We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,525)
Filter reviews
6,525 results
Traveller rating
3,492
1,882
650
292
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,492
1,882
650
292
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspina coladada vincisushi barla vistajacuzzi barindonesian restaurantvacation clubpool grilllagoon viewall inclusive packageall inclusive plantime sharemarble floorstacosmichael jackson showdress codekids club
Filter
Updating list...
4,151 - 4,156 of 6,525 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I have nothing bad to say, except I had to leave! Greatest service anywhere, excellent food, friendliest staff ever, clean rooms, clean resort. Had the all-inclusive package and it is definitely worth it. You won't find a friendlier staff, they were amazing. I felt like a celebrity for the 5 days that I was the Omni Resort! Just can't say enough about it, beautiful views, great pools, lots of great drinks and food, wonderful people!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was very impressed with the service and the amenities of this resort. We were always made to feel that the staff was very glad we were there, and did everthing to make sure our stay was pleasant. We had a lagoon view room rented, and we decided to upgrade when the front desk person offered us a deal. When we turned down her first offer of $180 for 4 nights, she offered the same upgrade for $130. The only negative was the choices for food. On most reviews I read before booking, there seemed to be at least 2-3 options for all meals. Reality is there is only one place open for breakfast, one place for dinner unless you reserve the Da Vinci restaurant, which is only allowed for one night. We stayed in October, and it was empty. Great for us, we had to wait for nothing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sisters_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Omni Cancun Guests,
Thank you for your kind review of our resort through this forum. We appreciate your visit to our Omni Cancun during our low season (September & October), which is a great value for travelers. Unfortunately, we had some of our outlets out of service for our yearly maintenance programs, where we have the opportunity to do the proper detailing throughout the property to keep it looking as beautiful as ever.
It was very kind of you to mention our fellow Associates and compliment them on their dedication to warm, genuine moments of service. We are proud of their commitment to the guests experience.
On a small side note, the new Cancun Mayan Museum will be opening at the end of October, right in front of the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas, which will house important original artifacts from the ruins in our state, Quintana Roo and the surrounding states that make up the Yucatan Peninsula. We had a sneak preview last week and well, it is an exceptional exhibition, which proudly shows the unique cultural history of our area.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back home to su casa one day soon.
Warmest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing (22 years of service) at
Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had never been to Cancun, nor have we ever had an "all-inclusive" package so we were not sure what to expect. It far surpassed anything we could have expected. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We had two rooms booked and since they had not given us rooms close to each other, they upgraded both rooms to an awesome ocean view. The rooms were spotless, and they did NOT smell musty. The resort itself was immaculate and each day you would constantly see people cleaning even the minute fixtures. In October the resorts are in their "slow" time which worked out perfect for us! We had to wait for NOTHING, we had but to ask for anything and it was given to us in short order. The food was good with something for everyone, the drinks were even better! What sets the Omni apart is the service in these areas, they are willing give you what you need, and make suggestions that compliment you needs and desires. The Jacuzzi bar, KUKU's was a dream come true, sitting on the beach in a jacuzzi, with views that take your breath away. We played vollyball everyday and was encouraged by the staff to participate in many other activities. The weather was beautiful, it did rain every day, about 5 minutes or so and usually at night. Not an inconvenience at all. We will go back!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, we had no noise issues at all. We will always get an Ocean View, it is breathtaking!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

we took their all inclusive package .. and found that there were plenty of vegeterian options for us. pools were nice , kids club was nice , bach was very pretty.
Bus services are availables.. you should try to books tours online rather thatn use the person in hotel thought

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeetuJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We spent a few days in New York and added a week in Mexico to the end of our trip to unwind.

The Omni was a lovely hotel with good amenities. Our hotel room faced the Lagoon and didn't have a balcony - not a show-stopper but something that would have been good if we had known we could have asked about this. Ask for this if you want it!

The pool area and the variety of places to eat was good - never boring for our week! Recommendation: the sushi bar for lunch and Da Vinici's for dinner! The best part? The beach! The water and sand was lovely. We never got tired of the view and it was lovely to go swimming every day in that water. It really was beautiful.

We did a day trip to Chichin Itza which is well worth it and we did venture out to the market in town.

A note on Cancun - being so far out from the town doesn't not make it easy just to run out and have a look around. You are quite constricted to your hotel which we weren't used to and even when we did go in to town we were hounded by people trying to sell things which wasn't pleasant! Careful of those that lie to get you into random shops etc.

With this in mind it would be good if the Omni hotel bars were a little more lively and the entertainment upgraded so you could enjoy the evenings at the hotel a little more!

Nice hotel though - have fun!

Room Tip: Ask about one with a sea view and a balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews