We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elite World Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have been traveling and living internationally for business more than three decades.
Under the Mr. Andreas Schmidt the service levels are on par or greater than top world class hotels across the globe. The head concierge, Mr. Rojas, is a member of the elite Clefs d'Or. Mr. Rojas is a full service dedicated professional who easily compares as equal with other Clefs d'Or concierges I have worked with such as Adrian Moore (Georges V, Paris - the "Best Concierge in the World" according to Monocle).

This world class level of professional service will not underwhelm.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank BRH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It is an honor to receive such complements regarding your experience at our Resort. I am proud to read Fernando Rojas, our Chief Concierge, went above and beyond to make of your holiday a once in a lifetime experience, as he continues to be an example of excellence and professionalism to all our staff members. Please be sure he has been recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,476 - 2,482 of 6,100 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have been reading the reviews for a while so finally we decided to go for it.

The hotel is immaculately clean and serene. If all you want to do is relax, then this is the place for you! You are greeted at check in with coconut milk (room temp), no welcome cocktail or champagne as is typical at other resorts in the area. This is most likely in keeping with the spa atmosphere.

Our room was located on the first floor on the lagoon side. Unfortunately, our view was blocked by trees. Also, since this hotel does not have actual balconies, it made for next to no view at all.

The rooms in our section all face an atrium that goes all the way to the top floor. Because of this, there is a loud echo in the atrium, so you can hear all of your neighbors and hotel staff.

The infinity pool overlooks the beach and ocean, which is very scenic; however, it was always packed, while the other pool on the side of the property was completely empty and offered full sun and a swim up bar, same as the infinity pool. So each day we opted for the side pool.

Aside from fitness and spa activities, the hotel does not offer much else in the way of daytime entertainment. They do offer live music in the evenings.

The food was excellent with the exception of the French restaurant. We felt that the menu descriptions were not very specific which made it difficult to know exactly what was being offered.

It was a bit too relaxing for us, so we would most likely opt for something just a bit more lively if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience at our Resort with Trip Advisor readers. It is thank you to valuable feedback like yours we continue to improve and provide a truly five diamond service. Regarding your experience at Lumiere restaurant, please know our Food and Beverage Manager has been acknowledge of this subject in order to avoid future discontents with our guests. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and you will see the improvements made due to your valuable feedback. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a diamond member of the Palace Resorts and Elite Hard Rock this is the third resort recommended of all the resorts included in our membership. The type of travelers to this resort are adults. The first best resorts of all are Moon Palace and Playacar Palace Resorts. However, the LeBlanc Beauty Salon and Spa are very comparable to the Playacar Palace Resort Spa. My hair stylist Norma Saldiva is highly recommended. She was EXCELLENT! She is professional, natural skilled, did not damage my hair while transforming my hair style and color to the Ombre Style! I will come back this year and ask for her to re-do my hair... Also, the by the Sun pool at the resort there were excellent servers called Laura, Marine, and Sarahi. They really took care of us! They checked on us every 20 minutes. They made sure we were hydrated at all the time. Additionally, Rafael y Jacinto were the servers of the restaurant in the third floor. The servers were very professional, pro-active, did not wait for us to ask for anything... they were on top of the customer service. We were not impressed with the number of restaurant options for dinner. The room was cleaned twice a day, airport transportation and check in to the resort the day of arrival was super easy and very minimum time spent due to the type of membership. We were able to scheduled all spa and events prior of our arrival to the resort due the type of membership. Thank you Norma my hair looks fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your recent holidays. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed while being our guest and especially the treatment received at our Beauty salon and Spa, where Norma provided you an outstanding service. Please be sure she will be recognized for this along Laura, Marine, Saray, Rafael and Jacinto for the incredible service provided during your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide you another relaxing and pampering experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As many have said, this is an excellent resort. We are Palace members have have visited all of them and have stayed at several. Five couples were booked into Sun and a week before we were offered a transfer to LeBlanc. Being that had never stayed there, we accepted the transfer.

We have never been disappointed in a Palace vacation--at any of those we've stayed. It was also true of Le Blanc. As each Palace offers a different experience, there were many things we loved about Le Blanc and several things we prefer at other Palace resorts. I'll give you some highlights.

1) The pools here are gorgeous. There is always a pool in the sun. We love the Sun Palace, but their pools are shady by late afternoon. Also, plenty of chairs! Never an issue trying to fine one (Sun Palace take note!).
2) All but one restaurant is formal. So, if you don't want to wear formal clothes (long pants, guys) then you need to choose another Palace. One thing that's interesting is that while men are required to wear long pants in all but one restaurant, we observed women wearing VERY short shorts to formal restaurants. Not sure why that is ... Food was excellent at every restaurant!
3) Staff to guest ratio--very high. Anything you want, you can get. Just ask. Then don't forget to tip!

Here are some things that were somewhat disappointing.
1) Having only one sink in the bathroom. May not be an issue to some, but Sun Palace has two sinks and it's very convenient.
2) Almost too quiet! We do enjoy watching the poolside entertainment at Playacar Palace and Sun Palace. Here it is strictly R & R.
3) Menus were somewhat dirty and smudged in some cases. I really thought we would see quality printed menus. Not sure why this bothered us, but I thought we would see higher quality.

The best part of the entire vacation was, of course, the staff. Our best regards to those who waited on us, met our requests, and gave us a wonderful vacation.
Waiters--Nidefia, Victor, Aramus and Armando
Bartenders at the pools--Raul, Pablo, Luis, Carlo and Ivan
Towel Attendants--Lucinda and Laura
Lobby Bar Servers & Bartenders--Guillermo, Luis, Taina Dulce, Angelina
Driver--Luis

We did not have a good experience with our Vacation Planner, Sandra. However, we did meet Porfino who was very helpful. Thanks, Porfino!

While we are headed back to Playacar Palace in September, our visit to Le Blanc was excellent! If you want an upscale, relaxing vacation--then Le Blanc is for you.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an end room that had a balcony and used it every day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldg4283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your recent experience at our Resort with Trip Advisor readers. It is always a pleasure to know our guests’ opinion in order to continue to provide them with the best service possible. I am glad to know how much you enjoyed our quality food and beverages highlighted by our staff’s attentiveness. Allow me to let you know Nidelfia, Victor, Aramus, Armando, Raul, Pablo, Carlos, Ivan, Lucinda, Laura, Guillermo, Luis, Tania, Dulce, Angelina, Luis and Porfirio will be recognized for the outstanding Service provided during your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and you will see the improvements made due to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Never a disappointment. If you want the very best in a quiet adults only spa resort then look no further. You will want to return again and again. The staff at this resort are very special.

We stayed at the LeBlanc Spa Resort April 22nd to April 30th. Pick up at the airport was easy, quick and comfortable. The private transportation is great and time saving. Ramon, our driver both ways, was very friendly. This was our 3rd stay since March 2012. Greetings were warm and friendly, as always. We were greeted by Diamond Concierge Roger Garcia with our favorite adult beverages. He has had this position for one year now and did a fantastic job. He is a valuable asset to Leblanc and Diamond Members. All of our spa requests and dinner requests were completed before our arrival, great job! Our private check in was a breeze.

Our room with jacuzzi ocean view was perfect on the 7th floor. All week the housekeeping service was perfect. The floor butlers were always available and were gracious and willing to help with any detail. We are grateful to those butlers for their fine service: Enrique and Mario. Special thanks.

We love the 3 pools and beach at the LeBlanc. The beach in this area is the widest and this section of the hotel strip has a breathtaking view. Pool Concierges Laura, Henry, Demasio and Lucinda were always present and hustling about to make sure that we had everything we needed in their area. Pool side bartender Raul was wonderful as we remembered on our last visits. His Espresso Martinis are to die for! Pool, Beach waitresses Fanny, Marine and Jeanette was so sweet and efficient at their jobs.

We had a special dinner in an outdoor Gazebo near the pool area and waiter Juan was very good and made dinner special. He was assisted by Hostess Michele who also was wonderful at her job. Thanks to the Chefs for the special meal and beautiful "Special" flaming desert. Our two dinners at the Italian and the two at the Oriental were equally as great and very well presented. We also had a wonderful dinner at the Mexican / International our first night and an outdoor BBQ the evening of the fire show. At the BBQ by the Lagoon pool, waiter Alejandro and Capitan Menalio were excellent in their service.

If you want a special enjoyable dining experience reserve a seat at the Chefs Dinner. Executive Chef Marco and his staff did a superb job. Time well spent watching him prepare and present a five star meal with wine parings.

All the restaurants are enjoyable to dine in. The food quality and presentations are 5 star at this resort. International restaurant manager Marco is a warm, always smiling wonderful man. A true example of a professional. He is the only manager to remain from our previous stays and a pleasure to meet again. One very special Chef is Chef Aquilino. Always friendly and smiling and offered and prepared several wonderful authentic Mexican breakfast and lunch entrees. He was a highlight in our stay.

Breakfast and lunches were always delicious at the International restaurant. There are so many wonderful people here. Hostess Stephanie, waiters Mario,Manuel and Nidelfia to name a few. They were so happy and kind we wanted them everyday.


The spa service appointments were made before hand so we did not have to wait in line to make appointments. We received excellent deluxe spa mani/pedis from Karina and Martha. Both ladies are very special. We had massages several times. All of the ladies were the best at their profession we have experienced at any Palace Resort over many years and visits. Thank you ladies!

Staying at the LeBlanc is like visiting a distant family. We can only highly recommend this resort to couples of any age and we will return soon.

Hasta Pronto, David & Pamela

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Palacerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to host your holidays for the third time. We are always glad to welcome back home members of our great Le Blanc Family. From Ramon’s warm welcome, through Roger’s attentiveness and Karina and Martha’s outstanding service at the Spa, I am very glad to know our staff members continue not only to exceed your expectations but make you feel welcome and at home. Please be sure Ramon, Roger, Enirque, Mario, Laura, Henry, Damaso, Lucinda, Raul, Fanny, Marine, Jeanette, Juan, Michele, Alejandro, Menalio, Chef Marco, Marco, Aquilino, Stephanie, Mario, Manuel, Nidelfia, Karina and Martha will be recognized for the incredible service provided during your stay. We all look forward to welcome you back soon to your home away from home and continue to create memories together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Le Blanc last week and we had the most amazing time! We are in our 30's and do our fair share of having fun, so we wanted a place where we could relax and be pampered. Le Blanc was exactly that. It was a nice mix of fun and living it up (mostly during the day) and having amazing meals at night followed by hanging out in the 3rd floor lounge. The bartenders there are so much fun!!
The pools are gorgeous, the beach is amazing and the food is out of this world! We loved the afternoon snacks near the main bar. Fresh grouper tacos...YUMMMMM!
The rooms were a bit small, but who cares???? They were clean and beautiful with awesome jacuzzi tubs in the room.
Service was impeccable. We never had to wait for anything. We met some excellent, quality people from all over the world.
I'm not lying...I cried when we had to leave.
This place is paradise.
Amazing staff.

Room Tip: Use all of the "free" amenities. Pillow menu, aromatherapy, room service, and the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddwdlms1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

It was an honor to have the opportunity to host such special celebration as it was your honeymoon. I am very glad to know our staff members did everything in their hands to make of this holiday a once in a lifetime experience. It is also great to know how much you enjoyed our quality food and beverages, especially the fresh grouper tacos by the pool side and our staff’s attentiveness at the Stage Bar. I look forward to welcome you once again to our Resort for another relaxing and pampering experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We are recently returned from a much anticipated stay at LeBlanc Spa Resort. This was our 5th visit in about 7 years and we always so look forward to the wonderful ambiance and service we have consistently experienced at this resort.

I would give this stay a 3.5 if that rating were allowed on TA.

On our first night, we were awakened at about 3am by a very loud, and obviously very drunk, group of guests, who were at the lagoon pool partying, with complete disregard for the guests who were trying to sleep. I fully expected security would surely do something about it (could not find the phone in the dark and did not want to turn on the light), which they seemed to do about 45 minutes later. Unfortunately for some of us, the party moved to the 3rd floor, and apparently spilled over into the hallways of the resort. It continued on for another hour or so, before they finally stopped.

The next two days of our stay, we could not enjoy main pool, as it was completely taken over by an in house group. The obnoxious behavior was something I have never seen at Le Blanc, and hope never to see again. These guests congested the main pool area, behaved rudely towards staff and without any regard for other guests. They congregated chairs at the entrance to the pool, leaving no access for other guests. I mentioned this to a staff member, which should even have been necessary, but nothing was ever done and it continued until we decided to leave the pool altogether.

We would happily have spent our time at the beach, but the winds were very high throughout our stay, making it unpleasant.

We were happy to learn that this group was leaving on our 3rd morning and hoped for a bit of the LeBlanc experience we have enjoyed in the past. However, some of them had late check outs and continued their behavior and then another, smaller group checked in. These guests congregated in the main pool, and used a table as their in pool smoking section. The winds were high throughout our stay and these guests flicked their ashes into the wind, and ashes and butts were flying into the pool and at other guests. They drank excessively and used foul language in very loud voices. It was disgusting and we eventually gave up on even trying to enjoy the main pool and went to the lagoon pool instead.

On two days, so many chairs were saved by the main pool, that there were virtually none available for guests when we came out at 8:15am. When I was able to speak with the pool butler and told her that these chairs – at least 20 of them – should be available to all guests and not "saved" until someone decided to use them, I was told that they could not remove any items from chairs, no matter how long they were unoccupied. These chairs remained empty until well after noon both days. This lack of any type of chair saving policy needs to be addressed IMO, as it was ridiculous to allow the selfish behavior of this big group compromise the enjoyment of other guests.

I did speak to management about these groups several times during our stay and they acknowledged receiving multiple complaints from guests. When I asked why this excessive bad behavior of any guest would be tolerated at the expense of everyone else, I was told that it was a difficult situation for staff to handle.

We also felt that food quality and taste had declined from our last stay about 18 months ago. Our meal in Lumiere was especially disappointing. I am not sure if the overall inconsistency and taste of food was affected by the high occupancy rate but it was a discernible difference from previous stays

The one area where LeBlanc did not disappoint was the wonderful staff, who were all gracious and accommodating to all, despite the rude and obnoxious behavior of many guests. Special recognition to Lorena and Sammy by the pool, Raul at the bell desk, Ana in the Spa, Rolando at the lobby bar, our butlers Tomas and Ephrain, and Edgar, who we were delighted to see has been promoted again.

All in all, this was not at all what we expected at this resort and our stay was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caviargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S, Director General at Le Blanc Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

First and foremost allow me to thank you for choosing Le Blanc Spa Resort as host of your holidays for the 5th occasion; it is always a great pleasure to welcome back members of our great Le Blanc Family. It is with great regret I read we were not able to provide you the relaxing holiday you were expecting due to the behavior of the group in house at the moment of your stay. Regarding your comments about our food quality, allow me to inform you our Executive Chef has been acknowledge of this matter and measures will be taken in order to avoid future discontents. On the other hand I am glad to know our staff members continue to exceed your expectations in every one of your visits, especially, Lorena, Sammy, Raul, Ana, Rolando, Tomas, Efrain, and Edgar. Please be sure they all will be recognized for the outstanding service provided during your stay. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home and serve you with excellence and professionalism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
1.4 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
6.9 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 177 in Cancun
2,538 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,047 reviews
8.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Spa Resort

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#1 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £485 - £768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Blanc Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the luxurious adults only Le Blanc Spa Resort - the transformation of all-inclusive into all-incredible. Created for the discerning traveler by one of Mexico's most celebrated designers, Le Blanc Spa Resort elevates the vacation experience with an uncompromising determination to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Blanc Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Blanc Cancun
Le Blanc Spa Resort Cancun
Le Blanc Mexico
La Blanc Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing