends from having a great time. The SPA was a great experience and the evening entertainment was well worth it. We got to see a great band called Alejandria Millan Band. I didn't want them to stop. The next night was Karaoke. That was a blast!
The working staff were some of the nicest people you want to meet. Overall, this is a 5 star resort and I hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phils5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time of sharing your recent stay at Le Blanc Spa Resort with Trip Advisor Readers. Unfortunately weather conditions are out of our hands to control nevertheless I am glad to know how much you enjoyed spending time at our Spa and BlancStage. I look forward to welcome you and your friends back in the near future for a truly Le Blanc experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

we were a group of 10. Stayed from Jan 4th to Jan 9th. we had the worst weather during our stay which is beyond the hotel control. however there was no effort to make the stay any fun.
no entartainment activity except a few Karioki sessons( who wants to sing when it is cold, rainy and windy), room service was not good at all. nothing was replaced in the mini bar, if you would not ask, even when we asked it was not done. staff were extremely polite and nice though.
the only activity that we could do was GYM and mens Sauna broke for one day as well.
resort credit and the 16% tax that was charged was a joke. they charged US$ 83 as sales tax to my room for a round of golf at Moon Palace(the worst golf condition I have ever played) I dont know why they even allowed us to tee off. they wanted to pick me up at 5 AM for a 7:20 Tee time( torture or golf?)
Food was not that great either in general. especially the highly recomended french resturant foor was terrible.
booz selection was very good to their credit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sohrab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent holidays. Our mission is to make every stay as close as perfection as possible and it is with great concern I read we were not able to meet your expectations at this time. Thank you for your valuable feedback it is thank you to comments like yours we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and you will see the improvements made thank you to your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,058 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,556 reviews
6.8 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Property: Le Blanc Spa Resort
Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing